Joey S. Gilbert’s Reviews

Joey S. Gilbert

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.

    Joey Gilbert and his Law Firm are an amazing team to work with! Very knowledgeable team. If you are looking for Legal advice or Representation I highly recommend Joey Gilbert Law Office!

  2. Hiring Mr. Gilbert was the best decision we ever made...

    Posted by Micayla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.

    My husband and I moved to Nevada 8 months ago; a few months after we arrived, we got into some trouble out in Reno, and were both facing criminal charges in a city that we were totally unfamiliar with. My husband is in the military and I am pursuing career in the medical field, so if the charges stuck, it could have easily ended both of our careers. We contacted multiple attorneys, but after speaking to a representative from Mr. Gilbert's office, I knew we had found the right attorney to represent us. His office was the ONLY office I called where I did not have to leave a message and was able to get a consultation immediately. Mr. Gilbert even called me from his personal cell phone later that day to let me now that he had all of our information, that he would be handling our case personally, and not to worry. I have never had to hire an attorney for a criminal charge before, so I had no idea what to expect, but Mr. Gilbert and his staff made this process completely painless. His legal assistant, Kay, always got back to me immediately if I had a question or needed a copy of something for our records. Mr. Gilbert proved to be everything the previous reviews say: knowledgeable, trustworthy, responsive, and dedicated to his clients. When it was all said and done, my husband was found not guilty, and my charges were dismissed entirely....I am not sure that another attorney would have gotten the same results. Mr. Gilbert delivered on every commitment he made to us, and in doing so, saved both of our careers. If you made a mistake and are needing legal representation, look no further, you need to call Mr. Gilbert immediately. At the risk of sounding cliché, calling his office was the best call I ever made.

  3. Joey Gilbert is the best!

    Posted by Kim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.

    We could not have asked for a better attorney! He was responsive, honest, professional, and on top of things the entire time! We hope to never have to use an attorney again but if we ever need to, Joey is the man!! He definitely has our endorsement!

  4. What a great team!

    Posted by Donna, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really enjoying working with this team on my husbands case. They were knowledgeable and fought for what was right. I could not have asked for a better team of lawyers. I recommend them for any case you may have. They went way above and beyond to help me and my family.

  5. Thank You!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joey and his team worked very hard on my case and actually got my charge dropped!!! I'm so impressed with the dedication and attention to detail they put into my case. They were worth every dollar I spent to hire them and then some!!! As a RN, I could have had so much more to deal with in regards to my job and my professional license, had they not really come through for me.

  6. You want him on your side!!!!!!

    Posted by MJP, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joey Gilbert saved my life. 2 yrs ago, I made a stupid choice that would have changed my life forever. I am know 24 years old and I am so grateful to Joey Gilbert. When he got on my case he acted very quickly in lowering my bail, and getting me released from jail. He did all this over the weekend. In the two years since he fought very hard and never let me give up hope. He had a game plan and stuck to it. Today all the charges were dismissed and I am able to live my life learning from that mistake because of Joey Gilbert and his amazing staff. He had more faith in me than I had in myself.

  7. Future is still wide open!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gilbert and the fantastic team he has working for him made it possible for me to start a new life, (post-DUI's) with hope rather than despair. Without this legal team, I am certain things would have turned out very badly for me. They have spent nearly two years diligently handling the enormous amount of work involved with my two cases, one in Humboldt County and the other in Washoe County. Joey selflessly traveled Hwy 80 for me many times, often racing from court in Carson City all the way to Winnemucca, and then back to Reno! In one day!! And never without a smile on his face or exuding extreme confidence and optimism. Mr. Gilbert, Mr. McCabe, and Kay Winch handled every little detail of my complicated cases perfectly and were consistently professional, supportive, compassionate, and patient in their communication with myself and my family. I was truly blessed with this legal team. Thanks to all of their hard work, I still have a fighting chance at this game called Life...before I hired Joey Gilbert I did not think I was going to have one.

  8. A Lawyer for the people

    Posted by Mar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son got himself and his brother in trouble in Reno, NV. We frantically was looking and interviewing Reno attorneys. My brother in Chicago talked to Mr. Gilbert and was very impressed with is plan to help my son. He said you should hire him, Joey is a good guy and very competent .

    Before we could get all the paperwork and payments completed, Mr. Gilbert got the charges dropped for one of my sons and the bail lowered from 108K to 10K for the other. All this was done over the weekend. He got us a bail bondsman and my son was released. Mr. Gilbert and his staff worked very hard on my sons case. They kept us informed on every aspect of the case and the progress. Two years later the case was dismissed. Because of his excellent legal skills my son can live a normal life without the stigma of a felony hanging over his head. He has truly learned a lesson. Thanks to Mr. Gilbert and his amazing staff.

  9. Best Lawyer in Nevada

    Posted by Valerie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 1-3 years ago.
    • Joey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joey is the best lawyer, I have ever dealt with. His skills, knowledge and expertise saved our son from his stupid mistake and helped him choose a better path for his life. From day one he laid out his game plan and executed it as he said. His encouragement helped us to stay positive. Because of him and his staff we were very fortunate to get a positive result. I highly recommend Mr. Gilbert and his staff and hope I never need his services again. But If I do, I have his number on speed dial.

  10. Joey Gilbert Law

    Posted by Allie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joey Gilbert.
    • I hired Joey 6-12 months ago.
    • Joey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would highly recommend Joey Gilbert & Associates to anyone would wants excellent representation and someone who will go to battle for you. My experience was nothing less then wonderful. I felt a sigh of relief knowing Joey was my lawyer, he made me feel completely comfortable and confident since day one. I was treated as an idividual, not just a number which I appreciate greatly. The entire team was polite, and I wasn't looked down upon for getting a DUI, I was treated with curdiscy and respect because sometimes bad things happen, but that doesn't mean your a bad person. Joey Gilbert was highly confident, with his experience and knowledge that my case would be very successful, and it was. When I walked into court, I knew I had chosen the right lawyer to represent me, he was so polite, caring and professional. Joey Gilbert & Associates layed out a game plan for my case, I followed it, and it was a great success. I appreciate all Joey and his team did for me. It is hard hard thing to come by these days, politeness, professionalism, knowledge and experience; Joey Gilbert and his team have all these qualities and more. I am so grateful for all Joey and his team did for me, I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Joey Gilbert & Associates.

775-284-7700