Raymond Hovsepian’s Reviews

Raymond Hovsepian

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No frills, common sense

    Posted by Frank, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian has been our lawyer for many years. I find that his no frills common sense approach is such a valuable personality trait that it is most helpful finding resolutions to matters. If his common sense approach does not work i find his intelligent and professional manner helps sail through success. At a minimum, I feel he gives us straight legal advice without the clutter of today's legal complexities.

  2. The Best and Most Caring Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having had 2 prior divorce attorneys who accomplished nothing , I met and retained Mr. Hovsepian for my divorce case. He was extremely knowledgeable and guided and advised me thoroughly and completed my divorce matter. I was able to get an equitable property settlement, generous support orders and a balanced 40/60 custody schedule of our 3 children. Mr. Hovsepian is extremely accomplished, kind and empathetic.

  3. When You Require Outstanding Legal Representation

    Posted by Stephen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian went above and beyond in his research, time and ultimately the arbitration of what was a very difficult case, leading to a successful outcome for all parties involved, I could not have hoped for a better resolution and will seek his advice and counsel in the future. I highly recommend this professional and his legal team.

  4. Best decision I ever made

    Posted by Cristian Anibal Escobar, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had an accident a couple years ago and had the privilege of being represented by Raymond.
    It was a lengthy process, a process that drained me emotionally as well as physically. It got to the point that i gave up hope but Raymond was there to shed some light in this time of Darkness.

    Raymond did not only serve as my lawyer through this ordeal. He was also my friend, the friend i could lean on when i was down.

    He was there with me from the start and stood by my side, paying constant visits to make sure i was doing ok.

    Thanks to Raymond I made it through.

  5. Residential

    Posted by Laura, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. R. Hovsepian is the one to turn to. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Never kept me in the dark. Always on top of the things. I have lost the case with the previous lawyer, then I found Mr.Raymond Hovsepian who helped me win.Thank you Raymond for all your help.

  6. Raymond Hovsepian

    Posted by Elmon (Moni), a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond is highly recommended. He is excellent in all aspects and always on top of things. His response time is without a doubt the best and the advise received very helpful. If a case is not within his specialty, he will find and recommend you to someone else.

  7. excellent

    Posted by Virginia, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian is honest and trustworthy.
    Used his services a year ago.
    Would recomend him anytime.
    Virginia

  8. My Family Lawyer

    Posted by Kristie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very nice person,honest, works hard for his clients, excellent job performance, always satisfied...

  9. Highly Competent Landlord/Tenant Lawyer Helped Me Reclaim Rent Deposit

    Posted by Francine, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian was very helpful in helping me resolve a dispute with my former landlord. Without getting too much into the details of my case, suffice to say my landlord tried to withhold payment of my deposit when I moved out. Thanks to Raymond's extensive knowledge of landlord/tenant law, I learned my landlord had breached a specific law that require he notify me in writing within a specific period of time. As a result of my landlord missing the time deadline, I was able to reclaim my entire deposit and save over a thousand dollars! It's refreshing to know there are honest lawyers out there willing to defend the small guys like me. Thank you!

  10. Friendly, honest respectful

    Posted by Alice, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hovsepian.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hovsepian is a great ,honest and fair attorney. He states the facts, the pluses and minuses of the case.He explained clearly all sides of the case, never kept me in the dark. I knew what I was faced with.
    I would highly recommend Mr. Hovsepian . I know he will try his best and make every effort to win the case for his client.