Ann Ellyn Kolber’s Reviews

Ann Ellyn Kolber

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer in town

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ann Kolber and her staff are very knowledgeable, helpful and they always go out of their way for their clients. I have gone through two divorces and i have used her both times. I have also referred her firm to several friends and would not hesitate to refer her again or use her again. (Hopefully I do not need a Divorce attorney again)

  2. When you need an attorney who will work for you, Ann Kolber at Law Practice Ltd. Is my hero.

    Posted by Beth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Without a doubt, I would and have recommended Attorney Ann Kolber. My case involved relocation with my children. I did meet with another attorney who shook my hand then kept me waiting for 25 minutes to talk to her legal assistant. Overall that was a huge waste of time. the assistant was very pushy and just kept asking me about how I would pay, my questions for the attorney were never answered. My former co-worker had hired Ann for his divorce a few years ago and he even made the appointment for me. I was very impressed from the moment I had my appointment. The front desk greeted me, offered me a beverage and had some paperwork ready to fill-out. My appointment with Ann Kolber was not timed or did I feel rushed. Her office manager was also very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. She handles the money and lets the attorney practice law. I was even given advise on how to help keep my costs down. Attorney Ann Kolber gets an A+ from me.

  3. The worst experience ever.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The only time I heard back from the office was when they wanted money, the office manager made me feel like I was a scumbag because of my bill, and the attorney was unprepared and unreliable. I would never recommend anyone to this office. My case was put on the back burn because I wasn't able to keep up with their billed hours on my case which I thought was overdone with how my outcome was. Call anyone else.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Christoher, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional attorney, easy to talk with about my case. I hired her after my consult. ( well worth the small consult fee) My custody mess, was explained in detail to me and she was in my corner throughout.. I would and have already sent several people to her office. Her associate and staff are also great!

  5. Disgusted with poor level of service

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All Ann is good for is taking your money and then not returning your phone call. I was with Ann for over a year and a half and all she did was let the time lapse on my required responses so that I would have to pay her to do additional work. Coversations that were had (and charged big bucks for) were not acted upon, phone calls were ignored, emails were responded to with "I am really busy" and then when I did receive a response she had no recollection of the conversations previously had. If I am paying her, I would expect at a minimum she would take notes. I paid more than $8,000 over nearly 2 years for her to sit on her thumbs.

    1. Ann Ellyn Kolber

      Ann Ellyn Kolber

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is obvious that the last two negative reviews in the space of 8 days from an anonymous person are fabricated by an alleged disgruntled former client who could not afford legal services and expected our firm to work for free. My firm takes great pride in providing our clients with prompt responses to their questions, and quality legal work. After 26 years withou complaints, funny how these just showed up. Just saying????

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Very Impressed (again)

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Once agian, I was able to hire the best Attorney in Las Vegas! I never thought I would have to call "my" family law lawyer again, until the ex-spouse stopped paying child support. Ann Kolber and Sean Ambrose got me the child support plus back support. Court dates take awhile to get, but that is not Ms. Kolber's fault.

  7. Mrs. Kolber returned my call the same morning

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a problem this past Sunday when it was my day to pick up and spend the day with my 3 year old daughter. I called the office of Ann Kolber- Law Practice Ltd. (702)871-6144. To my surprise she had called me back right away. She gave me the proper advise in order to get to see my little girl, and my ex and I avoided involving the police getting involved. THANKS ANN

  8. No complaints

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm not the type of person who would "post" a review of a service or place that I had dealt with, but when I needed to hire a lawyer and called Ann I was really impressed. My case with my ex was not cheap, but I have always thought you get what you pay for. I wasn't going to look for the cheapest lawyer in town when it came to my children's future. Ann always had my back and fought hard for what I deserved. I would have no problem recommending Ann at Law Practice Ltd .

  9. Very Pleased

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased how my divorce case was completed. I had another lawyer start my case, but after weeks of never returning my calls or emails ( but never forgot to send me bills ) I started looking for a new attorney. A co-worker had hired Ann Kolber for his divorce and when I told him how unhappy I was with my current lawyer, he suggested I call Ann Kolber at Law Practice Ltd. Best thing I did. Her fees were also very fair and they take credit cards!

  10. The Best Divorce Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Kolber.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Kolber is the best attorney . I can't say how pleased I was from the minute my ex-wife and I met with her to guiding us through the divorce process. She was there every step of the way. She only wanted the best for my family. She was always concerned about keeping our costs down, but never compromised the quality of work. By having my wife and I file a joint petition for divorce and looking out for my 9 year old son, she helped make both of us better parents. My ex and I were able to move forward with our lives and not fight in court for years. Please let anybody you know of who is facing this difficult decision call this wonderful A+ lawyer. You will not be sorry. We interviewed 3 other lawyers prior to coming across Ann Kolber. All the others just cared about $$!