Marshal Shawn Willick’s Reviews

Marshal Shawn Willick

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney with a very responsive staff

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.

    Marshal Willick is an excellent attorney with an extensive knowledge of family law. Mr. Willick is an expert on issues related to international custody disputes.

    If you are facing a divorce and your spouse is a citizen of a foreign country Mr. Willick is the attorney for you. In Nevada there seems to a trend for lawyers to advise their client to flee the jurisdiction if they are a foreign citizen. Mr. Willick is one of the very few attorneys in Nevada that can help you with a 125(D) Abduction Prevention order to keep your child in Nevada until a final custody determination is made.

    Unfortunately judges typically give the benefit of the doubt to parents and a joint preliminary injunction is insufficient to keep a child in the US. If your child has foreign citizenship the foreign citizen parent will be able to take your child out of the US even if they are also US citizens. Only a 125(D) Abduction Prevention order that transfers the physical custody of the child to the US citizen parent can prevent the international parental child abduction and Marshal Willick is the lawyer you will need to have to get this order in Nevada.

    Marshal Willick was able to cut through all of the false claims made by the opposing counsel and to clearly spell out Nevada law regarding jurisdiction, custody, and property division. I only wished I had found him first as it would have saved me tens of thousands of dollars of legal fees, prevented an international parent child kidnapping, and months of heartache as I have been cruelly separated from my daughter.

    Other lawyers will say anything and file anything in an attempt to cause conflict and increase their fees. Mr. Willick was very professional and straight forward. His professionalism immediately reduced the conflict in court and neutralize the false statements and multiple errors in law and fact made by the opposing counsel. It is amazing what lawyers will file and state in court without shame or fear of consequences. You need a lawyer like Marshal Willick who tell you straight forward what you can file and what the law is so that you can avoid a costly legal case.

    Marshal Willick was able to resolve my case and to defend the decision at the Nevada Supreme Court. He is an excellent trial and appellate attorney.

    And Marhsal's staff is excellent and very responsive. I was always able to get answers from the paralegals and staff handling my case via email and phone.

  2. "Amazingly brilliant work, and dedication, by Marshal and his team"!

    Posted by Joshua, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Child Custody matter.

    After years of difficulties in regards to the custody and child support of my daughter, I finally have my life back, and more importantly my little girl is home, "safe and sound". Many thanks go to Marshal, Trevor, Tisha, and Faith, for all the long hours, and dedication to my case. My family and friends thank you all from the bottom of our hearts, and yes indeed as I was told before retaining the Willick Law Group, "Marshal is the best of the best, with the highest of integrity, and law knowledge beyond comprehension"!

  3. Impressive!

    Posted by Lori,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.

    I called Mr. Willick simply to ask him a question. He responded immediately and helped me on the spot. Impressive!!

  4. A team you can trust its integrity and experience

    Posted by Fahsi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Willick law group team truly worked hard to settle my case with the "other party"in order to save me money instead of dragging the case to make money (and it was a fact I noticed as a client) ...unfortunately" the other part" chose to take the case for further litigations ...outcome was very satisfying and positive .

  5. Federal Office of Personnel Management

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dear Deisy Martinez,

    I am writing heartfelt thanks to you and the rest of the staff at Willick who helped me wade through the Federal Gov't morass of do's and don't do's. Late last week I received word that I was granted Spouse Equity by the feds at OPM. This is a tremendous relief to me. I am a currently healthy cancer survivor, but because of breast cancer discovered that I was pretty much uninsurable any other way. The thrift savings plan was divided, the pension was divided, and the opportunity to pay my premiums and keep my health insurance permanently came through as well. My negotiations with the office of Personnel Management took more than a year.

    Thank you very much for providing personal assistance when I was frustrated beyond belief in my attempts to communicate with OPM. Thank you, too, for communicating accurately with my divorce lawyer and explaining the very precise wording required on the divorce decree in order for me to qualify.

  6. Great job, Willick Group - we couldn't have done it without you!

    Posted by Kelly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our case was tricky. My husband and I were trying to get permission from my daughter's father to go sailing full-time, assuring him his visitation would not be affected. My daughter's father came back with papers to not only not give us permission to go, but stating he now wanted custody of her after 7 years of me having primary custody. Marshal and his team (Richard and Mary) were very thorough in their research, were always on top of things and kept lines of communication open with us. Marshal's knowledge of the law, tact demeanor and eloquence got us exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier. Thank you all so much!

  7. Professional, did exactly as promised, Great Job!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The team was easy to work with, they have their systems down, they are fair and trustworthy, do not over charge you and try to stick in little fees. MOST IMPORTANTLY: They got the job done!

  8. Post Divorce Division of Omitted Assets

    Posted by Felicia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I divorced 7 years ago and did not realize until last year that my ex-husband's SPPCO retirement was not mentioned in our divorce. I was reluctant to hire an attorney after that length of time so I researched omitted assets and found that Marshal Willick is the foremost authority in the State of Nevada on this topic; no other attorney comes close. After reviewing my case with Mr. Willick I was confident of a favorable outcome; so I retained him. In only a matter of several months Mr. Willick was able to secure a QDRO; that assigned the omitted retirement benefits to me without the need of going to Court. The entire process went faster and cost less than I had anticipated. While it was not cheap; it was money well invested. The entire experience was far less stressful than I assumed it would be as well. I highly recommend the Willick Law Firm.

  9. Knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by DM, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Willick to assist me with a legal dispute. I was very pleased with how he and his associate handled my case. I was also very pleased with the outcome of my case. They got me all that I was entitled to and I am very grateful for everything they did for.

    Mr. Willick is extremely knowledgeable; I would definitely recommend him to someone in need of legal assistance.

    Thanks Willick Law Group for all your help!

  10. Best in the West

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Willick.
    • I hired Marshal more than 3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Willick and his staff are the most knowledgeable attorney's in Nevada. They certainly are not the cheapest, but you pay for you get. Has handled every aspect of my case quickly and has gotten excellent results, especially since my husband had hired a true sleaze attorney that only wanted to run up costs.
    If you have a complex problem in famil law, hire this firm.