William C. Devine II’s Reviews

William C. Devine II

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful, Caring Attorney Always Delivers

    Posted by Heidi, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am the President and Chairman of the Nevada Holistic Chamber of Commerce. I have called on William in many litigation issues over the years. He is helpful and caring, and makes me feel like I have a friend protecting and advocating for me. His "Eagle Scout" days have carried into his adult life and framed his ideas and approach to his work. I respect his sense of duty to what is right and to always be prepared. He understands the law in the areas he practices, and I am blessed to have him on my professional support team. I whole heartedly recommend him as an attorney.

  2. AMAZING

    Posted by Heather, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    William is an amazing lawyer. He saved us from having to pay $150,000.00 and protected our rights. We had went to another lawyer first , who just wanted our money & to push us into a Chapter 13 when it wasn't needed. I would recommend William any day of the week. If your ever in a jam go and see him. Again, thanks for everything!

  3. Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is stressful and William puts you at ease. Very knowledgeable. But also extremely busy; which made him hard to reach at times. I would definitely recommend him.

  4. Great service!

    Posted by Chris, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William worked hard for us.

  5. Painless Process

    Posted by Timothy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have used William for my bankruptcy and he actually was very pleasureable to work with. He answered any questions that we had. I do mean any. It was even a quick and painless process. My spouse was having anxiety about having to file and he was great.

  6. Professional & Painless

    Posted by Minerva, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Knowing nothing about Bankruptcy laws and the do's and don'ts would have been very stressful, but instead William eased our worries, answered all of our questions, and made sure we understood the entire process from start to finish! I recommend William to potential clients all the time.

  7. Thank you William Devine

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had questions that we did not know the answers too and were very nervous about what to do. I contacted William Devine. My husband and I made an appointment and he met with us for free. Our first visit was over an hour long. We retained his services and over the past 10 months had not needed him, however, he has been in contact with us to make sure everything is okay. Then this month I have called him twice and he has been right there to help us! I would definately call Mr. Devine if you need an attorney.

  8. William C. Devine II client review from Mike & Cindy Colucci

    Posted by Michael & Cynthia Colucci, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Devine.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found William to be very easy to get along with, he understood the things that we needed and helped us navigate the legal requirements so confidently and accurately that we never felt the stress that we had expected. We would highly recommend him to anyone! We'll use his services again, as well.