Gisele Ambrosio’s Reviews

Gisele Ambrosio

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Efficiency at its best

    Posted by Sara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Gisele Ambrosio represented my husband and I when we decided to apply for my green card (I'm a foreigner and my husband is an american citizen). By that point we had been married for over a year. Mrs. Ambrosio's office was always fast and objective regarding the processing and the requesting of documents. It took more time for my husband and I to gather all the proofs regarding our marriage than it took for the whole case to be done. It went surprisingly fast, I must admit I was expecting these immigration matters to take a very long time to resolve. It took 3 months and 20 days between receiving a I-485 receipt in the mail and me obtaining permanent residency (got it by the end of June 2014). Since Mrs. Ambrosio made sure all the documents and forms were set, the interview went fast and with no issues. Mrs. Ambrosio practiced the interview with us in person a couple weeks before it took place. But let me tell you.. practice your interview A LOT because you WILL get nervous. We would do everything again, money well spent.

  2. Thank You so Much Gisele Ambrósio!

    Posted by Valdinei and John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 6-12 months ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What say about Giselse Ambrosio! I can spend happy here All day long explaining how things look easy with her! She worked hard on my case, she was always keep me informed about every step, and really we could not do anything without your help! You are so clearly on your answers, and there was a lot of questions, ha! I had my case done in 4 months! And I know this happen becouse you was working on this! She have a great persons around, always happy to answer any questions to make you just calm down on this process! Is not easy, it's stressful, but she was my point of control during all process! I Finish saying that me: Valdinei And John 5 months Ago Knew not only a good and experient attorney, but a good friend that will always be on our memory! Thanks! I'm proud to know a Brazilian like you! You do the difference!

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gisele was the perfect choice for my wife and I to handle our case. She was extremely helpful and always willing to speak with us. We were very lucky to have her represent us. I would immediately use her services again if needed!

  4. Very professional and trustworthy

    Posted by Luciana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 6-12 months ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Giselle and her staff were amazing throughout the entire process. She is very professional and always kept me informed on what was going on and what the next steps would be in my case. She was always available to respond to any questions I had and to guide me through the case. When we need an attorney we're generally going through a stressful situation in our life. Having Giselle as my attorney made this entire process much easier for me.

  5. Mrs. Ambrosio is amazing!

    Posted by Carolina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 6-12 months ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    I heard about Gisele through a friend. I was about to move to Southern California and was looking for a lawyer to help me with my Green Card process. My husband and I met her and I could tell from that moment I wanted to work with her! She's very attentive, listens to you and makes you feel very comfortable. The 3 of us were laughing and I left knowing she would be great to work with. Her and her team are amazing. Everytime I had a question about my process they would be prompt in answering it. No matter how many questions I had, or what questions they were, they would respond them right away. The process went smoothly and she met us a week before the interview to review my folder and prepare us for it. That made us feel very confident for when the interview came!
    She went to the interview with us, and having her there made a world of difference to me!
    I can't say enough great things about Gisele! All I can say is that she's amazing, very professional and responsible! Thank you!!

  6. Amazing Professional - I'll always recommend her services!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.

    I cannot begin to tell you how grateful I am for having hired Mrs. Ambrosio as my Immigration attorney. What seemed to be a lost cause, with her assistance and support, turned out to be a successful case at the end. Mrs. Ambrosio is an extremely knowledgeable, intelligent, honest and amazing professional. At the same time, she treats her clients as human beings and respects them as such. Basically, she's not doing this only for the financial reward like we see most attorneys do. She does it to truly help people in need and that's admirable. She's a person you can count on - she'll be on top of your case. I am more than satisfied with her work. I feel so fortunate to have chosen her as my attorney and know for a fact that my choice was decisive in my victory. Thank you so much, Dr. Ambrosio!

  7. Really helped us with our immigration case, got my visa without a lot of hassle

    Posted by Moises, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 6-12 months ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    Gisele answered all our e-mails within a day (even on weekends, most of the time, which is amazing). She also contacted USCIS on our behalf multiple times when there was a snag with our paperwork. Got our case transferred and it was smooth sailing after that. Wonderful and professional.

  8. The Professional services of Gisele Ambrosio

    Posted by Michael & Tony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    We first heard about Gisele back in 2012 through a friend who had picked up a postcard advertising Gisele Ambrosio's legal services in the field of Immigration Law. We contacted Gisele in late 2012 and presented our case. From the very beginning, Gisele was very upfront with all the information and told us that the process could take months, but she wasn't worried as ours was not a very complicated case. She also explained that, as long as we were patient and honest with the information and documentation that USCIS requested , we should not run into any obstacles. Too our great surprise, the entire process of obtaining a Green Card took less than 12 months.

    Gisele and her support team were an absolute pleasure to have in our corner and always kept us abreast of any new developments in our case as soon the information came to light. My partner and I are pleased to have had this opportunity and highly recommend Gisele's legal immigration services to anyone looking for peace of mind, a positive attitude and an extremely high level of professionalism and customer service.

  9. GISELE AMBROSIO Inmigration Service

    Posted by Borja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    Me and my wife recently went through the process of getting a greencard based on marriage. Gisele took our case from day 1 and made it so easy for us. Anyone that has gone through this knows that its a tough process and we've felt supported and helped at all moments. I've worked with other lawyers in the past for my work visas, and i have to say that i didnt expect so much attention and care, and we'll always be thankful.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by Victor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    Gisele is a very professional lawyer. She makes her clients feel like their case is being taken cared of. Thorough out my entire process she always kept me informed, called me several times, emailed me with all the info I needed. Even late at night she would answer my emails right away.
    Like I said, very professional.