Clifford Sculley Bordeaux’s Reviews

Clifford Sculley Bordeaux

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT!!! SIMPLY THE BEST ATTORNEY, LOOK NO FURTHER

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would highly recommend Clifford Bordeaux. He is an excellent attorney who helped with my difficult bankruptcy case. During our initial meeting he was very patient, answered all my questions and put my mind at ease while dealing with all the stress that one experiences when filing bankruptcy. I did not know who to contact when looking for representation and found reviews to be so valuable in my search, I wish more people would write reviews.
    Both he and his staff were on top of everything from start to finish. My calls and emails were always returned promptly and he spent a good deal of time explaining details. It was a very emotional time for me because a few weeks after I filed my petition my father passed away. He was extremely supportive, helpful and honest throughout the entire process. My outcome was favorable due to the expertise of Mr. Bordeaux, his clients are lucky to have him. Look no further because you have found the best.

  2. THE BEST ATTORNEY EVER! FIVE STARS!

    Posted by Martin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Bordeaux was absolutely OUTSTANDING and THE BEST LAWYER as we went through what we anticipated would be an extremely difficult process. He is an expert in the field and is very thorough. He made sure we understood what was happening every step of the way and he vigorously represented our interests. His office staff Daisy and Jessica) are very professional, accommodating ,very knowledgeable and skilled. Mr. Bordeaux and his staff were able to handle our claim with amazing efficiency. We experienced Mr. Bordeaux as the best in his field. We highly recommend his services.

  3. Excellent, the Best Attorney!

    Posted by Tony and Tammy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have to complement my wife for picking the right attorney, Clifford Bordeaux, to help us in our Bankruptcy matter.
    Not only that Cliff knows what he's doing. Not only that he's very gracious and warm. But he also has an enormous patience for his clients, reminding me of an old fashion small town doctor who would sit with you and listen to you and really wants to help cure your illness, and successfully does that.
    Many times that we overspent Cliff's time and more than doubled the length of the appointment, spending hours with him, asking many questions. Not once that we saw him express any impatience or look at his watch or clock. Always kind and gracious he is.
    My wife and I have been very impressed with Cliff's professionalism, patience, and caring that he showed throughout the process.
    Our case was quite complicated, and it worried us, but Cliff gave us confidence and positive energy that really helped bring up our morale, and we deeply appreciate it.
    It has been a wonderful experience with Cliff and I tell you, it was worth more than his fee.
    The process, under Cliff's advices to us and his work that was transparent to us, was a smooth success. But Cliff already knew that.
    So yes, we would wholeheartedly recommend Cliff and his team to anyone who would like to consult an attorney on a Bankruptcy matter, or any other matter that's in Cliff's repertoire.
    We can tell you that Cliff is a genuine good guy, and a very smart attorney. He's a real deal.
    Whatever Cliff does, we know that his clients would be in the best of hands.
    We love you Cliff.

  4. Awesome

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me tell you something, Whether you have made the choice to file for a bankruptcy, and or stressing over whether or not you should, Cliff Bordeaux and his Staff are the people to consult. Safe to say, I was one of the people who stressed for over a year, and finally decided to consult Cliff, and Yes, he offers a free consultation, but rather than feeling like you were wasting his time with a free consult, he took his time and explained all the pros and cons of Bankruptcy and was very patient and knowledgeable. I signed on as a client and not just him, but his staff is extremely friendly, thorough, and very nice. They take their time with you and when they don’t make false promises, they deliver. Cliff even will represent you in your Meeting Of Creditors. Cliff Bordeaux and his staff were my life saver. Cliff is quick to reply to emails and is extremely patient. I felt at times as if my questions were dumb, but he never ever made me feel that way. Safe to say, I was discharged, and in exactly 3 months !!!!. The process was very simple, and straight forward, Cliff carefully explains the process and his fee is very reasonable and people, he is worth every penny. I would bet my life on this man, and he is the go to person. Even now, I still ask questions of him from time to time, and just like when I was a active client, he doesn’t keep me in the dark and replies quickly. His office is located conveniently in Pasadena, his staff is A+ and his price is very reasonable. And people……………Cliff Bordeaux is who can help you and your family get through tough financial times, he did it for me and he will do it for you. Stop your shopping around now, and call his office and make a appointment, trust me, you won’t regret it. Going with Cliff was one of the best choices I have ever made, and he saved my financial future. People, this man delivers, no false promises, no hidden agendas, he was and is a Pro. If you need financial salvation, Clifford Bordeaux and his Staff are the people to turn to

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I never thought I would have to file for Bankruptcy Chapter 7, but things happened and I had to file.
    I interviewed 3 attorneys before hiring Mr. Bordeaux. I felt very confident when I spoke to him. He explained the process clearly. He is very professional, experienced and honest and he knows the law perfectly. During the process I communicated with him several times, because I had concerns. He was always available and gave me peace of mind. I believe he preferred to communicate via email than over the phone. His staff is great too, they were very helpful and followed up for documentation. My case went very smoothly and was discharged, and now I am enjoying a new financial start. I strongly recommend Mr. Bourdeaux.

