Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 18 client reviews

Excellent animation and new media attorney

Posted by: Ron, a Contracts client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I'm an animation writer. Lisa put together a deal for my partner and I to develop a new series based on an existing franchise. She was thorough, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with, and made sure we had all our bases covered in terms of payment, delivery, IP rights, etc. Highly recommend, especially if you're working in animation or new media.

Appreciate the assist!

Posted by: Russ, a Entertainment client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My writing partner and I were looking to negotiate a contract for an animated series and Lisa zoned in on several key areas that we needed to clean up to be sure that we weren't setting ourselves up for problems later. Quick response, succinct advice, and friendly to boot. Thanks Lisa!

Enormous Help from Lisa in Film Distribution

Posted by: Ksenia, a Entertainment client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I will recommend Lisa Borodkin to Everyone! Lisa advised me in a Film Distribution Process and helped me the way More, then Any Other Entertainment Attorney I contacted previously. Lisa found time for me in her busy schedule, which is crucial when you dealing with lawyers. Lisa is extremely knowledgeable, she pays attention to every little detail, she is patient and passionate about her job. I don't write reviews, but I wrote about Lisa Borodkin to save you the time that I wasted on searching for the Right Entertainment Attorney. Blessings, Ksenia

Wonderful

Posted by: TW 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

If Lisa Borodkin were a dentist she'd be the kind that was painless, clean, personable to the point you forgot you were in the dentist's office. She's proven to be reliable, honest, and using her impressive knowledge and experience as an attorney she gave me with a sense of confidence in a world that seemed strange and unknown to me at first. The level of detail and diligence she put into work (mine dealing with contracts) was exhaustive. When she's working with you, she's working you. I always felt I had her full attention, and that she's generally interested in creatively solving, and avoiding problems in order to place me in the most advantageous position, rather than getting to the next client. Highly recommended.

You want Lisa Borodkin on your side!

Posted by: Ellie, a Intellectual Property client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

Lisa handled my Intellectual Property matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa Borodkin is the lawyer you want on your side. Extremely intelligent and articulate, knows the law and all its formal processes, knows how to deal with people and is extremely proactive. Lisa knows how to get to the heart of the matter (and not waste a client’s time and money), and find the best solution for her clients. She’s the best lawyer I’ve ever worked with, ensuring I’m constantly in the loop and in agreement with each step of my idea submission case. I’m completely serious when I say, run, don’t walk to hire Lisa Borodkin as your lawyer.

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Keri, a Trademark client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa Borodkin was detailed in her knowledge and efficiency. She worked with with me to successfully settle a trademark dispute with my company. She was great at follow-up and advised with a detailed knowledge of trademark law.

Great go-to legal counsel

Posted by: a Contracts client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Lisa stepped in to handle a technology contract dispute for our company on an emergency basis. She obtained an immediate response from the vendor with several options for resolving the issue. If there are any issues outside of her wheelhouse, she will refer you to an expert within her network.

Trustworthy, hardworking

Posted by: a Trademark client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa and her associate helped me with an urgent entertainment matter regarding clarifying the rights to our musical band trademark. We hired her on a Monday, and by Friday we had a ruling from a federal judge and the competitor on record stating that they wouldn't be using our trademark. She was extremely professional, hardworking and trustworthy and I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again. I'm very grateful we had her on our side.

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Keri, a Trademark client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa was great to work with. She was very detailed, efficient, knowledgeable and very communicative. I would definitely recommend her.

Helpful, friendly and effective

Posted by: Andrew, a Employment client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Lisa assisted my company with a confidential employment law matter in 2013. I was worried about getting trapped in an expensive legal battle, but Lisa helped establish all the right boundaries for how we should be approaching the case and we ended up getting a result that actually came in under-budget. Lisa kept me very closely informed throughout the process and removed the stress I'd been facing when trying to face the issue alone.