Reza Athari’s Reviews

Reza Athari

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I dont recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a PT degree awarded abroad, a BS in Biology awarded in the US, and an MD.
    I visited mr Athari to see if he could help me, he asked me some questions and within 3 minutes dismissed my case as non workable.
    Mr Athari never even wondered what I had or where I was coming from. I probably have more education than him and was dismissed on the spot, I suspect because i don't look the type. I am Brazilian after all.
    I went out the door within 5 minutes of my appointment with him never to come back, of course.
    Clearly, I don't recommend this lawyer.
    I can assure him, none of his family or loved ones will be dismissed by me and my services the same way he did with me.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by kathleen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-6 months ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Reza Athari has done the impossible for myself. We had a very complicated case a most lawyers promised us the moon and the stars but Mr. Athari was very clear and explained all the options/possibilities. Again he did the impossible and for that I am very thankful.

  3. Money hungry

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 6-12 months ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Wastes ur time, and for fact ur money, loves money, but no results, made a hundred and one promises, according to there lawyers we were an easy case, but denied, denied, denied. Also asking for more money, and doesn't keep informed. Avoids talking to clients on the phone even tho it's obviously a really important matter. I asked him a questions with respect and he said I was out of line. I thought he was a lawyer not a judgemental man about gender. He should do his job, an answer questions not be rude to women and then let the case go to shambles . Total waste of time . Plz look up more then reza

    1. Reza Athari

      Reza Athari

      Lawyer Comment:

      To AVVO team: The last 4 reviews are made by one person writing at different dates please investigate.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  4. Don't. Wast Your Money

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 6-12 months ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Reza was my lawyer in my immigration case, I wast my money, I denied every time because of little reasons. I feel he is trying to drag out my case for money. First I paid $3000 + Filing fee to file my case, second I paid $2000 + filing fee, now Reza wants $6000 + filing fee to take my case forward. Me and my wife worked very hard, first time we was denied because 1 document I missed, now Reza dragging my case. On my interview day Razas associate said to see him at immigration office. I asked him to review my file befor the interview, but he wouldn't, thats why I'm in this situation. I AM LOOKING GOOD LAWYER NOW TO REPRESENT ME IN IMMIGRATION COURT.

  5. Athari is only out for the money he doesn't care about your case.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 6-12 months ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I hired Athari for immigration law. He doesn't think he has to answer your questions. He told me one time that he doesn't need to answer that I need to just do as he says. He is rude and very unprofessional. He is only out to get your money. He doesn't even represent you, he puts you off to his younger and unexperienced lawyers. You may hirer him but you will not get him. He will make your case as long as he can to get all the money he can.

  6. review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Wow this is the craziest lawyer ever dealt with. He gives lawyers bad name. Paid him and never heard from him again for months.HE never return my calls not once. I finally asked for refund but he blew up on me and only refund me a very small part of my money enough for a dinner stating that he did work?? I am trying hard to be a Christian and not let evil test my faith.

    I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS FIRM!!!! sTAY AWAY FROM REZA ATHARI.EVERYTHING SEEMS GREAT AT FIRST AND PROFESSIONAL BUT YOU ARE IN FOR A SURPRISE,!!!

  7. Best immigration attorney in Las Vegas

    Posted by Vania, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I applied in August for my work permit and by the first week of December I had my work permit and was ready to work! He works with you through everything, and everyone at the firm is very helpful and nice. Great experience.

  8. Great job, but needs to be more notifying

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me with my immigration case and Reza did a great job. The only thing I disliked is how him and his front desk clerks told me to take the wrong documents for when I went to go apply for a work permit, etc. Also it was such a hassle trying to find out how much I still owed from the financial/ accounting department. I don't see why I have to wait a week for them to get back to me with my remaining balance.

  9. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jesus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man knows what he is doing and did a great job in my case i really recommend him to anyone who needs an immigration lawyer.

  10. Very pleased with Reza Athari services

    Posted by Julian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza more than 3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would reccommend Reza Athari, I was entirely satisfied with the office of Reza Athari. I got my citizenship within one and a half years with no problems. His office always kept me aware of what was happening with my case and made sure i was prepared for my citizenship test. They went with me for my citizenship interview and i was pleased with the way his office handled the whole process from start to finish!