K Alexandra Monaco’s Reviews

K Alexandra Monaco

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dealt effectively with the broken immigration system

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex was dogged in her pursuit of my Green Card during the "Name Check" stall period 2006/7. During this time the INS were sitting on over 250,000 applications for Permanent Residence that had passed all the hurdles except the post 9/11 background check, "Name Check". The Federal Government "system" at that time was totally inadequate to deal with the volume and was causing delays and hardship to many. We were on the verge of taking the Federal Government to court when they relented and granted not only my Green Card, but also Permanent Resident status to thousands of others in the broken system. I know that Alex had been successful in court with other cases before mine and I had confidence that she would be successful for me, too. She will be dealing with my citizenship application shortly.

  2. Excellent!!!!

    Posted by Angel Neiry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco 1-3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She is very helpful and insightful on a variety of subjects. She always has great customer service and is willing to take the time to explain things clearly and completely so you feel safe and understand exactly whats going on every step of the way. Her level of competence and integrity are amazing. If you need to get something done or have an unusually complicated case ( which I did) she can accomplish the impossible. I wouldn't trust anyone else.

  3. K Alexandra Monaco

    Posted by Carolyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco more than 3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex always returned my e-mails quickly and to the point of my questions. Even when she was in court she would respond as soon as she was available which was nice. She was willing to help me make my own decisions and gave several senarios. She was very knowledegeable and kept me informed whenever my husbands attorney contacted her. If my husbands attorney had questions Alex was always there to reply quickly. Alex was quick at getting me into arbitration and helped with getting everything I was entitled to. I have referred her services to my friends when an attorney was needed. I put all my trust into Alex and would reommend always. She is also a friend as well as my attorney. I highly recommend Alex.

  4. Restored my faith in humanity

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco 1-3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Went above and beyond the usual bounds of a client-lawyer relationship, kept me in the loop at all times and even answered my emailed questions outside of business hours when ever possible. That people joke about lawyers being heartless courtroom mercenaries in the media is a grave injustice, and I'm glad I was lucky enough to have her represent our immigration case and see the reality.

  5. I highly recommend Alexandra

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco more than 3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexandra is a great lawyer. She handled my case in effective, professional, and knowledgeable way. As most immigration cases, there is many emotional stresses involved based on too many uncertainties but Alexandra was able to answer all my worries and satisfy me with direct to the point answers.

  6. Imigration

    Posted by Dudley Jacobs, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco more than 3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex is no question , awesome imigration
    Lawyer who never gives up and truly knows
    Her buisness , she's a expert... Trust me
    You can't ask for anyone better in your
    Corner . She did wonders for me...
    Totaly worth all the time .....

  7. Immigration case

    Posted by Jean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco 1-3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were nervous, and Alex was very calm. I was intimidated, did not know what to expect during interview with Immigration. With her experience and knowledge, I realized I didn't have anything to worry about. It was really a pretty smooth process. Alex was always a professional. On a personal note, I have issues with my parents, and when I was asked about our relationship, Alex, was very comforting as I was emotional. She absolutely knows the process.

  8. Great immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco 1-3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former immigration client. Alex is very competent, responsive and trustworthy. I would recommend her to a friend and would use her again.

  9. Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco more than 3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired this attorney for my divorce and child custody battle. She came highly recommened by an aquaintance. This attorney was very knowledgeable about child custody and was professional in handling my case. She steered me in the right direction for how to handle myself, my child, and my ex. I felt confident that she was doing everything she could to help me gain custody of my child. She was always willing to answer any questions that I had or explain things that I did not understand. I also found her to be compassionate and understanding which was very helpful during this difficult time. I have recommended her to others.

  10. Wonderful Immigration Experience

    Posted by Sara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend K Monaco.
    • I hired K Monaco more than 3 years ago.
    • K Monaco handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best immigration attorney by far. I met with 3 different attorneys before selecting Alex and the other attorneys gave me no confidence in their abilities and their prices were too high for me to pay. Alex has worked with me on a reasonable payment plan and WE WON a very difficult political assylum case for my family. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone for their immigration needs. She is very knowledgeable and understanding and truly cares for her clients.