Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 9 client reviews

Helpful, friendly and effective

Posted by: Andrew, a Employment client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Lisa assisted my company with a confidential employment law matter in 2013. I was worried about getting trapped in an expensive legal battle, but Lisa helped establish all the right boundaries for how we should be approaching the case and we ended up getting a result that actually came in under-budget. Lisa kept me very closely informed throughout the process and removed the stress I'd been facing when trying to face the issue alone.

Professional arbitration successfully completed- bravo!

Posted by: C. B. (entertainment professional), a Arbitration client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Arbitration matter.

Lisa had helped me focus on my creative career by handling some of the more challenging business contracts and disputes. She is knowledgable and trustworthy. I appreciated that she did not rush me during stressful decisions but rather guided me and understood the best paths for procedure. Lisa is likable and also straightforward. I look forward to continuing to work with Ms. Borodkin in the future as she has been a pleasure to work with in the past.

Top Notch Attorney

Posted by: ILI, a Internet client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Internet matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was a client in an intellectual and internet law matter, and I was impressed with her knowledge in that sector and with the Federal Courts.

Everything a lawyer should be

Posted by: Viktoriya, a Entertainment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Lisa is everything that a lawyer should be. She is very responsive (even getting back to me on Easter Sunday). She is knowledgeable and more than anything she is fair. She seems to care about her clients instead of how much money she can make off of them. Highly highly recommended!

A pleasure to work with

Posted by: Jonathan, a Contracts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Borodkin was and still is, truly a pleasure to work with. I've known Ms. Borodkin for almost two years now, but just recently had an opportunity work with her on a professional level. Her knowledge is deep, she's extremely responsive, and she won't nickel and dime you. She is straight forward, to the point -- in a rigid, yet very effective way -- and doesn't waste time. She is extremely respectful and knows how to get the job done. I will recommend her to anyone that asks.

Solid Negotiation Skills

Posted by: Claudia, a Contracts client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa providing counseling, review, negotiation and closing of a Distribution deal for me. She's highly adept at negotiations with a certain amount of finesse that made me, as the client, look really good. She's fantastic!

Great Help

Posted by: a Copyright client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa was a great help for me, and got me exactly what I wanted. She worked pro bono and I greatly appreciated all her time and effort. I endorse this lawyer.

Great Help

Posted by: a Copyright client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa Borodkin really helped me out. She kept me informed along the way it made the long process easier. She helped me with a copyright matter, I endorse her.

Lisa Borodkin helped me with a copyright matter and I endorse this lawyer

Posted by: a client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Borodkin

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa was everything I could ask for in a lawyer. She was extremely knowledgeable and let me know what was going on in the case during the entire process.