Back to Amy’s Profile

Client Review

Amy has received 5 client reviews

Employment termination of a health care provider

Posted by: Lea, a Employment client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Semmel

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am grateful for having found Amy and to have had the great fortune to have her represent my case. Any instance when a lawyer is deemed necessary is not an ideal life experience but with Amy I always felt well supported and informed. The greatest lessons learned were that no defendant will admit wrong doing and the facts as you interpret them are just that , your interpretation. Working with Amy I learned for the first time about about being a plaintiff and being well represented. The initial screening process seemed a bit stringent but in retrospect it was very necessary to identify the strengths and weaknesses of my case so as not to waste time and resources. I emerged from my experience much the wiser and have and will use what I have learned from Amy to protect my livelihood. I am very satisfied with the handling of my case and would not hesitate to refer any individual to Amy in regards to employment disputes.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Sandy, a Wrongful Termination client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Semmel

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This review is long overdue. We worked with Amy Semmel about 2 years ago when my mom was wrongfully terminated. We had originally worked with another lawyer, but switched to Amy after hearing good things. We switched because our previous lawyer (we we only worked with him for a couple months) was extremely slow with simple documents and didn't respond to our questions for several days. Amy Semmel on the other hand processed our documents in a timely manner and responded to us quickly. We are extremely happy to have switched to Amy! My mom doesn't speak English so I had to translate for her, including meetings, documents, etc. Amy was very patient, understanding and considerate. She is very organized, knowledgeable, trustworthy and has clear communication. She answered all of our questions and concerns timely and is very approachable. We were very impressed with her professionalism and skills. Amy helped us win the case. We ended up with a great settlement and were very pleased. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Amy Semmel!

The Cream of the Crop

Posted by: John, a Wrongful Termination client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Semmel

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Quite possibly the best experience I ever had in regard to litigation. She (Amy Semmel) is transparent, knowledgeable, humble and extremely comfortable to be with. She is understanding, sensitive and listens to her clients and respects their feelings. I have dealt with several attorneys in the past, but in my opinion, Amy Semmel is the best by far. I highly recommend Amy Semmel.

Successful settlement - Highly Recommended

Posted by: Christine, a Wrongful Termination client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Semmel

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After a termination that was personally devastating, I sought out legal representation. I felt I had a strong case for discrimination, including ADA violations, misclassification of exempt status and wrongful termination. I retained Ms. Semmel who provided me service with excellence. She responded to my many questions regarding my claim and discussed where my case was strong. Ms. Semmel exercised patience and support at times when I felt overwhelmed. She explained each step keeping me informed as the case progressed. Nine months after my termination, I am still unemployed. I went from independent to dependent, having to give up my apartment and move home. This was an extremely difficult adjustment at my age, over fifty. The good news is that Ms. Semmel has successfully negotiated a settlement on my claim. Although my former employer denied all claims, I am extremely satisfied with the settlement. This was accomplished in a fairly short time after filing a demand, less than five months. My experience with Ms. Amy Semmel has proven her to be professional, respectful and responsive. I highly recommend Ms. Semmel for representation on employment related claims.

The Creative Lawyer for Employment Litigation

Posted by: Ben, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Semmel

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Ms. Amy Semmel of KelleySemmel LLC helped me to receive a fair settlement after I had been experiencing a serious employment grievance. I was terminated from my Corporate Officer Position without pay and needed a lawyer, who would fight for my rights. My situation seemed almost hopeless with nothing else to acknowledge than being just another victim of corporate greed. Right from the start Ms. Semmel provided clear informational support and helped me to understand the legal issues involved in my specific case. Throughout the litigation process she kept me updated on all developments. I learned that Ms. Semmel is a creative problem solver, who works efficiently in order to succeed.