Kelly K. Huang’s Reviews

Kelly K. Huang

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy client cause won my case fast thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Jamie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.

    Had a couple lawyers for things before but decided to get smarter and shop around some more and interview lawyers to see who was best for my case came across this law firm and they really stood out with how much they knew and ability to really really answer my questions so when it came down to results THEY KICKED BUTT FOR ME! Was shocked at how they were able to get me more than I thought I could get and honestly can say they changed my life for the better good people out there in the legal profession not so easy to find in Vegas!

  2. awesome work great outcome very nice

    Posted by Ellseee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.

    Looked around decided to hire and best decision made in a while every thing explained and fought for me and I saw results and great outcome would hire again ASAP if anything :))

  3. Awesome! Thank you!

    Posted by JustOmar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great work and great result on my case. Really nice legal staff and awesome to work with. They supported me all the way and were always friendly. Impressive knowledge and expertise and always seemed ready to fight for me and win which they did. Hands down the best experience with attorneys I've had and had a couple to say the least but thanks again and see you if I need anything next time!

  4. Grateful thank you! :)

    Posted by Ms. J,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.

    Won my case and made sure my future was protected. Before i got legal help i was ,worried sickabout what was happeneing with my court case my friends all insiisted i get an attorney and we started looking around and found Las Vegas Discount Lawyers our attorney was Kelly Huang and from the beginning we could tell this lawyer had the experience and intelligence to do well for me. We asked everything we could and i alwsys got advice that hekped me and so we had to go to court and this lawyer prepared so much with me and my witnesses really surprised but impressed with the care and attention to detail and when we had our trial so good and arguing way better than other lawyer so we won big and now life is good feel at peace and satisified grateful for everything and the service recommend for sure.

  5. Thank you once again from grateful client.

    Posted by JorgeGeorgeH.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Always there for me in time of need and forever grateful for this lawyer and the Las Vegas Discount Lawyers team. Because of their help a really difficult time in my life is over and justice is served. They put me at ease took on my problems and what they said they did. What they did was save me from permanent damage to my life which I won't describe here. They put my nightmare to an end and I can breath again. Great to work with and really smart just naturally wise with what to do in the courtroom and always believed in me and my position in the case and won more for me than I thought I could obtain. Never got b.s. just straight answers not like other lawyers I talked to. From a sad and difficult time in my life there was a bright guiding light. Highly recommend whether criminal defense or car accident helped me with both.

  6. WONDERFUL CAR ACCIDENT EXPERT! Thank you!!

    Posted by Nelson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WONDERFUL!! YES! YES! YES! Thank you!! I never write reviews but damn AMAZING WORK and results they got me. THE CAR CRASH EXPERTS at this office. Months ago my whole life changed from a car accident. It wasn't my first accident and I had one of those lawyer groups for my first case that are always on TV like every second saying come to me but this time I interviewed a bunch of attorneys offices, and even talked to people in the waiting room of the lawyers offices before talking to attorney to decide who to hire. So I met with one of the lawyers and I had a huge list of questions and they answered all and I knew they had a ton of REAL WINNING EXPERIENCE to get my case not made up selling tactics. They made sure I got great medical care and great doctors fast with nothing out of pocket to me even when I had no health insurance they made sure my car was fixed the right way and it was a new car too :( and they always called me and kept me up to date. When I saw them I saw the lawyer too and always so nice knew my case to every little detail. So different than what I saw with another office before. They fought hard the crummy insurance company that was giving me the run around and then even fought for more insurance more than what I thought there was. I GOT WAY MORE THAN WHAT I EVEN IMAGINED FOR MY CAR CRASH CASE:)) SOOOOOOOO happy still looking at my check. Lol. GREAT SERVICE NICE NICE PEOPLE SO KNOWLEDGABLE BLESSED FOR WHAT THEY DID so thanks guys I WILL REFER ANYONE EVERYONE TO YOUR OFFICE FOR ANY CAR WRECK Nelson A. :)

  7. Don't; just don't.

    Posted by N.D. Mellen, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Debt & Lending Agreements matter.

