Tracy Green’s Reviews

Tracy Green

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "No Regrets And Getting The 'X' factor"

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I met with Tracy in Sept., 2011 to discuss criminal accusations that were made against me, which consisted of over 6 counts of embezzlement, forgery, and fraud. It was a terrifying and daunting moment in my life. I had never been in any legal trouble before and, when I met with Tracy, I was 2 months into my case.

    After many hours spent reading case law and studying the details of my charges, I found a rather strong argument for my defense, one that I believed could get my charges dismissed - the 4 year statute of limitations. I am not a person who is comfortable and willing to put my fate in another person's hands; by September 2011, I had concluded my current attorney wasn't up to snuff - he was a family friend who had no hunger, with little to no concern for my livelihood. I wanted a tenacious advocate, an attorney who would take my case personally...and would share the conviction that my charges could, indeed, be eradicated on the SOL argument.

    I found Tracy from her blog, which I felt displayed an impressive knowledge of white collar crime. Because of her blog and my correspondence with her via email [she was very detailed in her insight + advice re: my case], I decided she was someone I needed to meet with. At the point I met with her, I had meetings with approximately 16 other LA based attorneys - from small to large firms -- and, though some were knowledgeable, none of them had that intangible X FACTOR in their eyes - the inner craving to get their clients acquitted.

    When I met with Tracy, my first reaction was how much of contrast there was between her and the other attorneys I had met with. She listened intently, with complete focus on what I was saying and, even more than that, I saw COMPASSION in her eyes as I explained my charges. She heard my points about the statue of limitations angle and brought more to the table -- insight I would never have had the ability to deduce on my own.

    Needless to say, I was impressed. I realized she was a person who had the 3 qualities of a great attorney: passion, knowledge, and experience. In telling her about my charges and case, I saw "fight" in her eyes.

    I felt she connected to what I was saying and when she said something, I believed it. She was 1 of 2 attorneys (out of 14 highly regarded others) that had the ability to make me feel in good hands. When you're going through a legal battle, you want -- no, scratch that, you NEED -- to know that you are doing your best....that there is no rock being left unturned....and that, if push comes to shove and you lose, there is NOTHING you, or your attorney, could have done better. Having that feeling was EVERYTHING to me.

    I ended up hiring an attorney who had gotten someone exonerated for an SOL argument exactly the same as mine; otherwise, I would have hired Tracy and never looked back. In the end, because of that inner void, or lacking, I felt about my first attorney -- which resulted in my pursuing more qualified representation -- we ultimately were able to convince the judge that the 3 year delay warranted the dropping of the charges. And, just like that, I was free!

    Despite not having the privilege of working with Tracy, I am confident she would have achieved a similar result. So few attorneys have true commitment to their clients well being and that X factor that separates them from the rest and gives you the "no regrets" feeling at the close of your trial., whether it be a good or bad result.

    Tracy Green has that X factor.

    I will always be grateful for her time and her insight regarding my case. She is an outstanding attorney, a tenacious criminal law expert who will truly fight for you.

    -- Potential Client who met with Tracy Green in Sept. 2011

    Please note: I have had NO CORRESPONDENCE with Ms. Green in the past 2.5 years. I wrote this review on my own accord, recalling the details of my interaction with her.
    P.S.

  2. Don't look further! Tracy Green is the attorney you need to represent you!

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Health Care matter.

    As a physician, running into situation that required advice from an attorney was extremely stressful. I was one unfortunate physician who was being investigated by a Medical Board. Fortunately for me, I found Tracy who ended up represented me in this matter. She was organized, extremely knowledgeable, experience, patience, positive, proactive and caring, a trait that you do not these days. She worked diligently reviewing and organize all our files, advised me on how to answer the board questions and kept up with all the communication between myself and the board. Although I know I did not break any laws but the allegations were serious that I felt I needed to have an excellent to represent my case. It seemed dismal to me at first but after working with Tracy, she gave me hope and my case was eventually closed as the medical board found no evidence of violations. Now I can focus on patient care something I enjoy doing! I strongly recommend Ms. Tracy Green!

