Glen J Lerner’s Reviews

Glen J Lerner

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Glen Lerner and Staff has helped me more then they could ever know!

    Posted by Rafa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in an accident 2 years ago, and Glen Lerner was there for me. I wasn't made a millionaire by any means but all my hospital bills were paid, and I walked away with some money in my pocket. Glen Lerner's office not only helped with my injuries, but its where I met my wife. And for that I'm very great full to the Glen Lerner office. Glen Lerner helps with personal injuries and bringing the right people together. Thanks Glen!

  2. Glen Lerner IS the way to go

    Posted by Steven, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Glen Lerner when I was rear ended almost a year ago. It was my first accident, and I didn't know what to do first, so I called Glen's office. From the first meeting with them, I knew I had the right people working for me. I was always able to get a hold of my case manager, and had all my questions answered when I asked. When my medical treatment was done, they got me my money very quickly, and I got more than I thought I would get. I was very happy working with them, and would recommend them to anybody who is in a car accident. I don't know what I would have done without them. Thanks Glen!

  3. Highly knowledgable in Personal Injury

    Posted by Nicole, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I think many people who gave Mr. Lerner's office a bad review did so because they did not understand how insurance companies work. Whether you have an attorney or not, property damage is always a pain and hard to be fully compensated for. Property damage is not the same as personal injury and you would be hard pressed to find any attorney that can get you back more than your vehicle is worth. its pretty standard for the insurance companies to go off the blue book. I was very happy with my settlement but agree that the process of going through a personal injury is frustrating. I had his associate Scott Guido. Mr. Lerner does have offices in other states and is licensed in other states. My case took about a year to close and I sought treatment for my back for about 3 or 4 months. I was happy with the outcome. I read below someone was mad they had to pay 33.3%. This is the standard fee in NV for attorneys fees. I would refer this office.

  4. Best Possible Outcome on DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to this firm because of the commercials and it was the only number I could remember when I was arrested and charged with a DUI. My case manager was not excellent, but adequate. My lawyer seemed to know what he was doing. I was able to keep my license. I am suffering from other punishments like classes and fines, but I am not doing any jail time and this will eventually be off my record.

    I think I got the most I could have expected from this attorney and as long as I don't lose my license or have to do jail time I am not happy about the other stuff but I got the best for what I had. I don't think there is a lawyer out there that could have done anything differently.

  5. The power of having a good attorney

    Posted by Dustin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will never forget my insurance company jumping into action after i mentioned my attorney was Glen Lerner. My lawyer kept me informed and advised me every step of the way, i felt that they where really trust worthy. They where a bit slow responding to some of my calls but all in all the customer service was fantastic. It was obvious that they were fighting to get me the maximum settlement as the offers kept increasing.

  6. had a great overall experience except for the case manager....

    Posted by michelle, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    everyone in this office was fantastic....until it came time for the settlement check.. my case worker said my settlement check should be here in two weeks, so after the two weeks came and went, i tried calling her to see what the status was. I called five times, never getting her on the phone, had to leave voice mails and no call backs....frustrating that one person can ruin a almost perfect experience with that office....she needs to be more attentive and caring,

  7. Not enough words to cover their missrepresentation of their client, ME!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A car accident lost me my paid off truck, but more importantly my nerves from dealing with this firm. Rude, RUDE, Disgustingly RUDE case managers who don't follow up on my assigned case, When I finally recieved a call from a man who said he was my attorney, he acted like he was doing me a favor, telling me, "You need to take this offer because this is the BEST YOU ARE GOING TO GET". 4500 dollars for one phone call . No disgussion, nothing. And 45 days later, I am still waiting for my check so...if you use this firm, ask if you get the interest off your money that you have to wait for.
    Run! Do not walk, to the next attorney.

  8. WORST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I went to this law firm being new in Las Vegas as of and we got hit by a young driver not too long after we moved here. We saw his ad and decided to call. They were closer to our home and it was easy to make it there because we lost our car in the accident. We met with an investigator who we later found out was not a real licensed investigator- at Glen Lerner's office and was assigned to a "case manager" who we later found out is not an attorney. When we spoke to the attorney they were rude. When I tried to complain to ask for the attorney in charge Lerner they told me he is 'never' in the office. Then I asked for the next attorney in charge and was told that this was the attorney I wanted to complain about! This is a terrible firm and we are in the process of seeing if we can find another law firm but it looks like Lerner's office has already done too much damage to our case for someone else to take over from what a few attorneys have already told us. We lost so much in that accident and then this terrible law firm does nothing but misrepresent everything to us and neglect our case. It made the situation so much worse wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

  9. Call a Heavy Hitter!

    Posted by Brian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Glen and his people were the best law firm I have ever worked with. Got medical help right away, got my car fixed right away and the people working on my case was always accessable and always returned phone calls. It took a little longer for me to get a check than I thought, but I guess these things take time. I was very happy with these guys. If you're in a wreck and need a check, call Glen Lerner.

  10. Horrible law firm!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glen Lerner.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Horrible.......no follow up,
    no calls returned,
    finally the lead attorney gets a settlemt offer.....and what an insult.
    We net 2000 for an auto accident...they took 33 1/3 of even the medical
    and we still haven't got that small check yet. They have been quite rude
    to us when we call to find out where our check is. The attorney has been
    very arrogant when answering any questions.
    It would be hard to know who's side he is representing! Run from this Lawyer! I would never consider them EVER!