Joseph R. Maridon’s Reviews

Joseph R. Maridon

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible results.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got ticket for speeding and failure to yield to an emergency vehicle because I pulled over to the left. Total ticket was $840. no typo $840. LV Traffic Ticket Guy reduced my speeding ticket to illegal parking and failure to yield was dismissed, so no points. Total fine down to $95. Yes, I saved almost a month of rent at my apartment. You would be crazy not to contact them. Thanks!

  2. Amazing

    Posted by Jake, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Hire this man! He saved me so much time and money taking care of my ticket that resulted in an accident. Just amazing results, thank you so much!

  3. Excellent lawyer In clark county for traffic summons

    Posted by Norm, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    They delivered on every promise, kept me updated and saved me a lot of money, no points and even better no traffic school. I was surprised at how much the fine was reduced from over $ 200 to $ 72.00. I'm very impressed with Mr. Maridon and his team

  4. Red Light Guy

    Posted by Red Light Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The LV Traffic Ticket Guy got the violation reduced to illegal parking and cut the fine almost in half. I am very glad that I was referred to Joseph, the LV Traffic Ticket Guy.

  5. Great all around

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This is the second time as my lawyer. He responds to email quickly. The process is so easy , everything is done online . No need to leave the house at all. I really like that he keeps you informed about what is going on through his website . Very pleased!

  6. Simple, easy, fast, friendly, etc., very helpful guy

    Posted by Vlad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience has been very good and I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. I would recommended the lawyer to others.

  7. The Best Traffic Attorney In Las Vegas

    Posted by Rolf, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    After looking on the internet for legal help regarding a citation I received that consisted of two violations, I found the "LV Traffic Ticket Guy ." I paid my $49.95 fee through paypal. Filled in all the information required. I went to his office the next day to drop off a copy of my DL and the citation.

    I was a little confused on court day. Made a simple call to Mr. Maridon. He gave me his word what he would be able to do for me. And he delivered. This was undoubtedly the best $49.95 I ever spent. He is for real. One item was dismissed and the other changed to illegal parking. No points and what I consider a small fine.

    All I can say is don't do it alone. Mr. Maridon's knowledge in these matters is exceptional.

  8. I gotta guy!

    Posted by Alfredo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This lawyer is great! He says what he does and does what he says. The first time I contacted Mr. Maridon it was about a ticket in the Las Vegas Municipal court. I explained the situation and he told me to call the court and deal with it myself because that would be the least expensive way to deal with the case. Needless to say, I got another ticket, but this time in Justice Court. I contacted Mr. Maridon again, but this time he told me to let him handle it. I am so glad I did, what a great result! No points, reduced fine, everything was easy and I never had to leave my house to deal with this thing.

  9. This is the only traffic ticket lawyer I would use in Las Vegas

    Posted by Ted, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A simple traffic violation turned into a major ordeal and I was worried that my insurance rates would go through the roof. I contacted Joseph and he answered my questions and gave me some good advice. I hired him to fix my case, which he did, and he saved my driving record and a bunch of money. Thank you Joseph!

  10. Don't use this guy

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Maridon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well, there's a guarantee to either reduce or eliminate points, and I received neither. Nor did I receive a refund- which I understood as per the guarantee. I was simply told my ticket was resolved and I had to pay the exact same fee that I would have paid if I had paid it without paying this guy. Don't use this guy. The guarantee is meaningless.

    1. Joseph R. Maridon

      Joseph Maridon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and client satisfaction. 100% of our minor traffic violation cases have resulted in deals that eliminate points and about 85% of our cases in the last six months have resulted in a reduced fine. The fine reduction depends on the court and judge and is never guaranteed. Furthermore, we don't guarantee a better deal than you could get on your own.

      We handled a one point violation ticket for you and we did get you a deal with no points and no traffic school, so it is unclear why you claim that you did not get the points eliminated. In some cases, like yours, we know it is not possible to get a reduction of the fine amount. All you need to do is ask, or check the FAQ section of our website where you can find the expected (and in your case the actual) outcome of your specific case.

      Remember what I told you, "If you pay the fine by the due date and end up with a point on your driving record from this case, I will definitely issue a refund."

      I hope this clears things up.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag