Raymond Hovsepian’s Reviews

Raymond Hovsepian

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's a Ray of sunshine and a terrific Lawyer!

    Posted by Hillary, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience with Ray was wonderful since he rescued my Husband and I from a case with a breach of the warranty of habitability. Ray helped us to get the maximum time to search for a new apartment and we proved the Landlord was negligent. The Landlord was forced to sell their building and we won our case and cried tears of joy. It felt wonderful to get justice against this terrible Landlord and Ray was the best and very patient and accommodating. We are so grateful to him, thank you Ray!!

  2. Best Attorney in Los Ángeles

    Posted by Xanat Rosas, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond is a great lawyer. I hired him as my attorney in several issues such as Tenant-landlord, family law (the most recent), and an accident case. Raymond has shown great expertise in every field that he has worked on my cases (not just because he knows the law but because he understands my concerns) and is always working to have a successful case with a great outcome. He is very professional and always willing to help and answer every single question even if it is a simple question. Raymond is always available and accessible to his clients. He delivers and this show how professional and ethical he is and therefore I have no doubt to refereed people to him because I trust he is the best at what he does.

  3. No frills, common sense

    Posted by Frank, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian has been our lawyer for many years. I find that his no frills common sense approach is such a valuable personality trait that it is most helpful finding resolutions to matters. If his common sense approach does not work i find his intelligent and professional manner helps sail through success. At a minimum, I feel he gives us straight legal advice without the clutter of today's legal complexities.

  4. The Best and Most Caring Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having had 2 prior divorce attorneys who accomplished nothing , I met and retained Mr. Hovsepian for my divorce case. He was extremely knowledgeable and guided and advised me thoroughly and completed my divorce matter. I was able to get an equitable property settlement, generous support orders and a balanced 40/60 custody schedule of our 3 children. Mr. Hovsepian is extremely accomplished, kind and empathetic.

  5. When You Require Outstanding Legal Representation

    Posted by Stephen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian went above and beyond in his research, time and ultimately the arbitration of what was a very difficult case, leading to a successful outcome for all parties involved, I could not have hoped for a better resolution and will seek his advice and counsel in the future. I highly recommend this professional and his legal team.

  6. Best decision I ever made

    Posted by Cristian Anibal Escobar, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had an accident a couple years ago and had the privilege of being represented by Raymond.
    It was a lengthy process, a process that drained me emotionally as well as physically. It got to the point that i gave up hope but Raymond was there to shed some light in this time of Darkness.

    Raymond did not only serve as my lawyer through this ordeal. He was also my friend, the friend i could lean on when i was down.

    He was there with me from the start and stood by my side, paying constant visits to make sure i was doing ok.

    Thanks to Raymond I made it through.

  7. Residential

    Posted by Laura, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. R. Hovsepian is the one to turn to. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Never kept me in the dark. Always on top of the things. I have lost the case with the previous lawyer, then I found Mr.Raymond Hovsepian who helped me win.Thank you Raymond for all your help.

  8. Raymond Hovsepian

    Posted by Elmon (Moni), a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond is highly recommended. He is excellent in all aspects and always on top of things. His response time is without a doubt the best and the advise received very helpful. If a case is not within his specialty, he will find and recommend you to someone else.

  9. excellent

    Posted by Virginia, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian is honest and trustworthy.
    Used his services a year ago.
    Would recomend him anytime.
    Virginia

  10. My Family Lawyer

    Posted by Kristie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very nice person,honest, works hard for his clients, excellent job performance, always satisfied...