Jeffrey Nathan Wishman’s Reviews

Jeffrey Nathan Wishman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you!

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Absolutely the best. Much appreciated. I work hard but I over extended and put my home in jeopardy when everything crashed. Mr. Wishman and his very helpful staff helped me recover. It's been a couple of years now and it's almost like the problem didn't happen. I recommend them highly.
    You all are great. Thank you.

  2. He is great !

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff Wishman of Bayer, Wishman and Leotta handled my chapter 13 case. He is a very experienced and skillful bankruptcy attorney. What I appreciated most though was that he was very approachable and promptly returned calls when I had any problems or concerns. He is willing to truly move heaven and earth to successfully get you through what can be a difficult and intimidating legal process.

  3. Truly A Great Attorney!

    Posted by Jannette, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received nothing short of stellar service! I am a primary borrower on a mortgage which the secondary borrower filed for Chp 7 Bankruptcy. That discharge was showing up on my credit when it shouldn’t have since I didn’t file for bankruptcy. After several calls to other attorneys that only wanted money up front for services that obviously I didn’t need, Jeff Wishman resolved my matter with just the initial consultation. He was very nice, easy to talk to, practical and extremely bright – a great reflection of the entire firm!

  4. Thank you!

    Posted by Kristina, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    'Dear Jeff,
    I wanted to say thank you and your staff for handling my bankruptcy. I received the discharge paperwork a couple weeks ago. I also wanted to let you know that the tax liens were released for the Federal Taxes owed; if you recall this was something you could not guarantee, but I am happy to report I rec’d the paperwork from the IRS that notification was sent to the county assessor for release of the liens indicating the requirements for release of lien has been satisfied. I truly appreciate your help and so happy I put my faith in your company!”

  5. Chapter 7 client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dear Mr. Wishman,
    We just receiver our bankruptcy dischargeand are hugely relieved to have this behind us. We want to thank you again for your professionalism and moral support during a difficult experience. We cannot say enough about the good treatment we received from you, Mr. Fleming, Brigette and other members of your office staff. Thank you again!

  6. Mr. Wishman

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely impressed with the representation I received from Mr. Wishman. He was always professional and promptly responded to my questions, even after business hours. I have referred people to him and will continue to do so. Thanks for your compassion and help and making an emotional experience bearable.

  7. Trustworthy and Answers all your questions!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Wishman is a great attorney and helped us during a very scary time in our life. We went into his office with a lot of stress and anxiety, and he really just put our minds at ease. Even after we paid and our case was filed, every time I had a question (which was quite a few times ), we were able to get a hold of him directly. He would be the one to call us back the same day and not some secretary or assistant that didn't really know our case.
    I would recommend him to anyone doing bankruptcy. We just had our meeting with the trustees on March 23. Hopefully everything continues to go well. So far everything he has told us has been the truth regarding the bankruptcy process.

  8. Complete Satisfaction

    Posted by JBL, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey Wishman made one of the most difficult times of my life much easier to cope with and handle. He and his staff answered all questions clearly and concisely. All phone calls were responded to in a very timely manner; all messages returned. There was never any doubt that my case was being handled in a most competent manner; and I was treated with the utmost respect and consideration. Mr. Wishman will always remain in my thoughts in a most kindly manner. I highly recommend him as an attorney who will put himself out to help in whatever way he can.

    JBL

  9. Brilliant Professional w/ a Sense of Humor

    Posted by CW, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    You are simply the BEST Attorney!CW

    Thank you to you & your Team @ Bayer, Wishman & Leotta for taking me on this exceptionally emotional journey &being with me every step of the way. It has been a learning process.

    The decision to file bankruptcy was a difficult & painful one. I had heard outstanding feedback from friends &business associates who went to BWL &had the most positive experience.

    They stated "they were given their lives back. "

    That's when I knew I was ready to make that first call to your office.

    Thank you for your exceptional service you provided me through the entire process of my Chapter 7 BK.

    I recall walking into your office &feeling so sad, so beaten up &wrought with fear about the future.

    By the time I walked out of your office, I knew I hired the right law firm.

    Atty. Wishman, you put me at ease immediately, finding some common ground to share which was a great icebreaker. I left feeling content &not so nervous about the BK.

    From the beginning of the BK process, lots of paper work, the hearing &through final discharge, you just didn't answer my questions, you explained it to me in great detail &took as much time as I needed. You were always so patient.

    You &your Team helped me to understand the process.

    Thank you for always having tissues on hand too. You were so compassionate with just the right sense of humor at the right time.

    I always felt that I would be taken care of with your expertise, professionalism, knowledge, attention to detail, &
    excellent communication. You display the highest level of integrity, skill &are straightforward.

    Your quick response time to all of my phone calls or emails was excellent, &I really appreciated the follow ups making sure that everything was in order and that the staff was taking care of me as well with my case. I know, I asked so many questions.

    Mr. Wishman, I' am so very fortunate that you handled my case. You went above &beyond my expectations. I never once felt like a number or just a client when talking with you. .

    Thank you for giving me a fresh start.

    I would refer my family, friends &business associates to
    Bayer, Wishman &Leotta if they ever needed to discuss or file BK as I know they would truly be in amazing hands.

    Warm Regards,
    CW
    Orange County, CA

  10. Great overall experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Wishman.

    I was in the process of losing my home and the decisions I needed to make where not easy for the future of my family and myself. I consulted with Mr. Jeffrey Wishman of Bayer, Wishman and Leotta and he provided all the information I needed and made my bankruptcy process as easy and smooth as possible. Mr. Wishman was a true professional and responded to my questions and returned all messages that I left for him. I am now on a better financial road and I thank Mr. Wishman for his services.