Carl Michael Shusterman’s Reviews

Carl Michael Shusterman

Average Rating

Based on 329 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Definitely The Best Immigration Lawyers

    Posted by Agnieszka, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I would recommend the Law Office of Carl Shusterman to everyone. Elsa Garcia and Ellen Lee took care of our case and they both did a wonderful job! What we feared to be a difficult and confusing process turned out to be a walk in the park.
    We received a lot of attention, contact was great and from the very begin to the end we felt like we were in good hands.
    Elsa and Ellen, thank you!

  2. Awesome

    Posted by nilesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Very professional law firm. We had a difficult issue and Mr. Shusterman's office got right onto the case and resolved the issue with USCIS. Because of their efforts, me and my family were able to get our Legal Permanent Residency card. My suggestion to those trying to obtain employment based card. Don't look for money saving attorney. They will cost you lot more in long run. Go to a law firm which is professional and knowledgeable. It pays in the long term.

  3. Ellen Lee and Elsa Garcia got me my happy life back!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Carl Shusterman's office is probably the best one! I had complicated case and I took my time to find a good lawyer. As I was setting up consultations with different lawyers all over LA and OC, every single lawyer was telling me my case was complicated, and there was a high chance I would have to go to an interview and then my application might still be denied, so we would have to apply to the Court of Appeal, and then if it was denied after that I would have to go back to my country of origin. It was all really scary and devastating to hear, since my whole life was already built here in the US: work, school, close friends and my significant other. US was my home already and I could not imagine it any other way. Therefore, hearing the possible negative outcomes from all those lawyers made me feel like they just did not care about me enough and did not believe in my case...I subconsciously started anticipating losing my home and the people I loved. I was getting anxiety attacks every so often, even though my mind was telling me that my reactions were very irrational, my case was not really that complicated, I am a good resident and contributor to the society. My physiological suffering ended the moment I sat down for a consultation with Carl Shusterman. He is so personable and light on the mood, he made me feel better right away. What I really liked about him was the honesty. He told me right away:"We are Mercedes of law companies. We are gonna be twice more expensive than many other places you might go to, BUT we will take very good care of you! Everything will be just fine" Yes! That is exactly what I needed. Someone who believe in my case 100%. Not someone who was focusing on the possible negative outcomes (don't get me wrong, those are definitely possibilities in any case), but someone who truly felt my story and my situation. Ellen Lee and Paralegal Elsa Garcia started working on my case. We put all the paperwork together right away. Before I new it, I already had fingerprints appointment! After that it was just a waiting game. I knew Ellen was working hard on my case, but the anticipation to find out what was happening was making me go crazy. Every time I felt that way, I would give them a call and they would make me feel all better each and every time!!!!(fyi, to those of you folks that are going to be working with Ellen, try not to bug her over the phone. Why? She is definitely nice enough to talk to you and return your call, but think about how many more people's case she is working on, plus your case. If she has to talk to everyone on the phone, she won't have any time left for working on the case itself!!!Would you rather have her win your case, or have some other folks calling her and taking her time away from winning YOUR case? exactly! Just email her, or talk to Elsa. She will make you feel better just as well. Elsa is the sweetest lady ever!! Very caring and motherly!) And one last thing, guess what happened with my case? It is not hard to guess everything went great. But the best part of it all, I DID NOT HAVE TO GO TO AN INTERVIEW AT ALL!! Unbelievable, all those scares from other lawyers, and there I am just staying at home one morning, getting ready for work and get a casual email:"You case has been approved. Your greencard will be coming in them mail,,," I could not believe my eyes. I wanted to cry, scream and run around from happiness. My mind could not comprehend how everything was done in such timely manner, with minimum involvement on my behalf and sooo painlessly. They are the best crew ever! I knew my case was not harder than many other cases out there, and all other lawyers were just trying to rip me off, but these folks just took such an amazing care of me! God bless your entire team. I am tearing up as I am typing this, though it has already been a few months. Carl, Ellen, and Elsa! I want you to know,you guys are like doctors!You make your "patients" heal from all the stress and get their lives back

  4. Evandro Was Represent By A Super Lawer Ellen!

    Posted by Evandro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very happy to hire Ellen to help me with my case.
    And she did a very good job. Thank you to her and Maria C Alvarado.