  3. Exceptionally helpful! I wish she practiced in FL

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • Tracy handled my Health Care matter.

    She was very helpful and advised me that I needed to hire a local attorney to resolve my situation. She informed me that the state of FL has strict laws regarding HIPAAA. An since I had been a patient at a private mental health facility they did not have to comply to the law but functioned as an independent entity.

  4. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tracy Green did an outstanding job on my case (medical licensing), representing my interests before Medical Board that lead to almost instant resolution of the issues. She is very efficient, knowledgeable in the field, and obviously very experienced. She is extremely friendly, confident and sharp, making communication with her very enjoyable. She gave me very generous discount at the end. Also, she recommended another outstanding lawyer outside of her field who helped me tremendously. I recommend Tracy highly.

  5. AN EXTRAORDINARY ATTORNEY WHO SHATTERS ALL OF THE STEREOTYPES

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been fortunate to have known Tracy Green, her astute associates and staff for eight years. Historically, attorneys have been jokingly regarded as charlatans, stemming from a long legacy of distrust. Until, of course, you need one. Tracy Green is the one you NEED! She is a disarmingly humble, honest and brilliant attorney. It then follows that a talented lawyer, with unparalleled client-focus, constitutes the best of all attorneys: Smart, veritable and passionate. Given her tenure in the industry and proven track record, it's no surprise Tracy Green is revered by clients, colleagues and administrators, alike. From our first meeting, she rejected the standard hierarchical attorney-client relationship. When I raised concerns about the strategy she would pursue, Tracy Green genuinely welcomed and sometimes adopted my input! When my contribution was less helpful, she politely explain why it "may not be useful’. Tracy Green was always organized, responsive and thorough. Whether she achieved this balance by arriving über early, remaining eerily late or by sharply curtailing her personal activities, she always made my case her priority. I knew she was fully vested in my case. In an incident more suited for urban legend than a legal matter, that suspicion was later confirmed. We were in court when the judge inexplicably assessed a sizable bond. I was devastated. Without hesitation, Tracy Green dashed out of the building, down the street to a bail bondsman and secured a bond, using her own funds! Who does that? Attorneys clamor to get paid, not to extend credit. At the time, I thought my experience unique. Yet, other clients expressed similar anecdotes. By every measure, Tracy Green is a stellar attorney! Part strategist, part emissary, Tracy Green garnered every available resource to win my case, including requesting a one-on-one with the district attorney. She worked tirelessly to prevail against seemingly insurmountable odds. Ultimately it was her talent and moxie that secured the desired outcome. Tracy Green cinched my perception as a caring, resolute, attorney for whom I am eternally grateful. When you combine all of her uncommon traits you get a glimpse of a remarkable professional!

  6. Client Review

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tracy Green was assigned to assist me with a breach of contract issue with a private medical practice over 10 years ago. She at the time was a junior associate in a group practice and had been referred to me by a hospital administrator. Although the hospital was represented by opposing counsel, Tracy had garnered such respect that the hospital began to refer preferred contacts to her. In my particular case, Tracy negotiated a very favorable settlement despite an team of opposing counsel. I subsequently retained her as a resource and she is my go to person for all matters within her area of expertise. In my business practice, this has primarily been related to contract disputes and negotiations with small and large group medical practices, as well as third party administrators such as United health, and the office of the sate insurance commissioner. I've not required her services for criminal matters but I'm familiar with others who have also referenced her expertise in this arena for both state and federal matters. My most frequent interactions are more of the quick call in anticipation of an issue. Tracy has always been prompt to not only respond, but also research the issue, and provide a concise, vetted, level headed summation of the scenario. She is an attorney who is able to assess and command a situation so that no matter whether your in a favorable position or less desirable one, you can sleep easier knowing that you're well briefed of your options and well represented.

