Emily M. McFarling’s Reviews

Emily M. McFarling

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reunited After Battling with DFS (CPS)

    Posted by Dixie Eliason, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emily McFarling was able to do in 1mth what three attorneys couldn't do in two years. I'm reunifying with my little girl after a two years battle with DFS. McFarling didn't just empathized with my legal situation but she defended us like a mother would her children (tenaciously and diligently). McFarling has provided the strongest legal representation anyone can provide.

  2. Excellent Attorney.

    Posted by T. Kyle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Emily Mcfarling was absolutely wonderful. She gave us an honest assessment of what to expect during our consultation, and then delivered on all terms. She was accessible before, during, and after our case, and always took extra time answering questions and concerns. Her staff were friendly and knowledgable, and immediately answered back via email communication or telephone. We finished our case quickly, and couldn't be happier with the end result. Emily argued well, and was clearly respected by the judge in our case. I would highly recommend her to anyone going through the difficult situation of a child custody battle.

  3. So glad to have found Emily and her team!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emily and her team were compassionate and always available and quick to respond to all my questions. I would recommend them over and over again!

  4. Emily M. McFarling

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first time at hiring a lawyer and was a pleasant experience. Everyone at the office was very helpful and friendly, they answered all my questions when I called and got back to my emails quickly.
    I never meet anyone at the office I had moved out of state and did every thing over the phone and emails. I would highly recommend them.

  5. Legal Representaion for Small Business

    Posted by David, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Thank you for the expert legal defense you provided our small business over the past 5 years as we found ourselves the target of a lawsuit from a large corporation. Your knowledge, advice and recommendations were instrumental to the settlement that was ultimately negotiated; and, the results were better than we could have hoped for.

  6. My Review of Emily M. McFarling

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emily and her firm took care of my case in a timely and professional manor. All of my questions were answered and I was very satisfied with the overall experience.

  7. AMAZING ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Courtney, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amazing attorney and employees. When I had no one to help me with my child custody case they were there for me.

  8. Made horrid experience bearable

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While divorce is not fun by any stretch, the McFarling Law Group made it as painless as possible. They were quick, efficient, and delivered exactly what we discussed on my first meeting with them. Thank you for making what could have been a terrible experience, easy.

  9. Contested Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Emily by a friend. She stepped in and took my case, which ended in a victory. She worked with me financially and represented me better than I could have imagined. She fought diligently for me in the courtroom. I was extremely satisfied with her and her team(Tricia, Brittany, and Michael). Thanks to all of you for your support!

  10. Fair

    Posted by Stacey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Emily McFarling.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They were all very eager to help me in the beginning then I feel like once they got my money I was just another person waiting in line. No compassion. This may be ignorance speaking as I have never worked with a lawyer before but I was expecting a lot more legal guidance, knowledge, and compassion given my situation. I'm sure they have hundreds of cases just like mine so after awhile it becomes routine and they forget the people and the devastating situations that their dealing with.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

702-565-4335