Arek Alexander Nizamian’s Reviews

Arek Alexander Nizamian

Average Rating

Based on 111 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. H-1B .. Couldn't have a better experience!

    Posted by Hesham, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 1-6 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Arek for my H-1B petition with my current employer. Everybody told how stressful this process will be. My experience was totally different. Arek was very friendly and very professional. I would defiantly recommend him. I also want to Patricia for keeping me up to date through the whole process. Thank you very much for you efforts and professionalism!

  2. A very professional lawyer and a friend !!

    Posted by Selin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Arek helped me lot on my complicated situation of green card. I didn't think a lawyer could be such friendly and relaxing. He prepares you to the worst case telling all the details so you know what to do when things go wrong. He is always reachable on phone even at night and willing to answer your questions.You get your respond as soon as possible. Ms.Patricia Oh is also very kind and helpful on handling the documents. I highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much!!

  3. Available, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Consult him and see what your options are, there may be more than one way.

    Posted by Sedat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 1-3 years ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Arek has been very helpful and resourceful from the start. Not only he knew very well the requirements of preparing the documents and having a good case, but he also always advised on a contingency plans and alternative solutions that can help the process. His file preparation was very professional and inclusive, making sure everything is crystal clear and official. Moreover, he was very helpful accommodating meetings and being available on call whenever I needed him. I have been working with him for two years and he has been successful on all the inquiries I have made thus far. I definitely advise anyone who has an immigration problem to get a consult from Arek, he not only will help you prepare for the case, but also will guide you through the immigration system to show you what are the options you can use in order to get to the status you want.

  4. Green Card success! A great lawyer, a true pro!

    Posted by Mustafa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    I cannot thank Mr. Arek Nizamian enough. He helped my family and I to ultimately get our permanent residency statuses.

    My case was complicated, so complicated that my previous lawyer gave up on my case. I got a RFE after my previous lawyer messed up my case by submitting an incomplete documentation and missing very important information about my current employer. I found Mr. Arek Nizamian on AVVO and after a free consultation he came up with a genius strategy on how to fix my case and ultimately get our green cards. He took his time and listened to me like a friend and answered all my questions very professionally. His paralegal Patricia was also very friendly, helpful and professional. She answered all my questions almost instantly.

    I am extremely glad to have chosen Mr. Arek Nizamian over other lawyers and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is in need of an immigration lawyer. My family and I are very grateful to Mr. Arek Nizamian and his paralegal Patricia Oh. I feel this way so strongly, since to have finally received our green cards has been a huge relief for us and also has already changed our lives in many positive ways.

  5. H1B No problem . . .

    Posted by Yuksel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    When i first spoke to arek, I was so pessimistic about getting an approval on a H1B case,
    I had a denied case, and i was seeking approval with the same company almost with no major change in company's financial statement. I got my first H1b in 2008, and was trying to transfer to another company with same title, which was denied by uscis as the title was not fit for specialty occpuation, and i was not fit for the position plus 6 other points. Mr. Arek listened to my case, after reviewing my previous files and my credentials he told me with his help i had a big chance of getting approval. He has prepared my file and with in 7 days of receipt of file by uscis, my file was approved. His paralegal Patricia was very helpful, always kept contact and even though i was checking my file every hour, she was faster than me, and i got the call from Arek 2am in the morning that i was approved. They also helped me with consular matters, and now helping my company in post approval activities concerning employing an H1b employee. Great Lawyer, great support, and affordable prices.

  6. H1B to Greencard process

    Posted by V87, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    Came to the US on a student visa from Europe (F-1) and, upon graduation, my job sponsored me for the work visa (H1B). After 2 years on the work visa, it was time to start the family-based green card process. I called attorney Nizamian based on recommendations from friends and I couldn't be happier. It all started with talking to the attorney over the phone for 30 minutes about the different steps and expectations. I had a lot of questions going in but he broke down everything so well it made it look like a walk in the park. Throughout the application process, I was able to reach out to him and his wonderful assistant (Patricia) and they were perfect at getting back to me. Even better, once the application is sent out, they constantly monitor the status and give you a heads up whenever notices are received from the USCIS. Patricia would send out important reminders (medical checkup, thumbprint appointment, interview, etc...) to make sure you don't forget anything. Professional service at its finest.

    The GC process would keep me up at night back when I was on H1B ... now it's sitting peacefully in one of my drawers... and that's a great feeling.

    I am very glad I had such great help on my side from Arek (and his team): I would definitely recommend him to anyone going through immigration.

  7. professional and a friend

    Posted by Batu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    He helped me to get my visa so quick and easy. Arek and his assistant Patricia kept me well-informed and helped me in every step. If you ever have visa issues, Arek and his team are perfect way to achieve your goals for immigration wherever you live, in or out of US. He's not only your attorney, but becomes your friend as well. Thank you.

  8. E-2 Investor and Employee Visas

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 1-6 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    Throughout the application, Mr. Arek Nizamian kept us in the know and made us feel comfortable. Also, the paralegal, Ms. Patricia Oh was always kind and handled our documents perfectly. I would highly recommend this lawyer for any immigration related case.

  9. E2 visa

    Posted by Metin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    He knows what he is doing. Quick , reasonable price
    We have got our e2 visa. Don't wait call him

  10. Professional, Excellent , Friendly.....

    Posted by yusuf, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arek Nizamian.
    • I hired Arek 6-12 months ago.
    • Arek handled my Immigration matter.

    Arek and his staff was very professional and friendly. I changed visa status in US. They really helped me a lot. And I got my respond very quickly. Thank you Arek and Patricia.

213-487-7150