Joey S. Gilbert’s Reviews

Joey S. Gilbert

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joey and his team worked very hard on my case and actually got my charge dropped!!! I'm so impressed with the dedication and attention to detail they put into my case. They were worth every dollar I spent to hire them and then some!!! As a RN, I could have had so much more to deal with in regards to my job and my professional license, had they not really come through for me.

  2. You want him on your side!!!!!!

    Posted by MJP, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joey Gilbert saved my life. 2 yrs ago, I made a stupid choice that would have changed my life forever. I am know 24 years old and I am so grateful to Joey Gilbert. When he got on my case he acted very quickly in lowering my bail, and getting me released from jail. He did all this over the weekend. In the two years since he fought very hard and never let me give up hope. He had a game plan and stuck to it. Today all the charges were dismissed and I am able to live my life learning from that mistake because of Joey Gilbert and his amazing staff. He had more faith in me than I had in myself.

  3. Future is still wide open!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gilbert and the fantastic team he has working for him made it possible for me to start a new life, (post-DUI's) with hope rather than despair. Without this legal team, I am certain things would have turned out very badly for me. They have spent nearly two years diligently handling the enormous amount of work involved with my two cases, one in Humboldt County and the other in Washoe County. Joey selflessly traveled Hwy 80 for me many times, often racing from court in Carson City all the way to Winnemucca, and then back to Reno! In one day!! And never without a smile on his face or exuding extreme confidence and optimism. Mr. Gilbert, Mr. McCabe, and Kay Winch handled every little detail of my complicated cases perfectly and were consistently professional, supportive, compassionate, and patient in their communication with myself and my family. I was truly blessed with this legal team. Thanks to all of their hard work, I still have a fighting chance at this game called Life...before I hired Joey Gilbert I did not think I was going to have one.

  4. A Lawyer for the people

    Posted by Mar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son got himself and his brother in trouble in Reno, NV. We frantically was looking and interviewing Reno attorneys. My brother in Chicago talked to Mr. Gilbert and was very impressed with is plan to help my son. He said you should hire him, Joey is a good guy and very competent .

    Before we could get all the paperwork and payments completed, Mr. Gilbert got the charges dropped for one of my sons and the bail lowered from 108K to 10K for the other. All this was done over the weekend. He got us a bail bondsman and my son was released. Mr. Gilbert and his staff worked very hard on my sons case. They kept us informed on every aspect of the case and the progress. Two years later the case was dismissed. Because of his excellent legal skills my son can live a normal life without the stigma of a felony hanging over his head. He has truly learned a lesson. Thanks to Mr. Gilbert and his amazing staff.

  5. Best Lawyer in Nevada

    Posted by Valerie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joey is the best lawyer, I have ever dealt with. His skills, knowledge and expertise saved our son from his stupid mistake and helped him choose a better path for his life. From day one he laid out his game plan and executed it as he said. His encouragement helped us to stay positive. Because of him and his staff we were very fortunate to get a positive result. I highly recommend Mr. Gilbert and his staff and hope I never need his services again. But If I do, I have his number on speed dial.

  6. Joey Gilbert Law

    Posted by Allie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-6 months ago.
    • Joey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would highly recommend Joey Gilbert & Associates to anyone would wants excellent representation and someone who will go to battle for you. My experience was nothing less then wonderful. I felt a sigh of relief knowing Joey was my lawyer, he made me feel completely comfortable and confident since day one. I was treated as an idividual, not just a number which I appreciate greatly. The entire team was polite, and I wasn't looked down upon for getting a DUI, I was treated with curdiscy and respect because sometimes bad things happen, but that doesn't mean your a bad person. Joey Gilbert was highly confident, with his experience and knowledge that my case would be very successful, and it was. When I walked into court, I knew I had chosen the right lawyer to represent me, he was so polite, caring and professional. Joey Gilbert & Associates layed out a game plan for my case, I followed it, and it was a great success. I appreciate all Joey and his team did for me. It is hard hard thing to come by these days, politeness, professionalism, knowledge and experience; Joey Gilbert and his team have all these qualities and more. I am so grateful for all Joey and his team did for me, I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Joey Gilbert & Associates.

  7. Joey Gilbert is the BOMB!

    Posted by Luke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 6-12 months ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gilbert did the unthinkable and got my charges completed dropped! Highly recommend. As a young man, my parents were helping me through this, and Mr. Gilbert with Mr. McCabe did a great job in keeping my mother informed on what was happening, along with me too.

    Best attorney around for sure!

  8. Joey Gilbert and Associates, go above and beyond, highly recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Receiving a call from your child that they've been arrested in another state is a horrible experience and trying to help them and not go broke in the process is an unbelievably challenging thing to go through. Not knowing anyone in Reno to call, I simply went online to find a lawyer. On Friday after 5 PM, no one was answering the phone. Imagine my surprise and relief when I got a call back and it was Joey himself. It was a totally random call to his number, not the first call I made, but a total blessing. Joey personally helped get my child out of jail and to the airport to come home. Then he handled a very complicated, long, drawn out case that took over 3 years, and got us to the best possible outcome for this situation. Ms. Kay who assists Joey was a tremendous asset, she answered questions, talked me through all my concerns and stayed with us for the duration of this ordeal. If you need someone to fight for you and lead you through a difficult legal situation, Joey Gilbert and staff are wonderful. I certainly wish I never needed them but when I did, they were there.

  9. Joey Gilbert is a lawyer you can trust and count on when you need someone the most.

    Posted by Tyler, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If needing help and people you can trust and count on matters to you, there's onIy one place to call and thats Joey Gilbert Law and his staff. I was coming through Reno, NV and had an unexpected run in with the Nevada State Police. I was placed in Washoe County detention for nearly 2 weeks until Joey Gilbert and his staff came to my rescue and got me released and let me return to my home in Kentucky. For nearly a year and a half Joey Gilbert and his staff took care of every need I had and looked out for my best interest. If it wasn't for Joey Gilbert and his staff I would be convicted and placed in some detention center for an extended period of time. I can't stress enough that if you're in need of help and people you can trust, theres no other person you can call besides Joey Gilbert.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without getting into to much detail, I was dealing with a huge criminal issue and it seemed as though up to a year in jail was a foregone conclusion. I was sent to Joey Gilbert by a friend and he was beyond knowledgable and professional. Not only did he keep me in the loop and lay out all my options, but he also worked some type of magic and kept me from serving a single day in jail. Due to his work I can finally put this behind me with minimal consequences. If you need a defense attorney this is your man, look no farther.

775-284-7700