Raul Gomez’s Reviews

Raul Gomez

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raul Gomez.
    • I hired Raul 1-3 years ago.
    • Raul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Raul Gomez and Associates. In the fall of 2010. At that time I had been working on Irma’s immigration petition since January of 2006. We had already been to the US Consulate in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico three times and we had been denied the Visa on each of those three occasions. We had been working with another Los Angeles based attorney who after the first trip and negated attempt at the Visa, decided he no longer wanted to handle our case due to its low probability of success. We met with another immigration attorney who, after reviewing the existing case, told us that we had absolutely no chance of obtaining the visa; that the best we could do is to live our lives and in ten years or so to try again. It was at this point that I began making plans to move to Mexico to start a life with Irma in her country, where at least I would be welcome as an immigrant.
    However, in a last ditch effort and as one might expect, with somewhat low expectations, I met with Mr. Gomez in December of 2010. After discussing our situation and his brief review of our case Mr. Gomez told me that he felt his firm could build a better case, one that should work and as he put it “after all, sooner or later they have to give her the Visa”. He was professional, courteous, personable and generous with his time. He gave us the first glimmer of hope we´d had since beginning the process in 2006 and it was all I needed. Later that night I called Irma, who was living in Tijuana, and I told her of the meeting. We both agreed that with this lawyer we had a chance.
    Throughout 2011 and 2012 I visited the law office several times and worked with his staff in an effort to provide the necessary documentation and information to build the case. His staff was caring, professional and interested in our case and the difficulty of our situation. Over time I sensed that our efforts would be successful, which turned out to be an accurate premonition.
    After two more visits to Ciudad Juarez in 2012, Irma was granted her Visa on 10/29/2012, and arrived at our house in Burbank on Halloween day 10/31/2012. I will never forget the feeling of joy, elation and relief I felt; nor the look on Irma’s face when she arrived that day. A seven year long effort had finally culminated in her obtaining her US Resident Visa and we were to embark on a new phase of our lives.
    Irma and I owe a great deal of the life we now lead to Raul Gomez and his associates. Their dedication and hard work helped us immeasurably and I believe our lives would be very different today if not for them. We offer our sincere gratitude to Mr. Gomez and his entire firm, with a special thanks to Nora Garcia for being so kind and attentive.
    Sincerely,
    David and Irma

  2. Help from Raul Gomez & Associates

    Posted by Mohammed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Raul Gomez.
    • I hired Raul more than 3 years ago.
    • Raul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been using Raul Gomez & Associates for last five years. They have handled my immigration matter with appropriate and timely fashion. They kept me informed and tried their best to represent my case. I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of a lawyer for immigration purposes.

  3. Dedication

    Posted by Patricia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raul Gomez.
    • I hired Raul more than 3 years ago.
    • Raul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend this law firm. They have helped my family with professionalism and aggressiveness in the law they practice. We are pleased with their hard work and dedication and detail they put into every case. We learned that even though my family we are related not all cases are alike and I thank this firm for their hard work.

  4. Former Client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raul Gomez.
    • I hired Raul more than 3 years ago.
    • Raul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gomez took my complicated case on for a relatively low cost when compared with other Immigration attorneys I consulted with before choosing Mr. Gomez. He was thorough, diligent, and handled my case with expertise. I am now a green card holder and was so pleased with his work that I regularly recommend him to close family and friends to help them with their immigration cases.

  5. Oppurtunistic and predatorial

    Posted by don, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Raul Gomez.
    • I hired Raul more than 3 years ago.
    • Raul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney advertise as a pro bono attorney with DHS. He is extremely expensive, did a very bad job in my case and charged me a unfairely. After doing a bad job tried to charge me extremely high dollar amount for the next step. I catagorize him as a predator who prays on innocent unsuspecting imigrants.