Carrie Elizabeth Hurtik’s Reviews

Carrie Elizabeth Hurtik

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recomend Carrie.

    Posted by Allon Adar-Burla, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Business matter.

    Ms. Hurtik handles my personal and business legal affairs. She is bright, hard working and a delight to work with, I recommend her whole heatedly and with confidence.

  2. Extraordinary Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by Philip, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have found that working with Carrie with respect to my Real Estate transactions has been a most satisfactory experience. She always seems to be able to bring both sides together and reach amicable settlements. I am very impressed with Carrie, she is not what I would call a standard attorney. She is very accommodating and very accessible to me when I need her. I highly recommend Carrie and her Law Firm to anyone seeking an honest and capable lawyer.

  3. Real Estate short sale

    Posted by Patrick Lundy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.

    Carrie was like no other attorney I've experienced in the past. Always available to communicate the same day with a phone call or email keeping me informed of situations as they happened. Very skilled able to work through the challenges with confidence, bringing a sense of completion and assurance each step of the way. I would strongly recommend Carrie Hurtik for any type of legal assistance she is a winner...

  4. Resolving an unending problem

    Posted by Paul, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.

    I needed a consultation on a real estate problem I've had for the past 5 years. It concerns a property in Las Vegas. I live in New Jersey and consulted with real estate agents, accountants, and a lawyer, but always felt confused and not able to put this issue to bed. I learned more from Carrie in a 30 minute phone conversation than 5 years of dealing with others. She laid out a plan of action that would help protect my assets and resolve this ongoing concern. She was caring, knowledgable and non-judgemental. I now feel extremely comfortable in being able to follow her advice and see an end to this matter.

  5. Real Estate

    Posted by LA, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.

    Just like most people got hit with the mortgage burst around the country. We are one of the many homeowners that are under water for a long time and were hoping that the market would turn around minimizing our loss. Well, that did not happen and we finally decided to ask Carrie if she can help us with our mortgage situation. At first it was really hard to decide because of all the big words mortgage company uses. It was very stressful at first but then with Carrie's guidance we went through the process with dealing with our 1st and 2nd lender very smooth. Halfway through the process we were just waiting and waiting for the final result. Carrie and her staff helped us all the way until the whole process was complete. This is my first big encounter with the big banking institution and Carrie represented us very well and kept us well informed throughout the whole process. Carrie and her staff treated us with respect and understanding, and each of her staff is professional in every way. Carrie and her staff should be the model Law Firm for everyone to follow because they set a high standard in Client's care and understanding. I would recommend her service to anyone and would use her service again if needed. If anyone wants to get it right the first time, use Carrie. Thanks you Carrie and please extend our appreciation to all of your staff. Thank You!

  6. Short sale, power of attorney, living will, trust

    Posted by Barbara, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hurtik Law handled my short sale with knowledge, concern, and caring beyond my wildest wishes. They were always courteous, kept me informed, kept my real estate agent informed and worked on a friendly, professional and personal level far exceeding what I had thought possible. Currently, Carrie Hurtik is handling my trust, living will and papers to make my passing easier and more efficient for my family. Again, the courtesy, friendliness, and efficiency is making this process less stressful and hard for me. This law firm was "with me" at the time of the passing of my husband and helped guide me through the entire process. I, personally, cannot praise Carrie Hurtik and her staff enough to express my gratitude. Below, it asked "type" of case - there were more than one and I had room for only one.

  7. Extra effort plus for us....

    Posted by Gary, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very genuine and sincere firm....All aspects of our legal needs were handled in a pleasant, caring and professional manner......Carrie and company "rock"....Our appreciation and thanks to all.

    G&S

  8. A real caring attorney

    Posted by Joseph, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been in law enforcement for 47 years in two states and are very familiar with civil and defense attorneys. I had to move from Las Vegas to Florida to help our daughter with the two grand kids. We were forced to short sell our home. We are old people and the process at first was VERY stressful for my wife and I. Observing our stress Attorney Carrie Hurtik held our hand throughout the process. The process was long, slow and negative most of the time. You know the bank was trying to push us around, etc. Carrie and her staff treated us with compassion and understanding. They were professional at all times and very efficient. Carrie Hurtik treated my wife and I as if we were her parents. This is the first time I have ever used her services. She was absolutely great. She even made sure we got hooked up to a good federal tax preparer, so we would not be hit by the bank's 1099 form and suffer more financial loses! I understand that many attorneys do not even address that aspect of a home's short sale. This attorney is a BIG expert on the short sale of your home. You want to get it right , then use attorney Carrie Hurtik.

  9. Flawless and very professional

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hurtik.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "I would highly recommend Carrie and her entire office. Her work on my legal matters were flawless and done with the upmost professionalism and skill

Call now for a free consultation.

702-966-5200