Michael Rasmussen Cahill’s Reviews

Michael Rasmussen Cahill

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mike Cahill is who I trust for mysef and the needs of my clients

    Posted by Pete Torsiello, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mike has proven to be the epitome of professionalism in his business. I have the utmost trust and confidence in his level of service not only for my own needs in estate planning but also in handling the needs of my clients. As a Realtor, I come across several topics that relate to what Mike manages. I love having the comfort of knowing that once I refer Mike Cahill to one of my friends or clients that they are in good hands as Mike is always looking out for their best interest.

  2. Estate Trust

    Posted by Janis, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael helped us get our affairs in order after my mother's passing. We hired him to help us with a trust, wills and all that goes along with making life easier for my children. Everything was done professionally and timely. Afterwards I received correspondence I didn't know what to do with and e-mailed him....he responded timely and really made us feel comfortable with him as our choice for help.

  3. Estate planning made easy and painless!

    Posted by Dawn, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While meeting with our CPA last year, we asked him if he could recommend an estate planning attorney. He immediately came up with Michael's name and we're glad he did. Michael was great about working around our schedule and he provided us with valuable information in going through the estate planning process and was readily available for questions after our meeting, as well. We carry his business cards and gladly recommend him to our friends and business associates.

  4. Great Choice!

    Posted by Bob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Michael, I felt well taken care of. He explained everything in a way that I could understand and didn't leave me feeling like I was bothering him if I had further questions. I will be using Michael's services in the future. I've already told my friends and family that he's the one to go to.

  5. Great Experience!

    Posted by Brooke,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Mr. Cahill. He was thorough and knowledgeable. He was very helpful and could not be more grateful for his assistance. I highly recommend him.

  6. Trust Lawyer

    Posted by Danny, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    I had my revocable trust done with Michael and was more than satisfied with his knowledge and quick response to have everything done and in place.

  7. Skillful Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Phyllis, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Due to my mothers ill health about 2 years ago, Mr. Cahill was recommended to handle my fathers estate planning needs that included his will, durable power of attorney and family trust in order to protect my parents assets. Last month he handled the probate of my mothers estate. Mr. Cahill is VERY knowledgeable and professional and he was always available to answer our questions whenever we contacted him. His fees were fair and reasonable and his services were worth every penny we paid. He is a highly skilled estate lawyer and an honest individual that strove to make sure my parents were protected with the best estate planning options possible. I highly recommend Mr. Cahill to anyone needing assistance with their estate planning.

  8. Felkica

    Posted by George, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George and Felka Steinitz came in to open a trust account. We ended up with a complete estate planning. Mr. Cahill did an excellent job. On the last session, I told Mr. Cahill that I was impressed. I haven't changed my mind. Thank you Mr. Cahill. George B. Steinitz

  9. Estate Planning

    Posted by Brian, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike had listened to everything we needed and walked us step by step through the process! He made sure we understood everything. He also returned our calls in a timely manner! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!

  10. POSITIVE EXPERIENCE FOR A GRUELING TASK

    Posted by Lisa, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cahill.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My Mom and I recently needed to prepare a living trust. Michael was recommended to us by our banker, and what a great recommendation it was. Preparing a trust is not an easy task, however Michael met with us and made this task possible. It is not emotionally easy to prepare a living trust to make things easier for the people you leave behind to deal with. It makes you realize that life is not forever (as if we didn't already know that).
    Michael made our meeting very comfortable and expedited the collection of the information needed in order to complete our trust. Within one week, we picked up an extremely professional binder with all of the necessary information. Michael explained to us each step we needed to take in order to make sure that all the I's were dotted and the T's were crossed. He was very professional and knew his information inside and out.
    We would recommend Michaels services to anyone that is looking to get the job done correctly, quickly and professionally.
    Thanks again Michael for your time and effort and taking all of my silly question phone calls.