Back to Eileen’s Profile

Client Review

Eileen has received 7 client reviews

Thank God for Eileen

Posted by: Robert, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Since moving to the US from Canada in 2005, Eileen has helped me first with a TN Visa, then my wife's H1B, then an O-1 for myself, and just recently she secured Green Cards for my entire family. Along the way she has shown herself to be an expert in her field, a tireless worker and perhaps most importantly, I knew that she cared about our family. If there was a way to help us, she would find it. I almost wish there was another status to go for so that we could keep working with her. At one point, the company I worked for asked me to go to another immigration attorney who "specializes" in O-1 visas. After thousands of dollars, many mistakes, and a great deal of frustration were expended on the other attorney, we went back to Eileen who made the same task seem easy.

I was fortunate have been referred to Eileen

Posted by: Jordan, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A college friend of mine referred me to Eileen about 7 years ago. Back then I was graduating from college and had hired another INS lawyer firm (a big one) to help me with my CPT filing and an H1B visa. Long story short they made a mess of things and without Eileen's help I don't think I could have stayed in the country much longer, let alone work. Eileen was with me every step of the way, helped me and my employer file the right documents quickly and I was able to start working. Since then Eileen has helped me file for H1B with extensions, two change of employers, an employment green card application, which as you all know in the last few years is a total nightmare. Eileen was always there with excellent advise, always proactive and with "better early and safe than sorry" attitude. I am now married and looking forward to the citizenship application, Eileen is the only lawyer I would trust with it. I highly recommend Eileen and have referred her services many times to fellow immigrants. I have seen good and bad INS lawyers and she is amongst the best.

I strongly recommend Fong and Chun

Posted by: a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have been a client of Fong & Chun for over 10-years and I want to share my experience knowing that both Eileen and the firm are behind me at any time I need them has been such a great support as I have called upon them nearly every year. I was also told by the HR Director of the major national firm that employees me that Eileen is one of the best immigration lawyers they had dealt with during an immigration transaction. Both Eileen and Fong and Chun have always taken care of me, responded to unique situations and timeframes, and have been as much a friend to me as they are my lawyers.

From no hope to outstanding success.

Posted by: HF, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Eileen is the best lawyer that I have ever met. My whole H1B case was very complicated. My first H1B petition was handled by another lawyer "KG". He and his staff are the most irresponsible people I have ever met. They caused a lot of drama with my first application. After they took a very long time preparing my application, regardless of my urgent situation, USCIS first issued an RFE (Request for Evidence) then rejected my 1st H1B petition. It was extremely disappointing for me because if I had to leave the US, not only would I lose my job but I also would be forced to leave my partner. Because we are a same-sex couple and the government does not recognize our relationship the same as straight couples, he cannot sponsor me a green card. I basically had no other option. Luckily, a friend introduced me to Eileen and she looked through my case and invited me to her office for a consultation. Her recommendation was for me to re-file for an H1B and she believed that she could help me. She was so nice and made us feel so comfortable with her. We could also see that she was very knowledgeable and organized even just in the first consultation. Therefore, we were very confident to have Eileen prepare the application for me to re-file my H1B petition. She started to work with my employer and it took only TWO weeks (YES! 2 WEEKS) for her to prepare all of my documents and the whole application. Around two and half months later, I had my H1B approved WITHOUT an RFE. Many people think that it is very hard to get a visa approval if you have been rejected before; however, Eileen made it possible to turn around my case. Without her hard work and knowledge, I would not be able to stay with my love. Also, Eileen is very gay friendly. Therefore, I would recommend her to everyone especially the LGBT community and same-sex, bi-national couples who, because of DOMA, have more difficult immigration problems.

Eileen is an outstanding attorney

Posted by: Leo, a Immigration client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Eileen's expertise in how to approach my visa situation made something that seemed impossible to become attainable. Eileen never stepped back while facing difficult situations and that showed me how confident and knowledgeable she is while executing her tasks. Those traits she had reassured me that my H1-B case would be successful and I had nothing to be worried about. Eileen is one of the best attorneys I ever worked with and I would recommend her to all my relatives and friends.

Trustworthy & Knowledgeable Immigration Attorney

Posted by: KCT, a Immigration client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Eileen is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy immigration attorney. I have recommended a number of my clients to her and all have been extremely satisfied with her. She has provided each of my clients with a fair and honest opinion regarding their immigration issues. She is also extremely fair in her fees.

Professional Clear and Oportune Experience

Posted by: Raul, a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eileen Chun

I hired Eileen more than 3 years ago.

Eileen handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

It was great having Eillen representing me in my immigration case, she was always paying attention to every single detail, kept me informed on every single step throw out the case, was always clear regarding what was going to be the next step, did a great research on the industry involving my case and actually came up with information that I didn't even know about it, she always responded in avery nicely manner to every one of my calls either by phone or e-mail, We all know that dealing with CIS can be really dificult because every single step should be followed with extreme precision but she made it really seem like it was something ordinary and easy to deal with, always showed that everything was under control and handdle with proffessionalism. Working with Eillene was really the best experience Icould ever imagine!!!!