Brian James Breiter’s Reviews

Brian James Breiter

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Breiter is the best!

    Posted by lauren, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A few years ago I was in a bad car accident on the 405. When both my car insurance company and the at-fault driver's company refused to cover my dog's vet bills from the accident, I started looking for an attorney. I am so, so grateful that I found Brian.

    It took much longer for me to recover from the car accident physically, emotionally, and financially than I had ever expected. I had no idea how much support I would need! Brian and Mark helped me navigate every step of the process with patience, kindness and professionalism. They made everything as simple for me as possible and allowed me to focus on getting better while they dealt with the insurance companies and medical bills. The process of talking about my car accident again at the deposition was difficult, but Brian helped me feel comfortable and confident.

    Thanks to Brian and Mark's work I was able to pay off my (reduced) medical bills, my replacement car and the all debt I accrued due to the accident. I am grateful to them for their help through such a difficult situation, and could not recommend them more highly.

  2. Best attorney we could've ever found

    Posted by Emmanuel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian is an amazing lawyer and person. It is no surprise that he has so many 5 star reviews. Brian walked us through every step of the process for over 2 years. He was up front about the cost, the process and the time it would take for our case to resolve.

    My wife was in a terrible accident that left her with anxiety and depression for a while. It really affected her well-being, to the point that she had to leave her career. We didn't get a police report or nothing, then the other party tried to act like it wasn't their fault.

    Brian was cool the whole time and really offered comfort to my wife and our family throughout the process. This was our first legal procedure that we have gone through and we can honestly say that it would've been terrible if we didn't have Brian's assistance and knowledge of the whole process.

    He took care of everything and was transparent about all the details. We cannot say enough about how grateful we are for finding Brian as our lawyer.

    Thank you Brian!!

  3. Breiter Days!!!

    Posted by Austin, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • Brian handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    If I could give more stars I 100% would. Not only is Brian professional, he is someone you can trust. Trust goes a long way when dealing with unpleasant and sometimes sensitive situations. Brian is a family man, and he is one awesome guy who makes you feel right at home from the very beginning. He was punctual and the communication was always prompt. Most of all, he knows what he is doing and he is good at it, a true professional. You are never sitting in the dark, Brian helps walk you through each step of the process with comfort. And when Brian couldn’t be there, Mark, Brians assistant, took care of me. Mark is following right is Brians path, another great guy, professional and great at what he does. I honestly do not have one negative thing to say about the entire process. I was in good hands with both, Brian and Mark.

    Unfortunately I was in a motorcycle accident about two years ago. I was cut off because the other person didn’t see me simply because she didn’t look. I was in pain and the women who cut me off got my info and left. No ambulance was called and no police report taken. A liability case. I called my girlfriend to take me to the ER and realized the seriousness of the situation.

    I yelp almost everything. So I decided to yelp lawyers for moto accidents and after reading reviews Brian was the first person I called. We spoke on the phone briefly and then set up a meeting. Within the first 5 minutes of meeting I knew he was my guy.

    After 2 years my case was set for mediation. Brian helped me get the justice I deserved and I am extremely happy with the outcome. With a liability case we did very well and I give a huge thank you to Brian. I can now get the checkups I need, pay my medical bills and work on getting myself healthy again for the future.
    I would and will recommend Brian hands down, a great lawyer, a great guy and hope where hope seemed so hopeless.

    Thank you Brian and Thank you Mark!

  4. Easter Motorcycle Accident

    Posted by Vasu, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    I got into a motorcycle accident in front of a church on Easter Sunday 2013. Thankfully I am alive to tell this story and I did not break any bones but I did suffer bodily trauma and heavy bruising limited physical mobility. I chose to get legal representation later in the game than I should have. Lesson learned. I spoke to a few lawyers and based off the conversation Brian seemed to be the most present, free with information and trustworthy. After meeting him I was sure I made the right decision. He set me up with a myriad of quality physical therapists and an orthopedic doctor to quicken my recovery. Brian was able to:

    -Reduce my medical bills drastically
    -Get me a quality physical rejuvenation program
    -Fight with the other insurance company to make an honest settlement

    I've always been skeptical of lawyers but Brian lifted the judgement by his honesty, confidence, resilience and professionalism. Thank you Brian! Honestly if you need legal representation or advice call Brian!!

  5. You could be on his team or be against him. Be the former. It's not rocket science.

    Posted by Aishah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Wow. Brian and Mark. Where do I begin? Truth is, words can't even begin to describe my gratitude for everything you've done for me. From day 1, when I was an injured, scared, frustrated and anxious mess, you were compassionate, reassuring and boy, did you instill confidence in me that I would be taken care of and that justice would be served. Truth is, you're not just attorneys, you're superheroes. You don't just kick serious butt, you're wonderful human beings as well.

    Mark, the patience you had all those times I was a teary, whiny, emotional, pained wreck, your kind words when I didn't know if I would overcome my pain, your hard work and willingness to find me not only the best medical care, but physicians that made me feel comfortable and who would work with me...I am forever grateful.

