Leon Ben Hazany’s Reviews

Leon Ben Hazany

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Leon was 'the right attorney' for us!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.

    After only me handling my husband's USCIS paperwor,k from applying for a Fiance Visa through applying for Naturalization for him, after his Naturalization interview and passing of the Citizenship exams, he was delayed for an addtiional 1 1/2 years - we knew we needed help. Even after getting our Councilwomen's office involved and CAIR's civil rights attorneys involved, still nothing was getting done and USCIS kept saying the same thing - 'Further Review'. It was at that time, we needed an attorney. Having no faith in Immigration attorneys (I had seen the worse in my job with my clients), I searched and found Leon Hazany. We needed specific things done - like push USCIS to make a decision. He was attentive to our request and did exactly what he promised in a very timely manner. He is a man of integrity and that was critical for us. He ALWAYS was responive to emails and telephone calls, which is a rareity in his business. When we needed to file an Appeal, he was right there with us and made excellent suggestons of additional paperwork to file. We won the Appeal and Citizenship for my husband. Without Leon's assistance, we are sure we would have lost everything. We recommend Leon without reservation.

  2. Wonderful experience, highly recommended

    Posted by Roger, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.

    It was just my luck to have found Leon, and I've been thanking my lucky stars ever since. Personable, knowledgeable, he and his team made what is really a scary experience a breeze. We were given valuable advise every step of the way, when something didn't go exactly as we expected (hostile immigration officer at the interview), and slightly longer delays, Leon and his team fought for us until the issues were resolved. I cannot say enough good things about Leon and his firm, I will recommend him to anyone that's looking for a great attorney and an excellent firm to represent them.

  3. Leon Hazany has the Knowledge, Experience, and Tenacity to make the Impossible Possible!

    Posted by Bin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.

    Let me first start off by saying that as an LPR with a Federal Felony, I was in a precarious situation. The nature and details of my case potentially exposed me to being Inadmissable and even Deportable according to Immigration Law--many would have seen my record as an Aggravated Felony (non-violent). I grew up in the United States, and it was the only home I knew, and the thought of potentially being removed was unsettling to say the least. And as the expiration date of my LPR was approaching, I knew I had to deal with this issue sooner than later. I decided to go shopping for an Immigration Attorney.

    I visited 3 attorneys before meeting Leon Hazany, 2 of which had more than 20 years of Immigration experience. I wont name names, but lets just say that all three had told me the same thing--"You are an Ag Fel, and your options are extremely limited." One of them in fact began speaking to me as if I deserved to suffer and be booted. Never mind that the crime was commited nearly 10 years ago when I was young, stupid, and reckless-- I was scum according to this guy. Needless to say, I was winded, hopeless, and defeated. And then I met Leon.

    For starters, Leon listened to my entire story and treated me with dignity and respect, and made me feel the way I had always felt--someone that just messed up in life trying to make amends and move forward. But the thing that really got me interested was how he was processing my situation. I could see the gears in his head turning, weighing out options and potential avenues in handling my case. He didnt have that "uh-oh" look, but rather, he had the look of a problem solver. After reviewing some preliminary documents from my criminal case and recalling some of his recent cases, he proposed something that nearly floored me-- "Lets get you naturalized"

    I thought.. "either this guy is incredibly reckless with balls of steel but brains of dirt, or he actually thinks this can happen." I couldnt get myself to make that call immediately, so I decided to call him back with my decision. On the way home, I called countless friends, family, and even the previous lawyers I met about this bold idea, and EVERYONE, I mean EVERYONE, was against it. The previous lawyers even went as far as to say that this decision would get me deported, and that it was legal suicide. But I guess Leon's boldness rubbed off... I figured, sooner or later, I will have to face this... I might as well do it now while I am still young and able to rebound in another part of the world (if necessary), and do it with the one person who was willing to battle it out with me rather than postpone the inevitable, being advised by someone encouraging me to lay low and hope for the best. And with that, the journey began, retainer, contract, and all.

    Well its been 8 months or so since that decision, and I now have my US passport. What was once thought to be impossible by many has proven to be not only possible, but it has been achieved. The journey hasnt been perfectly smooth sailing, as there were many hitches and bumps on the way, but there was never a time where I felt that Leon wouldnt be there for me regardless, and I dont mean that just because he was retained. I mean that as in I always felt that he had my best interest in mind, and I trusted him to help me navigate through whatever was ahead, whether good or bad. And at the end of the day, I walked away from this journey feeling as if we had gone through this ordeal together, and it is one that I will never forget both literally and figuratively.

