Marc John Randazza’s Reviews

Marc John Randazza

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Want it done right the first time?

    Posted by Simon, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When it comes down to making the decision of who is the right lawyer for the job, some get confused. If you fall into that group, please let me reset you. Marc and his firm are like hiring The A-Team (yes 80’s TV reference). To be blunt, he knows his sh-t and when tossed at the other side and based on proven results, Marc nails his target and gets the job done. You want him representing YOU and definitely not the other side.

  2. Sued for Defamation

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You don't have to read too many reviews before you can feel safe about hiring this attorney...at least I didn't have to. His internet presence is immense and that is quite reassuring as it is. I was sued for defamation (despite doing nothing wrong besides exercising my right to free speech) and it was quite a horrible feeling. I had never been sued before and did not know what to expect. A huge weight was lifted off my shoulders when I did my research and eventually hired Marc Randazza's firm. Granted, his prices are up there but I must say it was well worth the money to have this reassurance keep you sane during a lawsuit. In fact, retrospectively, I would probably have been much more worried with a "cheaper" attorney rather than be happy that I saved money. Also, Marc really does his best to help you with finances, which shows he actually does care. In this crazy world, that is damn hard to find.

    As others have already mentioned, Marc, Jay and Beth were very responsive. I don't think I ever waited more than 24 hrs before receiving a response back via telephone, email, text, etc. When all you're thinking about is your case, this responsiveness is paramount as it helps reduce your anxiety...another great reason to choose this firm.

    When I finally met Marc in person, I felt like he was one of my close friends. My closest friends aren't the superficially friendly kinds of people that are friends with everyone and constantly smiling...they are genuinely good like Marc. It was too bad I was stressed about my case rather than being able to have fun.

    Bottom line is, if you are involved in some sort of litigation that revolves around defamation, the internet, free speech, etc, the choice is so easy. Trust me, I've done my research prior to hiring this firm, and now that my case is complete, I have even more confidence that this firm is a great choice that you will not go wrong with.

  3. A lawyer's lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've long admired Marc's written work and litigation strategies. Marc’s work is significant and his public outreach is admirable.

    But it's easy to be a reader of someone's blog posts and articles. Reading someone's work only costs us a few seconds of our time. The Internet is free.

    I've often told Marc how significant and meaningful his work is. Compliments are a cheap currency. They are mere words.

    The best compliment a man can pay another man is to hire him. When I was sued for defamation, there was only one person I wanted representing me – Marc Randazza.

    Clients often complain that lawyers refuse to return calls. Marc's responses to my emails are scary-fast, making me wonder if he ever takes a day off.

    I’ve never felt that Marc, unlike so many other lawyers, was paying lip service to my needs. Marc has never pressured me to take a litigation position that I wasn’t comfortable with. He has updated me on case developments and given me the pros and cons of every position. He has given me my options without insisting that I do what he suggested.

    Being sued is never pleasant.

    However, with Marc as my lawyer, I feel that I am in the best place a client can be.

    I’m proud to call him my lawyer.

  4. If you have to be sued for defamation

    Posted by Jeff, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'm a lawyer and a client. I was sued for defamation although I did not defame. I'd never met Marc Randazza, but I knew of him. When I determined to hire him to defend me, I was reasonably confident I'd made the right choice. Watching him in action makes it clear that I had. I've represented lawyers on occasion. Lawyers make terrible clients because we know better - or think we do. In fact, Marc knows better. Yet he treats his lawyer-clients with respect and dignity, keeps us informed, and does terrific work. I couldn't be happier (well, I suppose I'd be happier if I hadn't been sued in the first place) and couldn't recommend Marc more highly.

  5. What a Lawyer Should Be

    Posted by Eric, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When faced with being a defendant in a SLAPP suit, there is no better attorney than Marc Randazza. He is smart, witty, and down-to-earth. For someone like me who has no experience in First Amendment or Civil Law, he explained everything perfectly and kept me informed at every step. I went from depression about being sued to feeling confident that everything would work in my favor.

    I am thankful for his help and grateful to the experienced attorneys who referred Marc to me.

  6. A Lawyer Committed to the First Amendment

    Posted by Carolyn, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am an experienced attorney currently represented by Marc Randazza in an online defamation action. Marc knows the law of Internet defamation backwards and forward and he's a powerful and talented writer. But what sets Marc apart from the many other lawyers involved in this case and overall is Marc's unwavering commitment to the defense of First Amendment - and his ability to ensure that these principles aren't lost in the pages of legal filings and hours of argument that complex litigation entails.
    Marc is a tenacious advocate for clients, but equally and perhaps more importantly, he knows how to take care of his clients. For all of his talent, Marc deserves to be arrogant, blunt and boastful - and yet he is the oppositie. His discretion in maintaining client confidentiality in high profile cases is impeccable, he readily explains (even when not asked) the strategy behind his proposed approach and he is cognizant of, and sensitive to the toll that litigation takes on a client financially and emotionally.

  7. The Genghis Khan of First-Amendment Defense

    Posted by Mark, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When Genghis Khan besieged a city, he would first pitch a white tent. If the city surrendered before morning, all its occupants would be spared.

    The next day he would pitch a red tent: if the city surrendered, the women and children would be spared.

    On the third morning the Great Khan would pitch a black tent. Once the black tent had been raised, when (not "if") the city fell, all its inhabitants would die.

    Lawsuits for hurt feelings are, sadly, common in America today. As a lawyer, a writer, and a fan of the First Amendment, I've followed Marc Randazza's work in such cases for years. Like Genghis Khan, Marc gives his adversary a chance to surrender, and then, if surrender doesn't come, he takes no prisoners.

    So when I got sued a thousand miles from home for writing unkind things, my choice of counsel was obvious: Marc Randazza. With Marc Randazza defending, the results of such a lawsuit for the plaintiff will be either surrender or bloodbath.

    Either way is fine with me.

  8. Simply the best

    Posted by Jordan, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an attorney based in Philadelphia. Marc represented me in a high profile defamation matter. Without a doubt, Marc is the best lawyer you can retain. He is knowledgeable, responsive, funny, and great on his feet. Marc's brief writing is also incredible. I would recommend Marc to anyone.

  9. Smart, Savvy and Tough

    Posted by Scott, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Marc Randazza is one of the handful of First Amendment lawyers around who not only knows what he's doing, but has the guts to back it up. As an attorney with 30 years of experience, I'm a pretty tough client to satisfy. I know good work. I know cheap talk. I know the difference between good and bad, and great. Marc is a great First Amendment lawyer.

    The last thing you ever want to happen is find out your adversary hired Randazza.

  10. Best First Amendment Lawyer You'll Find

    Posted by Josh, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Randazza.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'm an in-house lawyer, and I've worked with hundreds of lawyers over the last 20 years. Most of them have been smart, half of them have been responsive, some of them have been personable, and a handful of them have shown good business judgment.

    Marc is the rare lawyer that has this complete package. He's forthright, candid and responsive. And he's never going to recommend that you pursue something that might be in his economic interest but questionable for you - he's very focused on getting the outcome that's best for the client. Because he knows his stuff cold, and is comfortable taking something other than a by-the-book, cautious approach to litigation, he is better than most in getting matters resolved short of going to court.

    I couldn't recommend Marc more highly for any first amendment or internet-related case, in any jurisdiction.

888-667-1113