Back to Marjorie’s Profile

Client Review

Marjorie has received 12 client reviews

Mrs Guymon

Posted by: Donna Coleman, a Chapter 11 client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie 1-3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

My name is Donna my husband and i hired Mrs Guymon around Jan 2013 and all we receive was a bunch of B/S from her personality, Mrs Guymon is so full of it i think she belives herself. we hired her to do Bankruptcy case and we got a brunch of promises and the end result was our case got dismissed and she is so disrespectful she never call or email us to tell us the case was dismissed i call the office and her wanted be parlegal clerk Selena told us which Selena is also a piece of work and i mean that in a bad way, and by the way my husband and i hired Mrs Guymon for this case and when it was court time she sent a guy name Peter and he knew just about as much as i know about what to say and what not to say he was a real piece of nothing as well so clients BE-AWARE of hiring this Atty!!!! People this is not about she was not paid i have the receipts to prove to anyone thats interested to see them this case is about she simple did nothing for the $10200.00 she was paid in full for i mean nothing, beclosing her new Atty that she hired Peter knows noting and this she knows but she did not give a d*** about me and my husband

Couldn't Ask For Better Representation

Posted by: Loren, a Chapter 7 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie 1-3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My wife and I consulted Marjorie about a potential bankruptcy filing in the fall of 2011. Marjorie listened to our concerns, asked all the right questions and provided us with the information we needed to decide whether and when to file. We retained Marjorie to file a Chapter 7 bankruptcy for us in early 2012. Marjorie and her staff answered questions promptly and walked us through the process step by step. We received our discharge in Spring 2012 and are getting back on our feet. I would encourage you to consult with Marjorie as soon as possible if you are considering bankruptcy. We waited too long and lost more of our assets (retirement and life insurance) than would have been necessary if we had consulted with her sooner. I have no regrets about our situation - but encourage you to consult with her and learn your options early.

Very Pleased to Recommend Marjorie Buymon

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have dealt with many attorneys in the past. Marjorie has been the most responsive to all of my questions. Never left me in doubt and never didn't respond back quickly.

Helpful and positive during a difficult time.

Posted by: Kevin, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Guymon and her staff were fantastic. Not only did she know the law, her staff knew it in detail as well. She handled my bankruptcy. I was treated with the utmost respect. She was very clear, in the initial consult, about what my options were and what was required for each option. She was very clear and honest about the cost and what was specifically covered in my fees. I have called a few times since then to clarify things and she has answered my questions quickly and accurately.

Best Bankruptcy Attorney in Las Vegas

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

We can not thank Marjorie Guymon and her firm enough for the outstanding service that they provided during our bankruptcy case. She offered some of the wisest advice I have ever received from an attorney. She knew things that I would have never thought of to help make our case the easiest for us and our whole family, not only at that time but moving on into our future. Thanks to her, we felt very at ease with one of the hardest decisioins we have ever had to make. It is never easy to "admit defeat" and finally accept that you have no other option than to file bankruptcy. With her help and that of her kind and knowledgeable staff, not only did we survive this ordeal, but actually enjoyed the process. Our lives are now back on track and moving forward and I have Marjorie to thank for that. She has even been so good to us that we are now working with her for a loan modification on our current home and updating our estate plan. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone I know.

Excellent work!

Posted by: Al, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Marjorie Guymon is an excellent attorney. I couldn't be happier with the outcome that she achieved for me. I have already referred her to several friends and acquaintances.

Chapter 7 BK

Posted by: Todd, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As I was preparing to file Chapter 7, she took the time to explain to me the process and things to expect. It was a pleaseure to work with her and her professional staff. All of my questions were answered quickly via email.

EXCELLANT CHOICE

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Marjorie has helped me every step of the way with my bankruptcy. Before I went into our first meeting I was nervous about filing; she put me at ease right away and helped me to except my decision to file a good choice.

AM

Posted by: Andre, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mrs.Guymon and her firm have been very helpful from the start of my case filing till the very end. Her staff made the entire process seem very easy and always were readily available to answer any questions I had regarding paperwork and any other details. I have also been able to reach Mrs.Guymon on many other occassions when complications would arise and her expertise would be needed. She has always repsonded in a very timely manner and always tried to help me come to some resolution. The entire staff has been courteous throughtout the entire time dealing with them and has always offered some form of assistance to guide me through my legal matters.

The best lawyer I know and have ever dealt with

Posted by: Marty, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marjorie Guymon

I hired Marjorie more than 3 years ago.

Marjorie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Marjorie Guymon is top notch in all areas that she is. I give her an excellent in all areas not only her specialties, responds in minutes when I have a guestion even if its unrealated to a case she worked on for me.