Mitchell Allan Port’s Reviews

Mitchell Allan Port

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good & Competent Lawyer

    Posted by Jay, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used the services of Mitchell Port, both personally and professionally. I have found him to be trustworthy, relaible, competent and professional. He makes any needed legal service easy, understandable and affordable. I would recommend him highly to anyone requiring his legal services.

  2. Probate of my Brother's Estate in Los Angeles, California

    Posted by Gladys, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mitchell Port has handled my Brother's Probate in Los Angeles, California. I live in Spring, Texas and had to make many trips to Los Angeles in connection with my Brother's Estate.
    After my first meeting with Mitchell, I was so impressed that I hired him the same day. He explained every step before I had to decide what to do and advised me correctly throughout the the entire probate event.
    The probate process went very smoothly thanks to Mitchell's guidance and expertise.
    I would highly recommend Mitchell Port to anyone who is seeking a probate attorney who is trustworthy and very capable.

  3. Success: Step by Step

    Posted by Laurie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used Mitchell Port both to design my Family Living Trust, but also to handle a sticky probate situation for my Ex Husband's estate. Mitch, was very good about explaining what to expect from the process, and educating us about the choices we would need to make. His fee's are very reasonable and he delivers a high quality service. I would highly recommend him.

  4. Very good at wills and trusts, and business law.

    Posted by Zeke, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mitchell Port has been our lawyer for seven years. He helped us put our assets into trusts. He has also on various occasions given us legal advice which always was exceedingly helpful. He has also assisted us with our business matters.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Port was extremely helpful, reliable and quick regarding development of my Living Trust, Will, Durable Powers of Attorney, and Advanced Health Care Directive.

  6. Responsive and knowledgeable

    Posted by Robert, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitch helped my family with our trust and will planning. He listened to what we wanted to accomplish and then helped create a program that would do just that. I appreciate his honesty, knowledge, and responsiveness.

  7. A Layman's best friend

    Posted by Dave, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitch prepared our estate plan as well as many others for my clients and friends. He made complex topics easy to understand and helped us narrow our options so we could get through the process quickly. The fact that he works from a home office and doesn't charge "big firm" fees is a plus.

  8. Reviewing my Attorney, Mitchell Allan Port

    Posted by Sharlene, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mitchell port prepared my will and trust. He was very articulate in explaining the legalities. He answered my questions in a very clear and concise way.

    I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his legal services.

  9. Smart and to the point

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Port was a pleasure to deal with. He did the estate planning for my parents and then for me. Great advice and counsel on making decisions and sorting through any number of issues. A wonderful, grounded guy who listens and cares.

  10. M. Port should be your first and only choice for trust and estate matters

    Posted by denise, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Port.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would trust M. Port with all estate matters. He answers questions thoroughly and discusses all consequences of different estate plan options. He completes the work as promised and bills, as agreed. He's easy to reach by phone and responsive to any messages left. He is knowledgeable in all areas of estate planning and trusts. I have referred others who have also found him to be competent, reliable and approachable.

Call now for a free consultation.

310-559-5259