  5. Best Immigration Lawyers

    Posted by S.Monta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Hi ,

    I know how difficult it can be to find the right immigration attorney . Not to long ago I was
    looking for one on internet and found the Office of Carl Shusterman : http://shusterman.com/

    On the website I have found a short video , concerning my actual marriage situation at that
    time , explaining how this Office would handle my case . I was sold and able to set up a
    consultation with Carl Shusterman quickly . I was then totally confident that they would get my
    green card.

    I have found the fees a little expensive but in the same time wanted the Best .
    C.Shusterman assigned me my attorney Elif Keles and paralegal Miss Maria Cobiam Alvarado.
    They have made a fantastic work. Attorney Elif Keles was always available to answer my questions. in
    no time ! Before submitting my final documents to the Immigration Services , as I was reading the
    letter attorney Elif Keles had prepared , so the condition on my green card would be removed , I was
    even more confident that I would be approved .

    A month after my attorney had submitted my case to the Immigration Services I was approved. My Green card was in the mail box within the following two weeks.

    Thank you to the Office of Carl Shusterman and specially to attorney Elif Keles and Miss Maria Cobiam Alvarado .


    S.Monta

  6. Expert, the best immigration lawyers

    Posted by crv, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like to express my gratitude and appreciation to Atty. Shusterman and Associates especially to Atty. Ellen Lee and Maria Cobian for the most professional manner in which they dealt with my Green Card Visa application. Because of their great attention to detail and expertise in employment based immigration my application was submitted in March 2013 and was approved within 3 months in June 2013. I have waited for 9 years, I lived in the US without any status since 2004 due to a very complicated case. I went through different lawyers wasting my time, they only took money from me and never received any hope from them but the Law Offices of Carl Shusterman was different. All of my expectations were exceeded through their demonstrated superior knowledge, attention to detail, and excellent customer service.

    I would highly recommend their services to any companies & individuals who are currently looking for a stress-free solution to their Immigration needs. It is good to know that there are still honest organizations with integrity out there that are truly dedicated to their work.

    My appreciation and thanks to Maria cobian is limitless. She has done an amazing job, her patience unmatched and she has made a diffrence in my life.

  7. Very Professional and Caring

    Posted by silmaddocks, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I have NEVER experienced such professionalism in any other lawyer firm, and a truly caring staff, than Carl Shusterman's. Ellen Ma Lee and Ana Cruz were absolutely the BEST! Ana was ALWAYS answering my calls promptly and ALWAYS very helpful! In my case, though difficult, my green card came quick! I cried because now I get to see my Mom, who is in Canada, that I haven't been able to hug for over 20 years! I cannot put into words my gratitude and appreciation for such a very caring, professional and caring Lawyer firm! I love you all!
    Thank you with all my heart!

    S.M.
    Corona, California

  8. #1 immigration law firm in united states

    Posted by Andrzej,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.

    If you want the best, I recommend the Law Office of Carl Shusterman.
    This is a wonderful and professional immigration law firm.
    I had a great experience with Shusterman team
    they assisted my family and me in a long difficult process to become permanent resident.
    Today we are all lawful permanent residents!
    Special thanks for Ellen Ma Lee and Paralegal Maria Cobian persons who work my daughter (Julia) case. Ellen is great lawyer with wonderful nature. Thank you Maria for always be so helpful.
    I'd like to thank Jay Pounders (senior paralegal) for handling my case very professional manner. When I email him he always reply immediately. Thanks Jay

    I would recommend them to everyone

  9. Very Professional and Excellent Service.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Raj and Sr. paralegal Judy Lu handled my working visa case.
    They did a great job providing excellent and very responsive support.

    I will continue to have them help me and my employer to get my green card.

    I would happily recommend them to all my friends.

  10. My whole family love your legal team!!

    Posted by Billy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    We had a very difficult and complex immigration case which took several years( a few years with previous law firm and 2 years with Carl Shusterman team). Atty. Ellen Lee and Ms. Judy Lu were the savers for us. They were very professional and supportive throughout the whole process. Finally our family were reunited with tears and joy. Thank you so much the legal team!!

    We would highly recommend Atty. Lee to anyone who has immigration issues.

For best results, hire the best.

213-623-4592