  7. Most trustworthy, hard working and compassionate Attorney I've ever met.

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I run a healthcare business that was unjustly closed due to disgruntled employees claiming fraud. The State stopped our funding and refused to pay us for services that had already been delivered. We came to Tracy and she explained that even though we are in the right, it is very difficult and a long process to fight the government. Since we did not like what we heard, we decided to hire other council, who told us what we wanted to hear. I won't go into detail about the disaster we found ourselves in but the fact remains that we came back to Tracy to continue our case and deal with our previous attorney for poor misrepresentation. Once we began working with Tracy, we understood what a real attorney was all about. During the time we worked with her we kept changing strategies because she was right from the start, fighting the government is a nightmare and towards the end of our battle, we ourselves were not sure if we even wanted our business back. What we did want were our names cleared. There was never a time that Tracy did not respond to a phone call or listen to our fears and concerns. She was always there for us. She also had direct contact with heads of dept of health services and was in constant contact with them until the case was resolved and we received what was owed to us and got our license back. It is truly a shame that someone could put Tracy in negative light by one review. Tracy is not only smart and has needed connections, but she has a heart. She is efficient, kind, considerate and will tell you exactly the way it is. She is meant to be an attorney because the help and relief that she provides to people in need is amazing and even though she has many clients and an amazing son, she makes you feel as if you are the most important person to her when you speak to her by phone or sit in her office.
    Tracy, you are great. We are honored to have had a chance to work with you and to be able to call you our friend.

  8. Best Defense Attorney when dealing with the Government

    Posted by Mona, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Miss Tracy Green was my Angel in my time of Despair. My Husband suddenly past away leaving me a Complicated Estate & Corporation to handle . Miss Green was extremely professional & very knowledgeable of all rights as a Widow & Trustee. She swiftly resolved my case bringing me Peace. Miss Green is highly well know, Connected & Respected in the Legal World of California. She is extremely fare & honest. I appreciated her Cut & Dry approach to solving my case. Miss Green is a Pleasure to work with & she truly listens to her Client. I say this will all my heart, "Miss Tracy Green Saved My Life & Future" . I will eternally be grateful to her expertise & kindness. Her Swift Justice is well known in California. Miss Greens Legal team is the Greatest! God Bless You Miss Tracy Green My Angel!

  9. Tracy Green solved my legal problem in a fast and clever way!

    Posted by Ken Petersen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.

    I run a company selling antique and modern furniture on the Internet. That's my bread and butter, my livelihood.

    One day, suddenly, my website went down, my company email no longer worked, I WAS OUT OF BUSINESS!

    I was shocked! DESPERATE! At my whits end...!!

    After the initial disbelief I eventually realized that the web-hosting company I had trusted for more than a decade, with all my Internet Services had, in effect, hijacked my business! They had re-registered my domain in their name, then allowed the registration to expire!!

    I tried emailing them, calling, leaving dozens of messages, all to no avail. Then I called Enom, the registrar they are registered through, only to hear that I could open an inquiry, but it would take at least three months, and not to get my hopes up...@#%$*!!

    It was obvious, I needed a lawyer!

    Luckily, a wise friend suggested I get in touch with Green & Associates. I dialed their number and got Tracy Green on the line. She quickly understood my predicament as well as my desperation. Tracy asked me a bunch of questions about my web-host while I could hear her nimbly typing away on her keyboard. To my surprise, less than an hour later, Tracy had located the owner of the web-hosting company at his day job and called him up. A few hours later I had my domain, my business and my life back!

    It's amazing what a call from a smart lawyer can accomplish!

  10. Honest and Realible

    Posted by cat, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Green.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tracy has ben my; attorny for over 6 years, I have dealt with numerous attornys prior and not only is she honest but always bills fair and reasonable. I would recommened Tracy as one of the best lawyers in LA

    1. Tracy Green

      Tracy Green

      Lawyer Comment:

      It looks like this person meant to leave a good review since the comments are all very positive - so I don't think it was meant as a low star review.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Call or email to see how we can help you. Complimentary consultation.

213-233-2260