Joseph L. Benson II’s Reviews

Joseph L. Benson II

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Folded like a house of cards. If your case is not cookie-cut, pick someone else.

    Posted by Roger, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

    After futzing around for six months, the first filing resulted in a generic "we deny" response and Benson immediately folded and dropped the case. I get a certified letter from an attorney I have never met nor spoken to. saying it would cost the firm too much to proceed.

    At no time was I told the case was too challenging for the firm. I spend my time (and they spent their money) chasing the case, only to quit at the least amount of resistance. They even told me the case could take years to settle, but had no spine when it came to actually doing the work.

    Certainly other people on this site think they did a good job for them, and perhaps they had cases that were easier than mine. They certainly went to some effort and expense to help me, but quit far more quickly than the macho presentation I got in the interview would have had me ever believe.

    They responded to my calls, but rarely called me -- not even to quit. I got a certified, one-paragraph letter saying to find a different firm. I can even imagine that had I gotten a personal termination of my case that I could have found the firm to be reasonable. The unilateral nature of the decision was, after a six month "relationship", quite surprising and , in my way of thinking, if not unprofessional, certainly bad Public Relations.

  2. There the best and good

    Posted by DuJun Johnson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe helped me and my family get what we needed and when i wasnt working he helped us ou..Thanks Joe and everybody that helped me over there

  3. joe benson

    Posted by april, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    joe benson is a great lawyer and a very kind man, his staff is also the greatest. Joe did a great job in my accident case and he made sure i got a fair amount. his staff was always there to speak to and very kind.when i didnt have any money especially having to pay my rent and car note joe helped me get a loan and i was very thankful for that. joe came to my house the day of my accident as was very helpful. overall great company

  4. robert cliborne

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The time and effort spent on me during this difficult time was above and beyond the norm. I was very pleased with the service I received and would recommend Benson and Bingham to anyone in need of an injury lawyer.

  5. THE BEST LAWYER....

    Posted by RUEBEN, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Benson & Bingham for a motor vehicle accident. It was my first accident and Joseph Benson was great at handling my case. My property damage was done in two weeks and I received all the treatment that I needed for my injuries. If you want an attorney who really cares about you and your case and actually guides you through you need to hire Benson & Bingham. The attorney is great, the staff is great and their service is the BEST!!! I have recommended them to all of my friends and family and they are just as happy and satisfied.

  6. Ms. sanchez

    Posted by Katherine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney joe benson is the best lawyer anyone can obtain if you have been in an accident and I was pregnant at the time of the accident and it was a hit and run. I called joe benson and he help me get the money I deserved. He is the greatest.

  7. Helped with my traffic ticket!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me with my traffic ticket when I wasn't even a client of his. It was at the last minute and he dismissed it for me!!!!

  8. JOE IS #1

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe did an outstanding job with my car accident. He helped me get a great settlement! Thank you very much, Joe!!!

  9. Choose Benson& Bingham

    Posted by CV, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe and his team are great! they kept me informed and where always willing to help me out and answer any of my questions. Getting hurt is tough on you body and tough on your mind when you have to deal with insurance companies but the law office of Benson and Bingham made it very easy for me. They spoke to the Insurance company and made sure my car was fixed as soon as possible. They made the process very easy for me to handle. Car accidents can be a head ache, but trust me, if any one out there is looking for a solution to that head ache, give Benson and Bingham a call. C.V.

  10. Help in both languages

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Benson.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I were involved in an accident a few months ago. I was very scared and did not know what to do. I had a little phone book and on the front was Benson & Bingham with a 24 hour hotline. We called and my mother was able to speak with someone who spoke spanish. The next morning I signed up. The staff is very friendly and polite not only did they help me in Spanish but both the attorney and an assitant sat with my mother, who only speaks Spanish, the next morning. Help in both languages!! It was GREAT and easy!!! I didnt even have to call iln to work. Thank you!!!