James W Claflin Jr’s Reviews

James W Claflin Jr

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of James W Claflin

    Posted by Donald, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James made a task I was not looking forward to, and easy and pleasant experience. The whole experience was beyond expectations. It was like working with family yet highly professional. I would recommend him to any and all needing his expertise.

  2. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Shea, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never needed a lawyer before nor did I know how the process went, with that being said James was extremly nice and walked me through it step by step and kept me up to date on what was going on. Plus he made sure that what ever the out come was going to be that I was going to be happy and taken care of.

  3. Currently retained for construction and Nevada lien issues - knowledgeable, honest, dependable, a person you can trust.,

    Posted by Rod, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have retained James’ services on many complex construction projects at YESCO. James is very knowledgeable in complex legal issues and has provided us with legal counsel, advice and services which are innovative and original, and have provided significant value to YESCO. James is diligent, dedicated, intelligent, forthright and personable. James constantly works to keep on top of complex legal and business trends and adapts his legal strategies to protect YESCO in our changing business environment. James embraces challenges with organized vigor, and leverages the knowledge, skills and abilities of his extensive network of legal and business contacts to provide us with the highest quality service at a very fair cost. James not only understands complex legal issues, but he also understands how to present information in a manner usable by the intended audience. James has been very effective in providing training to our management team as well as project managers and other staff. James is responsible, honest, and admired by his peers and has demonstrated a commitment to our community that is uncommon today’s society. I would recommend James to others without any reservation.

  4. My experiences with James!

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James has represented our company in various situations with the utmost importance on our well being. He's always been attentive to our needs and does not pursue the oversell technique inherent with many other in his industry.

  5. Helped with 3 party business formation

    Posted by Max Helmer, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Myself and three other individuals are opening a CrossFit training facility in Anthem. James helped and advised us in forming our LLC, as well as write up a fantastic operating agreement with everything we needed so that everyone was comfortable. Not only was he easy to work with, he was honest, forthcoming and made the sometimes "not so fun and happy lawyer meetings" extremely pleasant and smooth. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  6. Making a will

    Posted by William, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met James when I joined the same club as him. I was talking to him one day about needing a will drawn up for my wife & I, but do to some personnal issues the will would be a little out of the normal will. James sat down wilth us and listen to the issues we had and he stated that he would draw up a working copy of the will so we could make any changes. The will he drew up was perfect and had everything in it that we needed. James did an outstanding job and treated us as if we were his only clients. I would recommend him to all of my friends.

  7. A person whom I certainly trust to handle my most difficult problems

    Posted by David Leavitt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.

    Mr. Claflin is a man of utmost skill, passion, and character. He is personable, will tell you what you need to hear--not just want to hear--and will find the best possible solution to your particular legal problem.

  8. Contract Law

    Posted by Mark, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    NRS 40.600-690 is undeniably in the top tier of the worst written construction defect laws in the country. At another juncture, before the economic crash here in Clark County, I was going to build a for sale, attached housing product for a new, then coming work force which was going to be needed for the booming strip. This type of attached product would have for sure been targeted to be sued by the plaintiff bar here in Nevada. So I set out to build a business model assuming on thing....." MY COMPANIES WERE GOING TO BE SUED"..... The journey of building this model ended up taking in five different law firms, all with their own diciplines, that needed to be coordinated into one master vehicle so as to it could not only provide asset protection for all involved, but have the correct technical structuring so it could be financed. One of the key players at the center of the development of this model was James in co-ordinating the working components of multiple layered LLC's, family trusts, construction contracts that entailed Developer to General Contractor, then General Contractor to Sub-contractors which then extended to the subs subs. This structure took in wrap insurance components, commercial general liability components and of course workers comp considerations. The end product of this business model was not only impressive, but was commented on by multiple parties as to it being a potential boiler plate model for an attached housing developer/contactor. The body/depth of the work at all junctures was impressive and James was one of the key players at the core of it.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by Dominic, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    James was very helpful in unwinding me out of a business that I should of never been involved with. James' knowledge of the Law helped me to avoid lawsuits and minimized my risk.

    James was not only a good attorney, but I consider him to be my friend. James is a very moral and ethical person. I would recommend him to anyone needing a solid attorney.

  10. Service

    Posted by Justin, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Claflin.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Being new to building my own LLC. James was very helpful and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. I had no worries and we set up very quickly. Simply the best Service i have ever received, Lawyers aren't normally personal but ClafLaw goes above and beyond to make you feel like your their only client.