Robert Grossman Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Grossman Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Job well done

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just wanted to thank you for a job well done. I don’t know how I could have gotten through what I did without you guys. I cannot even begin to tell you how grateful I am for everything. You were both wonderful to work with and I appreciate everything you did. I will definitely be referring you guys out to anyone that needs help with IRS issues. That is for sure!

  2. Great job!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What a wonderful outcome! You made what seemed a daunting and stress filled process at the onset to just something else on my plate. What a relief!! Thx again!!

  3. IRS v. DeJesus

    Posted by Joe DeJesus, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't thank you enough for your diligence and assertiveness in representing us in our cases with the Internal Revenue Service. The monumental amount that was owed and being sought from us would have devastated us financially and emotionally, not to mention that we would probably have been subject to wage garnishment for the rest of our careers. We highly recommend you and your office for any tax related legal advice. - Joe

  4. Thank You

    Posted by Richard, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to the efforts of the Tax Law Center and Bob Grossman Jr. in particular, my delinquent federal income tax debt of more than $170,000.00 was settled for $1,000.00, which was a far greater result than I imagined possible.

    The numbers speak for themselves, but Mr. Grossman's knowledge of the system, diligence, and tenacity were certainly determining factors that worked in my favor.

    From my initial consultation, I felt that he and his staff really took a personal interest in my situation, and were willing to take whatever steps that were necessary to eliminate the terrible financial situation I was living with. My gratitude reaches far beyond this letter of recommendation.

  5. Help promised.

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Grossman represented my company and myself personally in negotiations with the IRS. The money was legitimately owed for payroll taxes, however with the downturn in the construction industry, no money was available. Mr. Grossman got the IRS to back off, to be reviewed in the future.

  6. thanks!

    Posted by Murray, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I just wanted to note the great job on your protest letter.. We very much appreciate your representation..

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Michael Doiron, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Bob Grossman to anyone with IRS issues. He is experienced, thoughtful and creative. I had a problem that I thought was insolvable but he showed me the way and resolved my problem which enabled me to get on with my life. I am greatful for his expertise and answers. I thank and highly recommend him to anybody with an IRS problem.

  8. To whom it may concern

    Posted by Robert K., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i had a serious tax issue the firm solved my problem i could not be happier i would not hesitate to return to their care if needed, afterward i had a question regarding the effect of what they had accomplished. i received a very quick response-and no bill from IRS.

  9. The best in the field!!!

    Posted by A., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Robert Grossman is the best Attorney you will ever need, if you have got in trouble.
    I met my trouble through violence and intimidation of my clients. They were angry at me if their refund was smaller than they anticipated or if they had to pay taxes. I was in over my head. I didn't know how to deal with this type of aggressive and intimidation charged atmosphere. I let the clients run me into the ground. So I have got a BIG visit from IRS. You NEVER, NEVER want a BIG visit from IRS.
    I spoke to Mr. Grossman. He understood the situation and took my case. He was with me every step of the way. He went with me to all the meetings with the officials. He knew exactly what to do and how to do, even so it was a new field of IRS operations. I was the lucky one because I retained Mr. Groosman.
    Now I am back in business and my life is great and it is all thanks to Mr. Groosman.
    Thank you Mr. Groosman!!!!!
    Ms.L

  10. Attorney Grossman resolved my Tax issue quickly and cost effectively

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Grossman.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Due to some bad advice and bad planning I found myself with a tax issue. I was fortunate to have a very respected Las Vegas estate planning law firm refer me to Attorney Robert Grossman. As they explained tax law is a very specialized field that not many attorneys have the knowledge and experience to deal with.
    Tax issues can be very stressful. I just wanted this situation to go away and go away fast. Attorney Grossman resolved my issue in a very quick and cost effective manner. His experience skill and knowledge of tax law made all the difference. Where other attorneys may have to do their research (lack of experience) attorney Grossman had the answers, and experience to draw this situation to a fast conclusion.
    I can not recommend him high enough, he tuned my stressful tax issue into a non event.