Back to Marshal’s Profile

Marshal has received 16 client reviews

"Amazingly brilliant work, and dedication, by Marshal and his team"!

Posted by: Joshua, a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Child Custody matter.

After years of difficulties in regards to the custody and child support of my daughter, I finally have my life back, and more importantly my little girl is home, "safe and sound". Many thanks go to Marshal, Trevor, Tisha, and Faith, for all the long hours, and dedication to my case. My family and friends thank you all from the bottom of our hearts, and yes indeed as I was told before retaining the Willick Law Group, "Marshal is the best of the best, with the highest of integrity, and law knowledge beyond comprehension"!

Impressive!

Posted by: Lori about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I called Mr. Willick simply to ask him a question. He responded immediately and helped me on the spot. Impressive!!

A team you can trust its integrity and experience

Posted by: Fahsi, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Willick law group team truly worked hard to settle my case with the "other party"in order to save me money instead of dragging the case to make money (and it was a fact I noticed as a client) ...unfortunately" the other part" chose to take the case for further litigations ...outcome was very satisfying and positive .

Federal Office of Personnel Management

Posted by: a Government client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Government matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dear Deisy Martinez, I am writing heartfelt thanks to you and the rest of the staff at Willick who helped me wade through the Federal Gov't morass of do's and don't do's. Late last week I received word that I was granted Spouse Equity by the feds at OPM. This is a tremendous relief to me. I am a currently healthy cancer survivor, but because of breast cancer discovered that I was pretty much uninsurable any other way. The thrift savings plan was divided, the pension was divided, and the opportunity to pay my premiums and keep my health insurance permanently came through as well. My negotiations with the office of Personnel Management took more than a year. Thank you very much for providing personal assistance when I was frustrated beyond belief in my attempts to communicate with OPM. Thank you, too, for communicating accurately with my divorce lawyer and explaining the very precise wording required on the divorce decree in order for me to qualify.

Great job, Willick Group - we couldn't have done it without you!

Posted by: Kelly, a Child Custody client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Our case was tricky. My husband and I were trying to get permission from my daughter's father to go sailing full-time, assuring him his visitation would not be affected. My daughter's father came back with papers to not only not give us permission to go, but stating he now wanted custody of her after 7 years of me having primary custody. Marshal and his team (Richard and Mary) were very thorough in their research, were always on top of things and kept lines of communication open with us. Marshal's knowledge of the law, tact demeanor and eloquence got us exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier. Thank you all so much!

Professional, did exactly as promised, Great Job!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The team was easy to work with, they have their systems down, they are fair and trustworthy, do not over charge you and try to stick in little fees. MOST IMPORTANTLY: They got the job done!

Post Divorce Division of Omitted Assets

Posted by: Felicia, a Divorce client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I divorced 7 years ago and did not realize until last year that my ex-husband's SPPCO retirement was not mentioned in our divorce. I was reluctant to hire an attorney after that length of time so I researched omitted assets and found that Marshal Willick is the foremost authority in the State of Nevada on this topic; no other attorney comes close. After reviewing my case with Mr. Willick I was confident of a favorable outcome; so I retained him. In only a matter of several months Mr. Willick was able to secure a QDRO; that assigned the omitted retirement benefits to me without the need of going to Court. The entire process went faster and cost less than I had anticipated. While it was not cheap; it was money well invested. The entire experience was far less stressful than I assumed it would be as well. I highly recommend the Willick Law Firm.

Knowledgeable attorney

Posted by: DM, a Lawsuits & Disputes client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Willick to assist me with a legal dispute. I was very pleased with how he and his associate handled my case. I was also very pleased with the outcome of my case. They got me all that I was entitled to and I am very grateful for everything they did for. Mr. Willick is extremely knowledgeable; I would definitely recommend him to someone in need of legal assistance. Thanks Willick Law Group for all your help!

Best in the West

Posted by: a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Willick and his staff are the most knowledgeable attorney's in Nevada. They certainly are not the cheapest, but you pay for you get. Has handled every aspect of my case quickly and has gotten excellent results, especially since my husband had hired a true sleaze attorney that only wanted to run up costs. If you have a complex problem in famil law, hire this firm.

What a joke

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Marshal Willick

I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.

Marshal handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He and his firm blew through my $15K retainer in no time flat without any tangible work product. Loved CCing my email to everyone in the office for extra billable hours for everyone, and showing up to hearings to have them continued or report that "negotiations were continuing" without any negotiations occurring at all (and billing for the time spent travelling to court, waiting, and a 10 minute appearance). Cannot warn anyone enough to stay away from this shark. Favorite story was paralegal talking about a case where 2 ex-wives were fighting over a deceased guy's pension and running up bills over $100K -- and the pension was worth less than that!
  1. Marshal Shawn Willick

    Marshal Willick

    LawyerComment:

    Since the "facts" as reported could not be true, we think this unidentified-author hit-piece was actually probably authored by the unhappy ex-spouse of one of our clients -- who are often less than happy with the fact of our representation, and sometimes try to find a way, even years later (as this appears to be) to do some injury in return. Sad, really.

    Posted over 3 years ago. Flag