Back to Elena’s Profile

Client Review

Elena has received 54 client reviews

I would recommend to anybody that has child support issues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by: Daniel, a Child Support client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 6-12 months ago.

Elena handled my Child Support matter.

I had a case of arrears due to unemployment and unforseen circumstances, Elena was able to handle my case and go to court for me even though I was on a business trip to Puerto Rico. She was in constant contact with me during the court case, handled all the paperwork for me and basically kept my stress level to a minimum. She was able to work out an agreement that kept my payments affordable and I am very happy with the outcome. As many of you fathers know, getting hit with the paperwork and threats of garnishments at the beggining can make you feel like you dont know what to do, I would say to anybody go ahead and hire Elena and watch your stress and worries go away. I would recommend Elena to anybody that needs help with DCSS!!!!!

The Best!!!

Posted by: Reza, a Transportation client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 6-12 months ago.

Elena handled my Transportation matter.

Elena Mebtahi was the best. I retained Ms. Mebtahi to take care of an eight year old misdemeanor traffic case that had turned into an arrest warrant. This was a California case and I had since moved to the east coast. She informed me that she would try to recall the warrant without my being present. This is EXACTLY what she did. Not only did she recall the warrant, but she also got the case dismissed!!! Everything went smoothly; the communication between myself and Ms.Mebtahi was clear and understanding. I highly recommend Elena Mebtahi to anybody who is in need of an attorney.

highly recommend!

Posted by: shante 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

Elena Mebtahi was a great lawyer. I had an accident that the insurance claimed it was my fault. I left everything up to her and she handled it perfectly. Always fast with responses. she really goes above and beyond for all her clients. she has always got the job done and very trustworthy. she is very knowledgeable. highly recommend her.

Trust worthy attorney that gets the job done.

Posted by: Leonard, a Child Support client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 6-12 months ago.

Elena handled my Child Support matter.

Elena Mebtahi was hired by me from out of state. I was served by mail to appear in court for child support arrears. I knew there was no way I could make it to court on the date that was provided to me. Therefore I went to the websites to hire an attorney to represent me. Elena Mebtahi site captured my attention, because it stated all the areas that she has experience in, that I needed for my representation. Elena was very professional, she did everything she said she would, and at the day of court, she fought diligently for me. Trust worthy attorney that gets the job done.

Trustworthy and efficient

Posted by: a Child Support client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 1-3 years ago.

Elena handled my Child Support matter.

Without going into too many details, my child support case was very complicated and many lawyers I spoke to had no idea how to approach it or what the law was regarding it. I spoke to Elena and then met her in person after she was the only lawyer that was familiar with the law in my case and had a plan to deal with it. In a very stressful situation, she made me feel very at ease and dealt with my case efficiently. There was no drama, no hassle and she was a buffer between myself and a brutal Californian court system that is stacked against those of us that want to do the right thing and look after our children. Even after the case had finished, when something occurred in conjunction with it, she was on point immediately and resolved the issue with no fuss. It was obvious that she is well respected in the courts and I would recommend her to anyone who has Child support issue....especially fathers. She is fair and gets the job done, shielding you from the stress of the system.

Elena Mebtahi = A Very Knowledgable and Reliable Lawyer

Posted by: William, a Child Support client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 1-3 years ago.

Elena handled my Child Support matter.

Elaina Mebtahi took my case for reducing child support arrears that i was paying. With her strong knowledge and expertise she knocked it down 85%. I am so thankful to her and I will recomment her to any one looking for a good Lawyer. Thanks Ms. Mebtahi. God bless you.

outstanding attorney

Posted by: David, a Child Support client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 1-3 years ago.

Elena handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I retained Ms. Mebtahi to handle a very complicated child support case for me few months ago. i had three open cases in different jurisdictions with two different moms one of whom had kept on moving from one state to another and opening up different cases in different jurisdictions. My life was a mess with my driver's license and my professional license suspended. Wages garnished for 50 percent, bank levies and on and on. Even I could't figure out what was going on. It wasn't long before Ms. Mebtahi did her homework and informed me about my issues and how we could resolve them. In the past I had spoken to other attorney's who didn't even know how to approach this case But Ms. Mebtahi somehow managed to bring a motion for all these cases and straighten everything out for me so that i can start living again. Thank you Ms. Mebtahi for bringing peace and security back into my life. Your professionalism and knowledge saved my life. I would definitely recommend Ms. Mebtahi for all child support cases. And i didn't even had to appear in court.

Unprofessional

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena more than 3 years ago.

Elena handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Elena Mebtahi did not keep me informed on my case, did not reply to my numerous emails and numerous phone calls. She left my case hanging. Very unprofessional. I will definitely not recommend her

One of the worst

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena more than 3 years ago.

Elena handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She handled my video traffic ticket. I would have been better of handling it myself. She is ABSOLUTELY USELESS. Even worse, she didnt advise me of my right to appeal and the statue of limitations ran out and I got shafted. She couldnt careless. She puts out zero effort.

beyond the call of duty

Posted by: David, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elena Mebtahi

I hired Elena 1-3 years ago.

Elena handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Elana is a excellent atorney she went beyond the call of duty in representing me in my traffic violations.thank you i highly recommend