Jennifer V Abrams’s Reviews

Jennifer V Abrams

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. What kind of lawyer is Ms. Abrams?

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer Abrams is the complete package. Besides the pretty face, she is intelligent, sharp, ethical, and aggressive. If you are searching for a lawyer that will fight for you, this attorney is it. Her professionalism is remarkable. The firm is exceptionally organized. This lawyer single handedly litigated against not one, not two, but three lawyers per hearing during my case and was victorious each time. She was equipped with her knowledge and suited with her armor of steel. All lawyers should be modeled after Ms. Abrams. She is highly regarded by her colleagues, those who never met her has heard of her and hesitate to go against her. This woman has morals which is hard to find in the Legal industry. She is superb!

  2. Divorce/Custody

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought that Attorney Abrams was very knowledgeable of the law and was able to fight for what was right. I am very pleased with her during this long and toubling case.

  3. Review for Attorney Jennifer Abrams

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Abrams was very organized from the first phone call I had with her. At my first meeting, she was efficient with her questions and had a packet ready which answered many questions I had about the divorce process and how to troubleshoot potential problems during the process. Her rates aren't inexpensive, but if you want to make sure your interests are completely looked after, her expertise is worth it. I believe if she takes you on as a client, she will give you her best. She is good, clear and concise and keeps things under control in an emotionally charged enviornment, which is important. I highly recommend her.

  4. She's a Real Pro

    Posted by Glen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Divorce, Child Custody, False Claims of Abuse and Domestic Violence are very serious matters where the Truth must come to the surface in a sea of lies from the opposition. She is smart as tacks, carries a bull whip and lands on her feet when thrown complicated matters on the fly. I recommend her to everyone. She’s not cheap but you cannot afford to be without her as your counsel. She works day and night and does whatever it takes to be ready for court. Jennifer Abrams can cut through lies and easily question the most deceitful opposition on the witness stand and discredit there false accusations. You can hear the regrets of those she finished taking apart in court, echoing in the hallways. If your not for real don't waste her time...she's too valuable for clients that don't deserve the best.

  5. Jennifer V Albrams

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer is an excellent attorney. I have recommended her to many of my friends and acquaintances.

  6. Successful Divorce Settlement

    Posted by Ned, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Throughout course of the case, Attorney Abrams displayed the following positive leadership attributes: 1) Developed a solid strategy, 2) Established clear goals to achieve, 3) Leveraged the support of her excellent staff, 4) Applied her solid financial background and conducted in-depth research of related cases, 5) Displayed high ethical standards and followed relevant legal processes, and 6) Achieved solid results. Attorney Abrams kept me fully involved and informed as the case proceeded. She communicated very effectively and efficiently. I highly recommend Attorney Abrams based on my experience and the outcome of the case!

  7. Ambrams Law Firm is Exceptional for your Family Law needs!

    Posted by Alynn, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Abrams and her staff were outstanding. She was exceptional in her handling of my case and kept me well informed of everything that I needed to know throughout the process. I highly recommend Ms. Abrams for Family Court issues such as Divorce and Custody, etc. She is a lawyer that you can TRUST! Extremely ethical and humane.

  8. Willis vs. Willis Divorce

    Posted by Ray, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Abrams.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Abrams is a knowledgeable and gifted lawyer. Her professional skillset is ideal for handling divorce cases. As the defendant in my proceeding, she guided my case through to a successful conclusion in spite of my ex-wife's constant attempts to forestall the eventual outcome. Simply put, Attorney Abrams is awesome!