Matthew Kevin Joy’s Reviews

Matthew Kevin Joy

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding person and lawyer

    Posted by Albert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt is an outstanding and knowledgable lawyer who guided me step by step in a case lasting 3 years and still going. He is very approachable, personable, determined and willing to go above and beyond for his clients.

  2. Client of Matthew K. Joy - Paul Willenborg

    Posted by Paul, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To whom it may concern,
    Matthew K. Joy seems to do a great job of adjusting to his particular client. I felt very comfortable discussing my case with him and trusted him with his professional opinion. Mr. Joy always kept me in form via email or phone with any updates from my case. I would encourage anyone to use Mr. Joy considering he is very flexible and is compatible with all demographics. He will work his hardest for you and make sure you are treated like his only client.
    Regards,
    Paul W.

  3. LOOK NO FURTHER

    Posted by Nolberto, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a great experience with Mr. Joy, from beginning to end he was on top of every detail making it all go by very smooth. I can happily say that i can walk away from my case happier than what i would of expected and it's all thanks to him. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  4. Great, attorney Matthew joy!

    Posted by Nancy Flores, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Thank you so much Matthew !
    Best attorney ever, I will highly recommend Matthew joy.

  5. lawyer of the year

    Posted by Valerie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Best experience working with an attorney, very trust worthy, very attentive. From day one he was on my side, willing to fight for me, gave me priority. Will refer to everyone I know.

  6. Thank You

    Posted by Cynthia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.

    Mr. Joy was very effective when dealing with my case. I was satisfied by the way he provided his legal services. He was prompt to return my phone calls and answer any concerns I had. Mr. Joy was professional, trustworthy and knowledgeable.

  7. This is the Lawyer you should get!

    Posted by Juan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Great lawyer! He took care of my case quickly and kept me up to speed with what was going on. He kept me in the loop and helped me with anything that I needed. Highly recommended and very trustworthy. he will do his best to provide you the best service!

  8. An excellent lawyer.

    Posted by Paula, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Great understanding of the law. Extensive amount of experience. Mr. Joy has excellent rapport.
    He assessed the situation in my case and ensured the best possible out come.
    Mr. Joy has every characteristic of an excellent lawyer.

    I'm truly satisfied with the out come of my case.

  9. A pleasure to work with!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Joy.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Joy was such a pleasure to work with, he had a lot of experience with my type of case and he maintained great communication with me. I would definitely recommend him.