Back to Tara’s Profile

Client Review

Tara has received 7 client reviews

tara review

Posted by: Alan, a Mediation client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara 1-6 months ago.

Tara handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I 1st meet Tara she explained everything and when she asked me for anything from me I tried to meet her request as soon as possible. When she explained that some practice were illegal and we are going after them I guess she decided not to. When we meet with Chase bank we all came to agreement and I meet my requirements per the meeting. When the final contract came out Chase bank add 24,000.00 to may contract and my lawyer said it was a good deal as by advice by my lawyer to go ahead and sign it I did so. I bet that Chase bank will love to do more business with her. I feel Tara is a good lawyer but if she is in a hurry for you to sign stop. I know I should of stopped and read it but I just wish that I could find someone who cares and would go the extra mile for the right thing. I so sorry I put myself in this problem but now with the extra 24,000.00 I'm thinking of turning my house in (I love this house) .

I truly couldn't ask for better representation and results!

Posted by: Brigid, a Mediation client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara 1-6 months ago.

Tara handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

This is a follow up review now that the case Tara represented me on has concluded. My case went to mediation and my legal issues are now resolved. Tara was a thorough and zealous advocate for me during the mediation process. Her great level of experience with the parties involved and the process was obvious. The results were better than I possibly could have imagined. I feel so fortunate that Tara was recommeded to me, as I don't think my case could have had such a fantastic result with any other lawyer. I will truly always be grateful for her services. I went through years of worry, stress and financial hardship regarding an issue with my home loan before hiring Tara. Upon meeting with her a great deal of my anxiety was immediately lifted, as it was clear she was bright, experienced, knowledgeable and patient and had a wonderful ability to clearly explain legal issues. She is very professional but it is also obvious she cares. My significant other and I are both attorneys and and have worked with countless lawyers over the past 16 years, thus had very high expectations. Tara met them all throughout the process. After so long of shouldering the burden of my legal issue on my own, I finally felt I could relax, as I felt I was in good hands and had full trust in Tara's abilities. I think her sincerity, true concern for clients and ethics are a breath of fresh air compared to many other lawyers who lack in these regards. I would highly recommend her for any legal matter.

Thanks to Tara

Posted by: Brigid, a Mediation client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara 1-3 years ago.

Tara handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Thanks to Tara, for the first time in seven years I have hope that I may resolve longstanding issues with my home. I am so grateful to her and have been very happy with her as my lawyer. I am a lawyer in a different area of practice, so I think I have uniquely high expectations. She has exceeded them and I highly recommend her as an attorney.

Thank you Tara Newberry

Posted by: Linda, a Bankruptcy client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara 1-3 years ago.

Tara handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I were facing bankruptcy and a friend of ours who is in the legal field highly recommended Tara Newberry. We are so grateful to Tara and her staff. They were professional, sincere and kept us informed thru the whole process. We are also thankful for our friend who led us to Tara Newberry. THANK YOU AGAIN TARA AND STAFF.

Awesome lawyer, cool chic

Posted by: Jennifer, a Chapter 13 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.

Tara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was super scared about going through bankruptcy. Tara made the process smooth and explained everything to me at each step of the process. Tara treats you like an equal.. She used to be a cop and has a no-nonsense, quirky personality. I would recoommend her to anyone going through financial difficulty.

reliable lawyer with ethics

Posted by: mike, a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.

Tara handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Tara and her staff were very attentive and helped me with my problems. I will refer them to everyone.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tara Newberry

I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.

Tara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Great attorney! Helped me with my bankruptcy and went through all of the paperwork with me. She took all of my calls and answered all of my questions - and I had a lot!