    Kelly Huang, "Las Vegas Discount Lawyer."

    I can't decide whether to use the term "utterly horrific" or "you get what you pay for."

    FOUR YEARS ago, I hired Kelly for two jobs. He was confident and enthusiastic while I told him the issues I was suing for (seeking wage garnishment of a loan default). I paid him 700.00USD to start...and then he vanished. Over the course of the last FOUR YEARS, I've called the office, literally, hundreds of times...I've only recieved two calls back, both of which were back at the inception of our contract, and concerned his need for more money. Foolishly, I paid him another 500.00USD.

    That was it. That has been the basic extent of our interaction. I call every day, get told that both Nelly and Kelly are busy, and that they'll give me a call back. I have to literally go down and stand in the office for two hours to get a response from Kelly Huang. He, himself, has done nothing that I can see in pursuit of the issue I paid him for.

    I searched and found the defendent. I/ my party were the ones that served the papers. I was the one to pick one of the defendents up in my own vehicle and drive them to a meeting that Kelly had arrainged...a meeting that he then cancelled 15 minutes before we got there.

    The disappointing details of the last four years are many and varied. The only thing that I can stress is this: Do not, do not, DO NOT waste your time and money with Kelly Huang at Las Vegas Discount Lawyers.

    -N.D. Mellen, author of "The Black Directive," and business owner.

  8. Kelly K Huang violate Rules of Professional Conduct

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Kelly K. Huang and his partner Corrine Murphy, violated the Rules of Professional Conduct due to the fact that they don't communicate with me or forward me any necessary court documents about my divorce case cause me to go in default so therefore all my assets go to my ex. His office accept my payment and never fill needed opposition. Of course I can suit Kelly for my lost and make a formal complain with the bar...but that will cost more money and time. What kind of lawyer office don't have a website.. maybe because so many people experience the same problem like myself. Good Luck

  9. Kelly Huang is a fraud

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Kelly Huang lack of communication and never file an answer to the opposition causes my divorce case to go in default, therefor the Judge order my ex to have full possession of my house and everything else that I have. His office will not return call. This is one of my worst experience ever in my life of dealing with such attorney. If you are searching for an attorney, please be careful of Kelly Huang.

  10. Paralegal Nelly and attorney Huang great service. The receptionist Irene and inept, rude and unprofessional individual.

    Posted by Miguel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Huang.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Attorney Kelly Huang and Nelly the paralegal were very professional, my case was handle accordingly, and quite fast. Even though I really became pissed up three times. Irene the receptionist on the other hand MUST behave accordingly with her position at a law firm. She should be ashamed of her poor behavior.
    I am not meant to be hung up when I call my attorney’s office,
    I am supposed to be heard when I am talking,
    My calls are supposed to be returned, by Irene in the case the paralegal, and/or the attorney are busy, she NEVER does.
    She is NOT supposed to be over talking when a client is initially talking,
    She has to become a better listener, and a more polite person,
    She lacks of the professionalism that is required for a position at any law firm,
    She can never refuse service to any client, that’s the reason for her to be there, and last but not least she should not instigate confrontation with her clients.
    I am paying over $1000.00 to be treated professionally and cordially. I am very disappointed at Irene daily behavior, I really don't understand how she can be holding a job being so rude and unprofessional, not only to me, but my friend had the same issues with her, which was at a different time, on a different case. This receptionist shouts at you on the phone, never give any messages to the paralegal, she is rude on the phone, and she usually is not willing to sincerely assist you when you call.

    My honest advice to all of you: Set up your initial appointment with either the paralegal Nelly or the attorney Huang, and from that point on just communicate with them via email. DO NOT waste your time dealing with IRENE. The receptionist IRENE is purely inept, grotesque at times, and her job performance is very poor. I personally dealt with Nelly the paralegal and I have no complains about her.
    Sincerely, MD