Nicholas Milan Loncar’s Answers

Nicholas Milan Loncar

Los Angeles Criminal Defense Attorney.

Contributor Level 17
  1. Is a 3rd DUI, w/ golf cart, minor injuries to a third and fourth party automatically a felony?

    Answered 5 months ago.

    1. Greg Thomas Hill
    2. Michael Jon Fremont
    3. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    4. Anthony Michael Solis
    5. Dan Eugene Chambers
    6. ···
    10 lawyer answers

    A DUI causing injury (VC 23153) is not automatically a felony, but can be filed as a felony or misdemeanor. If a DUI does not cause injury, it can only be a felony if it's the 4th one inside of 10 years. Based on the two priors, the DA will most likely file it as a felony. Alhambra has some of the tougher DAs and judges in the county, especially when it comes to DUI. While calling the police wasn't a smart move, it can be used to demonstrate remorse and concern for others. Also, it being a...

    13 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. I just recieved a letter from dmv that I recieved a DUI a month ago! Which I never was arrested or put in jail! Is that possible

    Answered 10 months ago.

    1. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    2. Joshua Kaizuka
    3. George B. O'Neill
    4. Michael Jon Fremont
    5. Michael Kevin Cernyar
    6. ···
    9 lawyer answers

    It sounds like the DMV has begun an administrative suspension of your license. Since you've indicated a prior, this would be a one year suspension. Typically, you've got only 10 days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing, but if the police failed to notify you that they would initiate a suspension with the DMV, your attorney can get you a hearing and start fighting your license suspension. Whether the DA will file DUI charges against you is uncertain, but if they do, they'll...

    12 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  3. Dui, and paid in full, now I supposedly violated probation. Now what??

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    2. Anthony Michael Solis
    3. Jasen Bodie Nielsen
    4. Christopher Irvin Simser
    5. Andrew Stephen Roberts
    5 lawyer answers

    Gather the evidence of your completion and payments. There may have been some error. A violation can occur for a variety of reasons, but if you weren't arrested for any new offense and have complied with the terms of your sentence, you shouldn't get a probation violation. Contact the clerk's office to see what the alleged violation is. Best, Nicholas M. Loncar, Esq. t: 323.803.4352 | f: 323.617.3838 www.iDefendLosAngeles.com Nicholas.Loncar@iDefendLosAngeles.com Sunset Law...

    12 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  4. Third d.u.i class B felony how to get it reduced to a misdemeanor

    Answered 10 months ago.

    1. Troy Slaten
    2. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    3. Maltaise E Cini
    4. Michael Jon Fremont
    5. Michael Stewart Phillips
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    As Mr. Slaten said, a California attorney isn't going to be able to help you with your Nevada case, but can help you reduce the impact the two California cases have on your record. If you repost your question with Nevada as the location, you'll get more pertinent answers. Also, congratulations on what seems like turning a corner and I wish you the best of luck with your future. Oscar Wilde once said "every saint has a past; every sinner has a future." Just keep looking forward. You've got...

    12 lawyers agreed with this answer

  5. IF THE WITNESSES TESTIFYING AGAINST ME DON'T SHOW IN COURT DO THEY STILL FIND ME GUILTY?

    Answered 8 months ago.

    1. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    2. Greg Thomas Hill
    3. Joseph Salvatore Farina
    4. Michael Kevin Cernyar
    5. Maltaise E Cini
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    Parents don't file charges in criminal cases, the DA does. The DA may or may not file charges. Whether they could proceed without a cooperative witness depends on the other evidence that they have. This is a very serious accusation and a 288 conviction could mean lifetime sex offender registry, state prison and a lifetime of problems. Consult with some attorneys to discuss the case in greater detail.

    11 lawyers agreed with this answer

  6. My son was cited for a first time dui in azuza,calif.no injuries . he blew a 1.1 in the breathlizer.

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    2. Neil James Fraser
    3. Scotty J Storey
    4. Mark Lawrence Deniz
    5. Michael Anthony Hernandez
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    There's a strong chance that the public defender will counsel him to plead guilty under "standard first" terms. This would mean fines and penalty assessments around $1800, 3 years of probation and a DUI class. Just knowing that he blew a .11 isn't nearly enough information to tell you whether that is a good outcome in his specific case or not. DUI defense requires detailed attention and is hard to do effectively at the volume of cases the public defender handles. There may be defenses, but...

    Selected as best answer

  7. What does it say on my record and can I change it?

    Answered 5 months ago.

    1. Joseph Briscoe Dane
    2. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    3. Victor Murray Hwang
    4. Andrew Michael Limberg
    5. David Philip Shapiro
    6. ···
    10 lawyer answers

    The easiest way to see what's on your record is to go to a livescan location and have it done. Costs about $20. You'll get a printout of anything that's on there. As for clearing it up, California's "expungement" process is called 1203.4 dismissal. If you have completed probation and stayed out of trouble since this incident (and it sounds as if that's the case), you can get the conviction dismissed, which will allow you to answer "no" truthfully to having ever been convicted of a crime.

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  8. Got DA letter to show at court for DUI

    Answered 9 months ago.

    1. Victoria L Clemans
    2. Terry Alan Wapner
    3. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    4. Andrew Stephen Roberts
    5. Gerald R Stahl
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    They have up to a year to file the charges. You can call the DA and see if they've filed, but it'd be best to have an attorney do that on your behalf.

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  9. I was originally just charged with taking vehicle without owners consent

    Answered 9 months ago.

    1. Joseph Briscoe Dane
    2. Lisa Michelle Bassis
    3. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    4. Dan Eugene Chambers
    5. Scott David Levy
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    Call several local attorneys to discuss this matter and get a better idea for the pricing options available to you. Some attorneys do payment plans, most accept credit cards and many work with lenders who can front you the money. At this stage in the case, there may still plenty that can be done to improve your outcome. Outcome will depend largely on the strength of the government's case and your criminal history.

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  10. If you get charged with possession of nitrous oxide for purpose of inhaling or breathing can I go to jail for that?

    Answered 10 months ago.

    1. Nicholas Milan Loncar
    2. Greg Thomas Hill
    3. Andrew Stephen Roberts
    4. Anthony Michael Solis
    5. Christopher Daniel Leroi
    6. ···
    7 lawyer answers

    You will each need separate attorneys. You're in luck in that PC 381 is a PC 1000 eligible offense. First time drug offenders are often eligible for a "drug diversion" whereby you'll be placed on a short period of probation and ordered to complete drug classes and counseling. This would help you avoid a conviction, but is not a guarantee. Your prosecutor will likely have not dealt with this kind of case frequently. It would be extremely helpful to hire an attorney.

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

We're ready to help. Contact us today for a Free Consultation.

323-803-4352