Robert Mansell’s Reviews

Robert Mansell

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Alexander, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert helped me in getting a car accident case resolved that I and my wife were in 2013. He was very kind and thorough in explaining everything that would happen. I highly recommended him . His staff is also very friendly and helpful. Thank you Robert.

  2. Outstanding Lawyer and Ethical Guy!

    Posted by Justine Estee, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert Mansell is a true gem of a lawyer. I cannot recommend him highly enough. When 4 other lawyers had turned me down because my case was not an easy slam dunk, Robert Mansell saw what all the others had overlooked and took it on immediately. He is a mild-mannered, gracious and seasoned pro who doesn't need to make a lot of noise to make his point. Strategically clever, he deftly negotiated a substantial settlement far in excess of what I expected. The mediator on my case was so impressed that she told me very few lawyers could have accomplished what he did. In addition to that, on his own accord, he took money out of his fee and quietly added it to my settlement check because he could surmise that I was going to have a hard time replacing my car which had been totalled in the accident. It is a kindness I will never forget. He is not only a FANTASTIC lawyer but clearly cares about his clients. His office staff, especially Renee, are every bit as wonderful! I have referred friends to him since then and he and Renee have been caring with each and every one of them. It is a delight to write this recommendation about him and his office.

  3. The kind of lawyer you want on your side in an accident

    Posted by Chantay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mansell listened and took my case the day after my car accident, which happened on Christmas day. He helped and arranged for me to get post-accident treatment without any upfront money out of my pocket and kept me informed through out the entire litigation. I would recommend him in a minute to anyone who needs help with filing an accident claim or needs a lawyer for any legal problems.

  4. QUINTESSENTIAL PROFESSIONAL ATTORNEY

    Posted by Lord, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    "Bob Mansell was an amazing attorney in representing my case. During a deposition the opposing attorney was being very aggressive to me and I literally saw smoke coming from bobs head as he was patiently waiting to verbally reprimand this attorney for the derogatory way in which they were attacking me. Once Bob got his turn to speak he did so intelligently and professionally and from that moment on in the depo that attorney changed his entire attitude. Shortly after that I got a huge settlement.
    Seeing Bob get upset at that attorneys behavior honestly and truly made me feel like he cared about me. First time anyone showed that much care for me and to this day years later I have Bobs home and cell phone number.

    I love this man an you will too.

    PS

    Renee (his other attorney) was just a nice

  5. Thank you for all you have done. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Aaron, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Bob Mansell is truly a person that really cares about his clients. He will go out of his way to ensure all questions and concerns are answered. He is trust worthy and provides great Customer service which I value most. I haven't seen many companies that are as good as Mansell & Mansell. I highly recommend working with Mansell & Mansell for any claim.

  6. Very Contentious Personal Injury Lawsuit Finalized

    Posted by James, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was very difficult, given that it involved a Hate Crime, a Restraining Order, and intimidation by the other party's lawyer. I was run down by my neighbor across the street. Unfortunately, the only witness was his wife. After hitting me, the wife told the husband who then fled the scene of the accident. The LAPD were called and dispatched to my home address. They interviewed me, took pictures of my injuries, and then cuffed and transported the defendent to the LAPD station. A restraining order was successfully filed the next business day. The defendent's lawyer threatened me with an Insurance fraud lawsuit if I continued to follow through on my case. However, my attorney stayed the course and followed through with an appt with a doctor, and kept monitoring my situation with me throughout the case. This case was very emotionally charged, however, my attorney was able to look beyond that fact and won me a settlement which was much higher than was anticipated. If I ever have another personal injury situation, I will with no doubt seek this attorney's assistance again.

  7. Best law firm I have ever worked with..

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience working with this law firm was exceptional. I could not imagine a better experience as a client. The entire staff is efficient, professional, personable and very kind.

  8. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Rhonda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mansell.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have to start this review by mentioning that I hardly every write reviews, unless I my expectations were exceeded. The Law offices of Mansell and Mansell were wonderful, I honestly have no complaints or negative feed back. There whole staff is amazing and helpful. They truly care about their clients and are truly concerned for their wellbeing. I would recommended them anytime! I really felt protected and they resolved my case in an honest way.