Reza Athari’s Reviews

Reza Athari

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Reza & team

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 6-12 months ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Highly recommend Reza and his legal services. He is professional with extensive experience and knowledge, straight to the point and does not waste time, if he can help you he will tell you!
    Joanna who helped us with the application/paperwork was excellent as well, very professional, thorough and prompt in returning calls/ emails.

  2. I dont recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a PT degree awarded abroad, a BS in Biology awarded in the US, and an MD.
    I visited mr Athari to see if he could help me, he asked me some questions and within 3 minutes dismissed my case as non workable.
    Mr Athari never even wondered what I had or where I was coming from. I probably have more education than him and was dismissed on the spot, I suspect because i don't look the type. I am Brazilian after all.
    I went out the door within 5 minutes of my appointment with him never to come back, of course.
    Clearly, I don't recommend this lawyer.
    I can assure him, none of his family or loved ones will be dismissed by me and my services the same way he did with me.

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by kathleen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 6-12 months ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Reza Athari has done the impossible for myself. We had a very complicated case a most lawyers promised us the moon and the stars but Mr. Athari was very clear and explained all the options/possibilities. Again he did the impossible and for that I am very thankful.

  4. review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Wow this is the craziest lawyer ever dealt with. He gives lawyers bad name. Paid him and never heard from him again for months.HE never return my calls not once. I finally asked for refund but he blew up on me and only refund me a very small part of my money enough for a dinner stating that he did work?? I am trying hard to be a Christian and not let evil test my faith.

    I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS FIRM!!!! sTAY AWAY FROM REZA ATHARI.EVERYTHING SEEMS GREAT AT FIRST AND PROFESSIONAL BUT YOU ARE IN FOR A SURPRISE,!!!

  5. Best immigration attorney in Las Vegas

    Posted by Vania, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I applied in August for my work permit and by the first week of December I had my work permit and was ready to work! He works with you through everything, and everyone at the firm is very helpful and nice. Great experience.

  6. Great job, but needs to be more notifying

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me with my immigration case and Reza did a great job. The only thing I disliked is how him and his front desk clerks told me to take the wrong documents for when I went to go apply for a work permit, etc. Also it was such a hassle trying to find out how much I still owed from the financial/ accounting department. I don't see why I have to wait a week for them to get back to me with my remaining balance.

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jesus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza 1-3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man knows what he is doing and did a great job in my case i really recommend him to anyone who needs an immigration lawyer.

  8. Very pleased with Reza Athari services

    Posted by Julian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza more than 3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would reccommend Reza Athari, I was entirely satisfied with the office of Reza Athari. I got my citizenship within one and a half years with no problems. His office always kept me aware of what was happening with my case and made sure i was prepared for my citizenship test. They went with me for my citizenship interview and i was pleased with the way his office handled the whole process from start to finish!

  9. NOTICE OF DEPORTATION

    Posted by JOSE, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza more than 3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    HELLO MY NAME IS JOSE MERAZ I WANT TO THANK MR REZA ATHARI AND HE'S TEAM ( MAYA) ON MY CASE ( FOR US CITIZEN SHIP) WITH HIS EXPERTIES WITHIN THIS FIELD AND HIS KNOWLEGE HELPED EXPEDITE MY REQUIREMENT TO BECOME A US CITEZEN.
    SINCERLY ( JOSE MERAZ)

  10. He will only take your money!! Do not Hire!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reza Athari.
    • I hired Reza more than 3 years ago.
    • Reza handled my Immigration matter.

    Everytime we call the office they always say that our file is being reviewed by attorney athari but every time we come in to see him he doesn't know what's going on.

    We paid him a great deal of money only to find out at the end we are denied, because we are not eligible. He said he will follow up with INS but we never hear back from him. He knew on our initial consultation that we do not eligible but he promised us that it was not a problem. He waited until we paid him and left us hanging after we paid him.

619-284-8811