Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 21 client reviews

Tax Lein Relief

Posted by: a client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

Robert did an excellent job of managing our expectations while dealing with a multi million dollar tax lien. He was diligent and persistent in his pursuit of a resolution. To say we are overwhelmed with relief and gratitude would be a gross understatement. He possesses a wealth of knowledge of the inner workings of the Internal Revenue Service. He helped to change our family's financial future.

Excellent tax lawyer

Posted by: Frank 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

Bob has been my lawyer for several years helping me with various tax, IRS, and business dealings. He is helpful and responsive, and knows exactly what needs to be done. I feel very fortunate to have him as my lawyer and would recommend him to anyone needing assistance.

IRS Help

Posted by: Freddy 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I just wanted to say Bob and Derek were amazing to work with. I don't know how I could have gotten through what I did without them. They were a pleasure to work with and will definitely be referred to if anyone needs assistance with IRS issues.

Rescued From the iRS

Posted by: Michael 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Robert Grossman

A few years ago, I had some IRS issues that I went to Bob Grossman about. The IRS said I owed them $1.1M from the years 2005-08 and with accrued interest, the figure grew to $1.5M. After hiring Bob to help, I never had issues in terms of worrying about the IRS levying my wages, seizing my bank accounts, etc. This 'peace' lasted until the case was settled (for $400k) on April 7. 2014. The value of knowing Bob had my IRS situation under control allowed me to be able to sleep at night - and you can't put a price on that. He handled my case with professionalism and expertise.

Tax Representation

Posted by: Ben 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I was referred to Mr. Grossman by a mutual friend. I am the owner of a manufacturing business which was under audit by the IRS. My returns were prepared by Price Waterhouse Company. During the audit, I was extremely disappointed with my representation by PWC and turned to Mr. Grossman because of his outstanding reputation as an expert in tax law. I was immediately relieved when he commenced his representation and have been very satisfied with his work, diligence, and professionalism. I would highly recommend Mr. Grossman to anyone who has a dispute with IRS.

Don't hire for personal income taxes

Posted by: a client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Robert Grossman

Mr. Grossman did not get me a reduction in my tax bill. I hired him to prevent garnishment and after first meeting him I was under the impression that I could get some type of relief on my tax bill. He settled and called me and stated that I would pay for 72 months without any interest or penalty. This was not true. When I inquired about a reduction in my tax bill he stated "you have to pay something" and I would save by not paying interest and penalty. I made a mistake and missed an IRS payment so I called him and he said he would get it reinstated if I paid him another $700.00. I filled out some paper work and called my settlement officer and he stated " Just call the IRS and they will more than likely work out a plan with you. He also stated that it is unnecessary to spend that type of money on an attorney when just a little patience will do". I recommend not using Mr. Grossman for personal income taxes if garnishment or levies are not in force. He did not even review all my options such as bankruptcy or calling IRS yourself because I had time to prevent wage garnishment. Plus he charged me a consulting fee on top of the fee. I at least thought he would deduct that consulting fee from the overall fee. I would never hire Mr. Grossman again although he is very competent in regards to the IRS.
  1. Robert Grossman Jr.

    Robert Grossman

    LawyerComment:

    Fred: As you state, we were diligent about securing an acceptable Installment Agreement for you with IRS years ago. I am sorry that after all this time, you defaulted your agreement by not making timely payment under that agreement. I'd be happy to meet with you and discuss this. I read all comments and take them very seriously. Bob

    Posted 10 days ago. Flag

Job well done

Posted by: a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I just wanted to thank you for a job well done. I don’t know how I could have gotten through what I did without you guys. I cannot even begin to tell you how grateful I am for everything. You were both wonderful to work with and I appreciate everything you did. I will definitely be referring you guys out to anyone that needs help with IRS issues. That is for sure!

Great job!

Posted by: a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

What a wonderful outcome! You made what seemed a daunting and stress filled process at the onset to just something else on my plate. What a relief!! Thx again!!

IRS v. DeJesus

Posted by: Joe DeJesus, a Tax client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I can't thank you enough for your diligence and assertiveness in representing us in our cases with the Internal Revenue Service. The monumental amount that was owed and being sought from us would have devastated us financially and emotionally, not to mention that we would probably have been subject to wage garnishment for the rest of our careers. We highly recommend you and your office for any tax related legal advice. - Joe

Thank You

Posted by: Richard, a Tax client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Thanks to the efforts of the Tax Law Center and Bob Grossman Jr. in particular, my delinquent federal income tax debt of more than $170,000.00 was settled for $1,000.00, which was a far greater result than I imagined possible. The numbers speak for themselves, but Mr. Grossman's knowledge of the system, diligence, and tenacity were certainly determining factors that worked in my favor. From my initial consultation, I felt that he and his staff really took a personal interest in my situation, and were willing to take whatever steps that were necessary to eliminate the terrible financial situation I was living with. My gratitude reaches far beyond this letter of recommendation.