    Brian, your reassurance, confidence, brilliance and determination to win my battle for me....I am humbled by it. And who wins a case with as much style and pizzazz as you? I was a ball of nerves while you made hard work seem like the easiest thing to do! Such a rockstar.

    In all seriousness, I am amazed and incredibly grateful for everything that you both have accomplished for me. Being your client has been an absolute privilege. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart, for having gone on this difficult journey with me, for the generosity of your time and willingness to represent me and for bringing me closure. I would not have attained the level of peace that I have now, if not for the both of you. I adore you both to bits and pieces. *hugs*

  6. Lawyer Up!!!

    Posted by Ed, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Arbitration matter.

    I turned to Brian when I needed help with a "small" legal matter. Brian handled my case professionally, and with a sense of humor. I immediately got the sense he was in my corner. He was there every step of the way, and he fielded all of my calls and emails quickly.
    A gentleman, and a pro. Can you ask for anything else?!

  7. The Very Best!

    Posted by Andrea, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Brian is an incredible lawyer. He is extremely knowledgeable, communicative, and transparent. I was in a hit and run accident that left me physically impaired and mentally devastated. Brian asked me to focus my energies on healing and he would take care of the rest. He did, and then some. He suggested phenomenal doctors and physical therapists that truly cared for my welfare. Brian and this team invested more time than expected to solidify a positive outcome. I'm thriving and whole (again) thanks to Brian and his team.

  8. "BREIT, BREITER, BREITEST"

    Posted by Susan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Finding Brian Breiter was like finding that pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. He is an L.A. treasure in the world of litigation and personal injury. All of the reviews contained on this page are 100% right on and accurate and express all of my same sentiments. If I were to elaborate, I would only be "gushing", however, that is exactly what I would like to do. If you find yourself in that awful predicament of being in an auto collision (I use that description rather than "accident"), call Brian..asap. This guy is cool, calm, collected, caring, cohesive, and oh so focused! He slam-dunked my case is 3 months.
    About my case: the day after my birthday on Aug. 16th I made a completely legal, clean left turn, when this woman ran a red light and slammed into me so hard, she t-boned my car and made me spin out onto the sidewalk. Yep, my car was totaled. I had another attorney who didn't work out, and then I found Brian Breiter..the "man". I called him in October and met with him at his office around the middle of Oct.
    Fast forward to January 22, 2014, when Brian called to tell me that everything was settled and to drop by his office to pick up my check! All those doctor visits and physical therapy and aches and pains had been taken care of and now I had my settlement. I don't ever want to go through such an ordeal again, but if I do, the first call I make will be to Brian J. Breiter..The Breitest star on Wilshire Blvd.

    And let me strongly adivse anyone out there who has a similar unfortunate incident occur, don't hesitate, don't wait, pick up the phone and call BRIAN J. BREITER!!! Just do it..you will be happy you did.

  9. Honest, responsive, caring lawyer...

    Posted by Aleida, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Back in August 2012, I was involved in a car accident where my SUV was hit by a car making a left turn, while I had the green light. It was around 9 pm, and I was returning home; I was a mere block and a half away! It has been a year and a half, and I can still hear and feel the impact and the sound; it could have been fatal, but my guardian angels were there to protect me. I was taken to the hospital by ambulance, and my family came right away, since I was able to phone them. I never knew what happened to the other driver or his car...I had many witnesses. The car was completely totaled! I had known of Brian many years ago when my son was involved in a car accident, and my husband had contacted him. Although we eventually took no legal action, my husband had expressed his confidence and faith in Brian. Immediately after my accident, my husband told me to contact Brian; to be honest, I did not feel like I had the energy/strength to deal with what I imagined was going to be an added stressor. Yet, after a few days I called him, and from that minute on, all I had was
    total support. He and his staff have been with me all the way through. The reimbursement for my totaled car came within weeks. I had appointments with several doctors: psychiatric, psychologist, orthopedic, and physical therapist. He was also able to negotiate the doctors expenses and even fight through a workers compensation case I was dealing with at the time I had the car accident. They wanted to be reimbursed for "care" I was receiving through them, after I'd had the accident. My case just closed and he was able to obtain the 100% from the insurance and after all the closing expenses I received around a 55%. I called him, sent him emails, etc. with all my worries and questions, and answers were back to me always within hours, or less depending on the urgency. I would recommend Brian Breiter as an honorable, efficient and helpful attorney. The client's best interest is his top priority. Five stars for him and his staff.

  10. Brian James Breiter Review

    Posted by Mike H., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Breiter.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had a bad car accident and I was not sure how to protect myself. At first I was very hesitant to contact an attorney from the internet without any known references from friends or relatives but I gave it a shot. I have to say, I am very glad I did.

    Mr. Breiter and his staff were amazing, compassionate, and effective on protecting me and my lost property. First most, Mr. Breiter arranged and scheduled top notch Doctors in order for me to get the care I needed for my injuries. My car was a total loss and I was able to get the full reimbursement from the insurance based on J. D. Power and Associates assessment. In addition, my medical bills were negotiated and paid without any hassles.

    Gog forbid this happens again! But if it does Mr. Breiter will be my attorney of choice.