Gisele Ambrosio’s Reviews

Gisele Ambrosio

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. this review is not easy to give even for the well known lawyers in the bay area let alone santa clara county

    Posted by chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.

    Ms Ambrosio was recently assigned to me as a court appointed IDO attorney. Because of my long criminal history and experience seeing how little many private and public defenders do i have grown skeptic. Ms Ambrosio has set herself aside from the rest by taking the time to listen to my needs and advocate for the best outcome. I am very thankful for her services. Do yourself a favor and call her if you need legal help.

  2. One word: Competence!

    Posted by Fernando Dorer-Abadia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.

    Despite the fact Gisele is a good friend of mine, she is a successful professional and I couldn't be happier with the results I got from her services. My husband and I got married Valentine's Day 2014 in New Jersey, and our process with immigration couldn't have been easier to deal with. She knows what she's doing, and she knows how to express herself in a simple way that we clients can easily understand. Gisele and her team (even though they were in Los Angeles) were always there to help us with our many questions and doubts. Also, as a gay couple, we couldn't be more satisfied with her excellent, respectable work. Thank you my dear Gisele for all the support, and for sharing with us (Craig and I) this joyous moment in our lives.

  3. Amazing professional

    Posted by Geise Beardsley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.

    Mrs. Gisele Ambrosio represented my husband and I when we decided to apply for my green card. By that point we had been married for less than a year. Mrs. Ambrosio's office was always fast and objective regarding the processing and the requesting of documents. It took more time for my husband and I to gather all the proofs regarding our marriage than it took for the whole case to be done. It went surprisingly fast, I must admit I was expecting these immigration matters to take a very long time to resolve. It took 4 months and 15 days between receiving a I-485 receipt in the mail and me obtaining permanent residency (got it by the end of september 2014). Since Mrs. Ambrosio made sure all the documents and forms were set, the interview went fast and with no issues. Mrs. Ambrosio practiced the interview with us in person a week before it took place and it made me feel secure. I recomend Mrs. Ambrosio not only because she is very professional but also because she is very kind and care about her clients.

  4. Efficiency at its best

    Posted by Sara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Gisele Ambrosio represented my husband and I when we decided to apply for my green card (I'm a foreigner and my husband is an american citizen). By that point we had been married for over a year. Mrs. Ambrosio's office was always fast and objective regarding the processing and the requesting of documents. It took more time for my husband and I to gather all the proofs regarding our marriage than it took for the whole case to be done. It went surprisingly fast, I must admit I was expecting these immigration matters to take a very long time to resolve. It took 3 months and 20 days between receiving a I-485 receipt in the mail and me obtaining permanent residency (got it by the end of June 2014). Since Mrs. Ambrosio made sure all the documents and forms were set, the interview went fast and with no issues. Mrs. Ambrosio practiced the interview with us in person a couple weeks before it took place. But let me tell you.. practice your interview A LOT because you WILL get nervous. We would do everything again, money well spent.

  5. Thank You so Much Gisele Ambrósio!

    Posted by Valdinei and John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 6-12 months ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What say about Giselse Ambrosio! I can spend happy here All day long explaining how things look easy with her! She worked hard on my case, she was always keep me informed about every step, and really we could not do anything without your help! You are so clearly on your answers, and there was a lot of questions, ha! I had my case done in 4 months! And I know this happen becouse you was working on this! She have a great persons around, always happy to answer any questions to make you just calm down on this process! Is not easy, it's stressful, but she was my point of control during all process! I Finish saying that me: Valdinei And John 5 months Ago Knew not only a good and experient attorney, but a good friend that will always be on our memory! Thanks! I'm proud to know a Brazilian like you! You do the difference!

  6. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gisele was the perfect choice for my wife and I to handle our case. She was extremely helpful and always willing to speak with us. We were very lucky to have her represent us. I would immediately use her services again if needed!

  7. Very professional and trustworthy

    Posted by Luciana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Giselle and her staff were amazing throughout the entire process. She is very professional and always kept me informed on what was going on and what the next steps would be in my case. She was always available to respond to any questions I had and to guide me through the case. When we need an attorney we're generally going through a stressful situation in our life. Having Giselle as my attorney made this entire process much easier for me.

  8. Mrs. Ambrosio is amazing!

    Posted by Carolina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    I heard about Gisele through a friend. I was about to move to Southern California and was looking for a lawyer to help me with my Green Card process. My husband and I met her and I could tell from that moment I wanted to work with her! She's very attentive, listens to you and makes you feel very comfortable. The 3 of us were laughing and I left knowing she would be great to work with. Her and her team are amazing. Everytime I had a question about my process they would be prompt in answering it. No matter how many questions I had, or what questions they were, they would respond them right away. The process went smoothly and she met us a week before the interview to review my folder and prepare us for it. That made us feel very confident for when the interview came!
    She went to the interview with us, and having her there made a world of difference to me!
    I can't say enough great things about Gisele! All I can say is that she's amazing, very professional and responsible! Thank you!!

  9. Amazing Professional - I'll always recommend her services!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.

    I cannot begin to tell you how grateful I am for having hired Mrs. Ambrosio as my Immigration attorney. What seemed to be a lost cause, with her assistance and support, turned out to be a successful case at the end. Mrs. Ambrosio is an extremely knowledgeable, intelligent, honest and amazing professional. At the same time, she treats her clients as human beings and respects them as such. Basically, she's not doing this only for the financial reward like we see most attorneys do. She does it to truly help people in need and that's admirable. She's a person you can count on - she'll be on top of your case. I am more than satisfied with her work. I feel so fortunate to have chosen her as my attorney and know for a fact that my choice was decisive in my victory. Thank you so much, Dr. Ambrosio!

  10. Really helped us with our immigration case, got my visa without a lot of hassle

    Posted by Moises, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisele Ambrosio.
    • I hired Gisele 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisele handled my Immigration matter.

    Gisele answered all our e-mails within a day (even on weekends, most of the time, which is amazing). She also contacted USCIS on our behalf multiple times when there was a snag with our paperwork. Got our case transferred and it was smooth sailing after that. Wonderful and professional.