Gregory L. Jensen’s Reviews

Gregory L. Jensen

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Family Trust Lawyer that Treats You Like Family

    Posted by Lou, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I started working with Greg Jensen on some trust work about a year ago, and I have been extremely pleased with his services. I found him to be knowledgeable, and well informed on estate planning. What I liked most, though, was how nice and responsive his office has been to my questions and phone calls. He always made feel like I was family. A very different feeling than you get from most law offices.

  2. Exceeded expectations beyond belief!

    Posted by Joe, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Greg Jenson and his associates have done a fantastic job working on my case. Without even meeting Greg face to face, I knew that with his knowledge, expertise and past history with probate cases, I was making the right choice choosing him as my representation. Greg has been very informative, explaining the entire process to me in terms that I could understand. He has taken the time to know me as not only a client, but a person as a whole. I appreciate every phone call, court appearance, email and communication that I have gotten. He has gone above and beyond all of my expectations.

  3. Great job! A+

    Posted by Cory, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Probate matter.

    I had such a tough situation with a very difficult relative who tried to take advantage of a situation regarding assets and money after my grandmother passed and as soon as I hired Jensen , he was on top of his game right away and although it was very difficult to get through, he kept pressure on the case for me to get what I deserved out of it all and used outside sources in California where the conservatorship was held, to help push things along nicely. I wouldn't have chosen another lawyer.

  4. Great to work with

    Posted by Linda, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Trusts matter.

    Greg and Sandy make a great team to work with. They took time to fully listen to our wishes, gave advice where needed and delivered our trust papers in a binder for easy accessing of various sections. We highly recommend their services.

  5. Propate of estate

    Posted by James, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Probate matter.

    Our lawyer, Greg Jensen, was hired to handle the estate of a family member. We felt we had a complicated case because a family member died in a house fire and I am a half brother to the only heirs to the estate of which are both incarcerated. Greg Jensen made this process as simple as possible. Greg took care of: negotiating insurance claim settlements; locating a property buyer; negotiating the transaction (including asbestos abatement adjustments). He hired a Forensic Genealogists, He hired an appraiser for the burnt property to be appraised and a CPA . He rendered legal services including, preparing and filing all necessary documents, notice required to date, and publications along with ordinary and also extraordinary services. I meet with Greg numerous times to discuss the estate administration. He has always treated me and my wife respectfully. We appreciate his sincerity and dedication and recommend him highly.

  6. The Best of the Best

    Posted by John, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Trusts matter.

    I have been in financial services for 34 years and we always recommend that our clients create living wills and trusts. My wife and I recently had the opportunity to meet Greg and Sandy Jensen and were very impressed with their team. We recommended them to one of our high net worth clients and they were very satisfied.

    The Jensen Group provides the most comprehensive estate planning services that I have seen. I plan on highly recommending the Jensen Group in the future!

  7. Extremely helpful, patient and professional

    Posted by Steve and Bonny S., a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Trusts matter.

    We are both in our 60's and as we lose our friends and relatives on what seems like an unwelcome regular schedule and see the problems they go through when no plans have been written down (wills, trusts, etc.), we decided it was time we prepared for ourselves.

    Both Greg and Sandy explained the process in a clear and straightforward manner, and thoroughly answered any questions we had. We are quite satisfied with our trust, wills and medical documents. I would wholeheartedly and eagerly recommend the Jensens to all that are making these important plans and decisions.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Duane, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Greg Jensen set up our Living Trust and the process was efficient and stress free. Greg and his wife Sandy did all of the work and we can now rest easy knowing that our affairs are in order. Greg's thorough and easily understood description of the process left us feeling that we have a complete estate plan that will make it easy for our two children to move forward after our eventual passing. Thanks Greg and Sandy, you are the best.

  9. Quality Representation

    Posted by Michele,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.

    I am an escrow officer at Western Title who works with Gregory Jensen and Sandra Jensen. They are very professional, efficient and knowledgeable and this makes our closing go very smooth. I would recommend them to anyone who needs their services. We love working with them.

  10. In Good Hands!

    Posted by Susan and Ken, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jensen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We may have been able to find another attorney who is as knowledgeable or friendly as Greg. I don't think we could find anyone who could make us feel more at ease with the whole process of writing a will and creating a trust. Such a personal thing it is to discuss your family relationships and your financial assets. Greg and Sandy gained our trust quickly and made it easy for us. We now consider them more than legal professionals. They are friends.

775-624-5751