Martin Steven Wolf’s Reviews

Martin Steven Wolf

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He got my case dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Highly recommended, Best.
    I was accused of a felony assault with deadly weapon,
    And they wanted to give me a felony strike, with state prison.
    After fighting the case, all charges were dismissed at prior to the
    Preliminary hearing. Great lawyer!!!

  2. I recommend Mr, Wolf excelente Attorney

    Posted by Orlando, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I Been doing business with Mr. Wolf for over 19 years! He has take care of my business and personal business. I highly recommend him.

  3. PERSONAL SERVICE, OUTSTANDING RESULTS, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by V, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    PERSONAL SERVICE, RESPONSIVE AND HIGHLY EXPERIENCED AND COMPETENT.
    I WAS CHARGED WITH A SERIOUS FELONY AND WITH ATTORNEY WOLF, HE WAS ABLE TO GET MY CASE REDUCED TO A SIMPLE HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE VIOLATION . HE WORKED A MIRACLE.

  4. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by ray, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    GREAT LAWYER! MR. WOLF HELPED ME WITH MY CASE IN POMONA. HE WAS EASY TO COMMUNICATE WITH DIRECTLY, ALWAYS AVAILABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WITH A LEGAL PROBLEM.

  5. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, BEST LAWYER!!!

    Posted by Rosa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WE HIRED MR. WOLF TO DEFEND A SERIOUS FELONY CASE WHERE THE DA WANTED 3 YEARS STATE PRISON TIME. AFTER THE PRELIMINARY HEARING JUST BEFORE TRIAL, HE WAS ABLE TO GET AN OFFER OF NO JAIL TIME. GREAT ATTORNEY, I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO IN IN TROUBLE.

  6. THANK YOU , YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

    Posted by GUADALUPE, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I HIRED MR. WOLF FOR A CRIMINAL MATTER AND VERY HAPPY WITH HIS WORK.
    HE WAS ON TOP OF THE CASE, KEPT ME INFORMED AND I DEFINITELY WILL
    RECOMMEND HIM TO MY FRIENDS. GREAT ATTORNEY AND EXPERIENCED.

  7. not even worth 100 dollars

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    before you think of giving this man any money, think about me, after paying themmore than teo thousand dollars I have been left stranded with no attorney and no guidance. Do they think I have the money to be hiring attorneys left and right? this place is disgusting, they take advantage of those in need with false promises and great speeches, but they wont actually help you, they'll spend more time avoiding you then actually doing any work for you. I came to them, because my ex was pressing charges against me for assault, They said they would take care of it, but that was a lie. my eyes didn't open until I went to court to find no one from their office there, then I started calling, but they didn't care. be careful, just ignore this lawyer all together, or his people

  8. MARTIN WOLF IS AMAZING! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Posted by Armand, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Martin Wolf was the BEST attorney I have ever worked with. I have used several other attorneys in the past, mostly for workers comp, but I hired Martin Wolf for my criminal case because of his experience and relationships with the local prosecutors. My friend who used him for a drug case recommend him because he got his distribution charges reduced to possession and didn't get any prison time.

    When I first hired Martin Wolf, I was being charged with aggravated assault and battery, and was looking at serious jail time. My family was devastated, and while I did get a in a fight, it was for self defense. Basically I got in a fight on the way home from a bar with some drunk guy, and he ended up way more injured than me.

    Attorney Wolf kept in contact with me through my entire case. Whenever I called him or his office asking for an update and whether the DA was going to reduce my charge, he either told me on the spot or called me back and left me a message within a day. He did NOT charge me hourly like some other shady lawyers, but charged me a fair flat fee to cover my entire case. He also drove to meet somewhere closer to me because I don't have a car.

    In the end, my case went to trial, and we won. Mr. Wolf argued my case AMAZINGLY, and the jury acquitted me of the charge. Now I have a clean record, and I can sleep at night again.

    Reading these other comments I'm not sure what these people are saying. Martin Wolf handled my case himself the entire time, and his office staff was extremely friendly. The price was pretty fair, and the result was GREAT. If you need a criminal lawyer that you can trust, and that has experience and knows the law, I definitely recommend Martin Wolf. I hope the people at Mr. Wolf's office reads this to know that he's doing an excellent job, and really changed my life.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN!

  9. Affordable and really cares about his clients.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I don't know how he does it. His office is very busy. The first time I met him my son was arrested and I was very upset and he acutally offered to meet me close to my home because I couldn't drive on freeways. I called several other attorneys and his price was the best. He was the only attorney that didn't charge me by the hour for every minute. Great results in court too.

  10. Excellent Lawyer!!!!! Kept me out of jail!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Wolf.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Martin Wolf really did a great job on my criminal case. I was arrested for a second offense, and was extremely scared that I would end up in jail. Mr. Wolf aggressively negotiated my case down and kept me out of jail!! All I had to pay was a small fine :)

    When I first met him he told me that he would aggressively fight for me, like a "lobo"!! (Which means wolf in Spanish). I'm so glad with how my case ended up. If I'm ever in trouble again, I know who I'll call. Thank you mr wolf!!