    I just want to say Thank You Leon for being the Professional that you are. Your keen ability to see things from a unique perspective and to present that perspective well with knowledge, experience, and tenacity makes you the best in the field. You have balls of steel AND brains of, well, you... and I mean that with every ounce of respect, admiration, and sincerity.

  4. Experience and Proffesional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hightly recommend Mr. Hazany. I met with 4 laywers before I met with Mr. Hazany for my free consultation. Right that day I new he was going to be my laywer to handle my case , he was very proffesional and explain to me step by step how he will handle my case. He gave me hope and the option nobody else did. I can not explain how happy and grateful I am. It took 2 months for my work permit, 1 month after I received my interview appointment and my permanent resident approval 6 months after I will say a total of 9 months. This is the laywer you want to go to, he will do everything possible and I can not forget how proffesional and helpful his staff is!!! Thank You!!!

  5. Thank you, Mr Hazany!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Leon is a knowledgeable and smart person. He and his team really know what they are doing. From an early stage of our case, at the time of our "cutting-edge" consultation time with him, we became very much aware of the outcome of our case. We really amazed by the way he introduced our case, helped us express ourselves, and filled us with trust and confidence through the whole process. Without his help, my family and I would not be able to get our asylum approval. If you want to invest your money, go for your case with Law Firm Leon Hazany. Thank you!

  6. Top-notch attorney

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Mr. Hazany for a Request for Evidence response regarding DACA. I talked to about
    six attorneys but I found Mr. Hazany to be the most knowledgeable and trustworthy. He is
    detailed and will explain all you need to know about your case as well as answer your questions.
    Communication was also superb, you can just send him or his assistant an e-mail or phone call
    and they respond fast. The staff is nice and will gladly sit with you to discuss your case.
    They have an initial free consultation with one of the lawyers and I suggest you take advantage of it. In the end the RFE was approved. I would definitely hire him again. Highly recommended.

  7. Great service, great personality, very professional.

    Posted by Vladimir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At my first consultation mr. Hazany explained my case and how everything works faster and 70% more clear then the attorney who I've had consultation before. Leon defiantly knows what his doing and he's really good at this, I didn't even think of trying somebody else after that first consultation, he was able to explain some important law terminolagy in simple average people(immigrant) language. The process is simple and exiting. If you follow his instructions you are going to sucseed in your case, that's what I've learned on my personal experience! Defiantly going to use mr. Hazany's service in next two years.
    Thank you.

  8. Great value, great personality, very professional.

    Posted by Vladimir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At my first consultation mr. Hazany explained my case and how everything works faster and 70% more clear then the attorney who I've had consultation before.
    Leon defiantly knows what his doing and he's really good at this, I didn't even think of trying somebody else after that first consultation, he was able to explain some important law terminolagy in simple average people(immigrant) language.
    The process is simple and exiting.
    If you follow his instructions you are going to sucseed in your case, that's what I've learned on my personal experience!
    Defiantly going to use mr. Hazany's service in next two years.
    Thank you.

  9. I most sincerely recommend Mr. Hazany.

    Posted by Chotirod,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had experienced continuous problems with the US Immigration in attempting to get my green card. It seemed to be a hopeless nightmare that would never end. I contacted and met with Mr. Leon Hazany and explained the problem. He was very understanding of my situation and assured me that there was no reason that should prevent me from obtaining my green card. He was very clear on the steps that would have to be taken to solve the problem. Everything went very smoothly in working with Mr. Hazany. He submitted all the necessary documents in a very professional and expedient manner. After a relatively short time, I received notice that I would be getting my green card. After getting my green card, Mr. Hazany encouraged me to move forward and apply for my citizenship. He provided me with the information needed to obtain the materials to prepare for the required exam. Before taking the exam, I met with Mr. Hazany and he tutored me by asking me questions that I would be tested on. On the day of my interview and exam, Mr. Hazany was so gracious as to come to the USCIS office and sat with me while waiting to be interviewed and to take my exam. He helped me to relax and gave me confidence. I was able to complete my interview and exam successfully. I have Mr. Hazany to thank for helping me to achieve my citizenship into the US. I am forever thankful to this very kind man. I most sincerely recommend Mr. Hazany.

  10. Obtaining My Green Card

    Posted by Chotirod, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Ben Hazany.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hazany did an excellent job in obtaining my green card. Before I had applied twice with USCIS in attempting to remove the conditional status and both times were unsuccessful.

    When first meeting with Mr. Hazany, I felt that he would complete the process successfully. He has a way of instilling confidence that I have not experienced previously. He always conducts himself as an absolute gentleman, while at the same time maintaining the highest professional level.

    I highly recommend Mr. Hazany.