Back to Robert’s Profile

Robert has received 23 client reviews

House Tax Bill

Posted by: Robert about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

In brief, a family member living in a house that my wife and I own failed to pay the taxes. Two days up to a few hours before the house was to be auctioned to the highest bidder Bob Grossman was able to stay the order and give me time to pay the taxes. I have our house back 100% now and owe it 100% to Mr. Grossman. H I fell certain that if I had selected any other lawyer I very likely would have lost the house. We are forever grateful and highly (cant say it enough) recommend Robert Grossman for any tax issues. Las Vegas, NV

Nightmare to a Dream Come True

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I paid my taxes on time for over 35 years. I was going through a brutal divorce. My lawyers and wife took all my money and there was nothing left for Uncle Sam. Mr. Grossman saved the day. He took away the threats of the IRS and he made my life so much easier.At the end I settled 15 cents on the dollar. He is the best....

Tax Lein Relief

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

Robert did an excellent job of managing our expectations while dealing with a multi million dollar tax lien. He was diligent and persistent in his pursuit of a resolution. To say we are overwhelmed with relief and gratitude would be a gross understatement. He possesses a wealth of knowledge of the inner workings of the Internal Revenue Service. He helped to change our family's financial future.

Excellent tax lawyer

Posted by: Frank 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

Bob has been my lawyer for several years helping me with various tax, IRS, and business dealings. He is helpful and responsive, and knows exactly what needs to be done. I feel very fortunate to have him as my lawyer and would recommend him to anyone needing assistance.

IRS Help

Posted by: Freddy 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I just wanted to say Bob and Derek were amazing to work with. I don't know how I could have gotten through what I did without them. They were a pleasure to work with and will definitely be referred to if anyone needs assistance with IRS issues.

Rescued From the iRS

Posted by: Michael 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

A few years ago, I had some IRS issues that I went to Bob Grossman about. The IRS said I owed them $1.1M from the years 2005-08 and with accrued interest, the figure grew to $1.5M. After hiring Bob to help, I never had issues in terms of worrying about the IRS levying my wages, seizing my bank accounts, etc. This 'peace' lasted until the case was settled (for $400k) on April 7. 2014. The value of knowing Bob had my IRS situation under control allowed me to be able to sleep at night - and you can't put a price on that. He handled my case with professionalism and expertise.

Tax Representation

Posted by: Ben 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I was referred to Mr. Grossman by a mutual friend. I am the owner of a manufacturing business which was under audit by the IRS. My returns were prepared by Price Waterhouse Company. During the audit, I was extremely disappointed with my representation by PWC and turned to Mr. Grossman because of his outstanding reputation as an expert in tax law. I was immediately relieved when he commenced his representation and have been very satisfied with his work, diligence, and professionalism. I would highly recommend Mr. Grossman to anyone who has a dispute with IRS.

Don't hire for personal income taxes

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Robert Grossman

Mr. Grossman did not get me a reduction in my tax bill. I hired him to prevent garnishment and after first meeting him I was under the impression that I could get some type of relief on my tax bill. He settled and called me and stated that I would pay for 72 months without any interest or penalty. This was not true. When I inquired about a reduction in my tax bill he stated "you have to pay something" and I would save by not paying interest and penalty. I made a mistake and missed an IRS payment so I called him and he said he would get it reinstated if I paid him another $700.00. I filled out some paper work and called my settlement officer and he stated " Just call the IRS and they will more than likely work out a plan with you. He also stated that it is unnecessary to spend that type of money on an attorney when just a little patience will do". I recommend not using Mr. Grossman for personal income taxes if garnishment or levies are not in force. He did not even review all my options such as bankruptcy or calling IRS yourself because I had time to prevent wage garnishment. Plus he charged me a consulting fee on top of the fee. I at least thought he would deduct that consulting fee from the overall fee. I would never hire Mr. Grossman again although he is very competent in regards to the IRS.
  1. Robert Grossman Jr.

    Robert Grossman

    LawyerComment:

    Fred: As you state, we were diligent about securing an acceptable Installment Agreement for you with IRS years ago. I am sorry that after all this time, you defaulted your agreement by not making timely payment under that agreement. I'd be happy to meet with you and discuss this. I read all comments and take them very seriously. Bob

    Posted 5 months ago. Flag

Job well done

Posted by: a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I just wanted to thank you for a job well done. I don’t know how I could have gotten through what I did without you guys. I cannot even begin to tell you how grateful I am for everything. You were both wonderful to work with and I appreciate everything you did. I will definitely be referring you guys out to anyone that needs help with IRS issues. That is for sure!

Great job!

Posted by: a Tax client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Grossman

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

What a wonderful outcome! You made what seemed a daunting and stress filled process at the onset to just something else on my plate. What a relief!! Thx again!!