  6. EXCELLEN LEGAL SERVICES

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bordeaux is an attorney that provides outstanding services. He is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. There is no doubt that his commitment to his clients is primarily because he cares. He responds quickly to questions to help relieve stress during difficult legal decisions. Most important he LISTENS carefully to your questions and UNDERSTANDS your legal concerns. His office staff is also very professional and responsive to client needs.

  7. A TRULY REMARKABLE ATTORNEY, HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We searched 18 months for the perfect attorney and my wife and I knew after the first consultation that he was the one that could actually achieve our zero plan with lien strip. He was always patient with our never ending questions and always gave honest answers, never over promising like most of the attorneys we spoke with. Best of all he was so well prepared for our lien strip hearing that he actually got the opposing counsel to inadvertently support our case! Bankruptcy is a very hard decision: do yourself a favor and speak with Mr. Bordeaux before you do. We could not be happier with both our experience and results!

  8. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Karin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm one of those people that overthinks and over researches everything, so i visited probably 10 or so bankruptcy attorneys, did tons of research, and waited a year before filing.

    I have to admit that I was hesitant upon my first visit with Mr. Bordeaux - his office was a bit scattered and not the typical gazillion dollar desk and pictures of fox hunting on the walls LOL. I wasn't sure what this meant, but of course i was already there, so i was definately giving him a chance.

    His rate was very competitive, and that was attractive of course, but what i kept going back to was his absolute thoroughness in answering all questions i had, including being up to speed with median income levels changing and advising me appropriately. He was very open and honest and real. I had taken lists of questions and after i left, emailed him more questions (all of which he patiently answered) and continued to email him here and there with questions over the course of the year it took me to decide to file my bankruptcy. Throughout this entire time, he was nothing but helpful and professional - the patience of a saint!

    I've filed and had my hearing and i can honestly say i have full confidence in Mr. Bordeaux and his abilities, i have found him to be accurate and just a top-class act; he worked with me and advised me in such a way that my whole experience was effortless and worry-free!

    Don't worry about the fancy office - worry about someone who actually cares enough and loves his work enough to invest his time into knowing the laws and continually researching and educating himself. I found when getting down to the nitty gritty, that a lot of the bigger firms file a chap 7 for you, even using deductions that are no longer legally allowed, knowing that they are paid whether you are discharged with the chap 7 or end up having to convert to a chap 13. Some firms have a 30% conversion rate! I don't know about you, but i want to know that i'm filing correctly and don't have to worry about an unexpected outcome!

    I don't hesitate to recomment Mr. Bordeaux - he really proved himself to me, and as a very discerning person, that says a lot. He's all about business and doing it right, showed up to my hearing on time, and still to this day, responds quickly to any emailed questions I have.

    A+++ and thank you Mr. Bordeaux (and Daisy - his excellent paralegal!).

  9. Competent, knowledgeable, patient, kind

    Posted by Gary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clifford Bordeaux and his staff helped me through the process of filing and completing a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. They were excellent communicators, patient in waiting for me to get my ducks in a row (which took me a long while), and made sure I understood everything. The actual filing process was straightforward and the discharge came in half the typical time (case complete). Their fees were reasonable, and I have no hesitation recommending Bordeaux.

  10. Attorney Bordeaux is by far the best!

    Posted by Stevie42011, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Clifford Bordeaux.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got through Chapter 7 bankruptcy successfully with the legal help from Attorney Cliff Bordeaux. In 4/2011, I received an official letter from United States Bankruptcy Court Central District of California to discharge all my declared debts. It was one of the happiest days of my life!
    Attorney Bordeaux is professional, experienced, knowledgeable, detailed and thorough in handling my case. Throughout the entire bankruptcy process, whenever I had concerns, Attorney Bordeaux was there for me. He talked to me face to face in his office many times in the evenings and on Saturdays. Whenever I called or emailed Attorney Bordeaux with questions, he got back to me promptly. Before the hearing with the US Trustee, Attorney Bordeaux spent much time to thoroughly review all of the supporting documents. He offered solid advice to prepare me for the hearing with the US Trustee. On the hearing day, Attorney Bordeaux was in the room with me. He answered questions from the US Trustee when my mind drew blank. After the hearing, Attorney Bordeaux updated me on progress leading to a final decision from the US Trustee.
    Attorney Bordeaux is by far the best. Thank you so much, Attorney Bordeaux, for walking by my side every step of the way throughout this bankruptcy process. I would not have done it without your help. I highly recommend Attorney Bordeaux to anyone who needs legal help to get through bankruptcy.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

626-405-2345