Back to Nicole’s Profile

Nicole has received 20 client reviews

DUI Professional / Exceptional Service

Posted by: Jay 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I was in a tough spot. I got a DUI that involved a traffic collision. My car was totalled and I my BAC was two times the legal limit. Nicole was referred to me and I am very glad she was. I spoke with several attorneys, most of whom were more concerned about having me sign a contract before they could answer any questions. This is my first criminal offense of any type, I was already uneasy about the situation, including possible jail time, and those other attorneys did not make anything better. Nicole was very professional and knowledgeable. Just speaking with her made me feel comfortable and her knowledge allowed her to inform me of everything I could expect. She impressed me immediately. After hiring Nicole I could not have been happier (unless of course I could go back in time and not get the DUI). She immediately took action to help me keep my license as long as possible and even managed to get the court schedule and the mandatory 30 day suspension work with my work schedule. When the case actually went to court, she negotiated a very good deal considering my situation. WIth the facts of the incident, I was possibly looking at jail time. Instead, I received only the minimum penalties dictated by law and somehow, she was even able to get some of the standard requirements waived. I also got money credited toward my fines for time served, but I was only in the drunk tank for a few hours. I have no idea how, but that is one of the reasons I believe Nicole to be at the top of her field. She definitely knows what she is doing and how the courts work. While I never wanted to be in this situation, or any other criminal situation, Nicole made the experience less stressful than I anticipated. She took care of everything and kept me completely informed on what I needed to do. She attended court on my behalf and I only had to make one appearance, which was actually optional, but I chose to do so. Currently I am on track to have my license back in no time, my work and family life were not affected and I credit this to Nicole's efforts. While I hope you never need a criminal attorney, if you do, Nicole is the person to call.

Wonderful

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.

Nicole handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Nicole was a friend from the beginning. She put me at ease and was a great help. She was great at explaining everything to me. She did not sugarcoat anything. I really liked how she said ,"I am here for you, and I will do the worrying." I recommend because of her integrity.

Strongly recommended as an attorney.

Posted by: John 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After another law firm I had hired fed me a number of excuses as to why there continued to be a delay in the resolution of my legal issue, I subsequently turned to Ms. Valera and her services, and she resolved my case within 48 hours. Although the initial firm had no choice but to grant me a full refund, I continue to wish I had recruited Ms. Valera's no-nonsense efficiency from the beginning, and thus avoided an entire month's worth of headache and hassle. I strongly recommend Ms. Valera as an attorney.

Amazing down to earth attorney.

Posted by: Jorgan 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

Nicole Valera was referred to me by a friend and I am relieved that I hired her on my case. Not only was she familiar with the charges, the court and the prosecutors, she worked to get me a deal where my case was eventually dismissed."

Amazing and caring lawyer!

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.

Ms. Valera is an amazingly caring lawyer. She handled my case several months ago and I was so impressed with how quickly she was able to take care of my case and get the results I was so satisfied with. She was available to talk to me and answer all my questions and she genuinely seemed to care about the results of my case. I am so satisfied to have hired her and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a compassionate lawyer who actually cares about you and your case and not just getting paid!

Satisfied Client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.

Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Nicole was very professional in her duties in representing me, I found her to be very knowledgeable, attentive, compassionate, and treating me with kindness despite the severity of my charge. She was proactive in perusing every outlet in an effort to obtain the best outcome to my case.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Rosie, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.

Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband was facing serious felony charges. We hired Nicole in September of 2011, to defend my husband. Nicole was successful in having my husbands charges reduced. I was amazed that she worked out a deal with the DA prior to going to trial. Nicole and her staff are professional, she was always available to my husband and family for questions. Nicole kept us informed at all times. We are truly grateful for her hard work and achieving the best possible outcome for our case. I would highly recommend Nicole Valera to anyone needing the best attorney possible.

I'm Grateful I found Nicole!

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I've never been in trouble with the police (not even a traffic ticket in over 20 years). But I made a bad decision and it caught up to me. I had no idea where to start. I found attorney Nicole Valera through her firm's website. I thought it was the end of the world for me but Nicole reassured me and put me at ease. Every time we'd go to court together, I'd get more confident of a good outcome. Everyone at the court knew her. They all liked her. Even the judge told me that I was smart in hiring Nicole! I've learned my lesson so I'll never need her again but if a friend or loved one finds themselves in trouble, Nicole is my only choice!

Will go above and beyond for your case

Posted by: Roberto, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.

Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hire Nicole almost a year ago, this was one of the best decisions I have ever. From the beginning, Nicole was very understanding and knowledgable on all the possible outcomes from my case, this knowledge and understanding made my decision very easy to hire her. I am a government employee and the worst case scenario was not a possible outcome. Nicole worked tirelessly the get me the best deal for my case. I want to voice that Nicole will go above and beyond her job description. I would not be where I am in my career with out Nicole, she truly saved my career and I am very fretful for that.

Nicole was wonderful from start to finish.

Posted by: a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Nicole Valera

I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.

Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Nicole was a friend from the beginning. She put me at ease and was a great help. She was great at explaining everything to me. I would definately recommend her services.