Carl Michael Shusterman’s Reviews

Carl Michael Shusterman

Average Rating

Based on 341 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you! Attorney Ellen Lee

    Posted by RT,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.

    We approached the Law offices of Carl Shusterman after receiving a denial notice on I-485 and I-130. Attorney Ellen Lee took over our case and till date we are so glad that we handed over our case to her. She is very knowledgeable, professional and very prompt in answering our questions throughout the process till we received our GC. We would recommend anyone with an immigration issue, to approach this law firm. Once again thank you very much Attorney Ellen Lee for all your help and proper guidance in our case.

  2. Professionalism and Care

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Shusterman and Ms. L. Judith Lu, MBA, have helped me all the way since I arrived in the USA 17 years ago on a visiting scholar visa until this month when I have become a US citizen. Ms. Judith Lu and all other staff at Mr. Shusterman's office have always been extremely helpful, understanding and informative. I have never had to worry about any extra form or missing paper. Ms. Judith Lu's professionalism and care have always been there when I needed to file a new form or when I needed advice. Distance has never been an issue. Even though I was in New Mexico, Ms. Lu has always kept me well informed via e-mail and phone. All documents were always sent safely and on time. I strongly recommend Mr. Shusterman's and Ms. Judith Lu's services to anyone that needs help with immigration issues.
    J.M.R, New Mexico

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    My employment-based green card application just got approved. 2014 is just looking great for me!!!
    Thank you so much Judy Lu and Attorney Raj Iyer for all your hard work and support! Your dedication throughout the long process is deeply appreciated!
    I highly recommend them to anyone who needs immigration help.

  4. Overstate for over 1 year because of my passport expired

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Adoption matter.

    I highly recommend the Law office of Carl Shusterman. My case was handled by raj and Elsa. My case is extremely hard because of lack knowledge, we forgot to renew our I 94, and we were overstate for over 1 year. We did not know how to do, and we needed help from Raj and Elsa. They really kind of nice people. They figured out what to do with our case. After fighting with USCIS, they excepted our case, and sent the green card for us in 3 days. We are so happy and appreciate at Raj and Elsa.

  5. AMAZING

    Posted by Ellen and Danilo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.

    We would like to thank everybody at Shusterman Law Firm specifically Miss Judy Lu, senior paralegal for helping us with our immigration matters. When everything seemed to be impossible - She made it easy for us and explained all possible options available. Miss Judy Lu was very patient and very professional. Her expertise, honesty and responsiveness makes her so efficient in her craft. She is a gem without a doubt. We extend our gratitude for all your effort. Your professionalism makes you the best paralegal any immigration law firm could have.

  6. Thank you

    Posted by Mina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I highly recommend the Law office of Carl Shusterman and special thanks to Ana Cruz who has been providing us with great service for over 7 years. Thank you Ana for walking me through the process of the green card. 
    I  will always highly recommend this law office  for those who need help for immigration service. 

  7. Outstanding Service

    Posted by FSS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I used the law office of Carl Shusterman to apply for my green card application for me and my wife.
    I have been dealing with immigration lawyers for almost a decade.This office is by far the best office I have worked with.
    I had the opportunity to work with attorney Raj Iyer and with Judy Lu. Attorney Raj Iyer was very knowledgable. He answered all my questions and assured me that I will receive the best service.
    Most of my communication with the office was with Judy Lu and she was just amazing. She was very professional and courteous. I sent her lots of email inquiries and they were all answered the same day. I called her over the phone few times too and she answered me right away.
    My main concern was to file as soon as possible. And not only they understood that but they filed my application the same day they received the needed documents! Not even a single day of delay!
    I will definitely recommend their office to every one I know for any immigration matter.

  8. The Best Lawyer!

    Posted by Reyhan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I had the best experience working with Law Offices of Carl Shusterman. The staff is very professional, trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. Every step was handled in the best way possible and I would recommend Mr. Shusterman to anyone who is seeking the best attorney for immigration matters. Thank you so much again!

  9. Thank you for your hard work!

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    After we discussed our case with Carl and Ellen, we were greatly convinced by their immigration experience and started our case. Ellen and Judy prepared our documents very carefully. They did an excellent job for our case. Our case went very smoothly. Highly recommend Ellen, Judy and Carl’s law office to anybody who is looking for immigration service!!!

  10. Effective services

    Posted by Sriteja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Carl Shusterman's Law offices helped handled our family's immigration issues. They helped us with everything from filing for H1B, H4 extensions to dealing with all the niceties that go along with filing for permanent residency status. They were always on top with the application deadlines, and made the process fairly transparent for us. With their help, my family eventually got their permanent residency status recently. Our main point of contact at the firm was Ms. Judy Lu. She always responded to our queries in a timely manner. I would highly recommend their services and expertise in the field of immigration law.

For best results, hire the best.

213-623-4592