Garrett Tanji Ogata’s Reviews

Garrett Tanji Ogata

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing!

    Posted by Steven, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have worked with Ogata Law Office for over four years now in personal and business endeavors. Everyone at the office is very helpful and are good at what they do. Majority of the employees have been there for 6+ years. I have seen staff changes over the years but yet the quality of people that are hired are just as amazing.

    Whether you work with Garrett, Adam, Yoshiko, Niria or anyone else at the office, you will be pleased!

  2. This is the first time.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.

    He helped me in October 2013. I had a communication with him through a translator.He was kind man.
    I had no problem with him. Thank you,Ogata.

  3. quick and painless

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got a ticket for having a friend with an open alcohol container and me being from california freaked out so I contacted garret ogata's office and they made me feel at ease they went to court for me and dropped my charges from an open alcohol container to an illegal parking ticket and dropping the hefty fine to a real minimum thanks again !

  4. Excellent Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We hired Mr. Ogata on a quick weekend we were in town and my husband had a situation where he was trying to defend himself but got charged with Assault with a deadly weapon, Mr. Ogata was able to quickly help us out, on a holiday weekend no-less, and be there for my husband since we lived out of state. He handled everything and in a professional and efficient manner. We were very happy with his skills and outcome. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. A GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Anna H, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Ogata, is the most down to earth lawyer i have ever spoken with, he listen to what i had to tell him. He went out of his way to get what he needed to get to resolve my case. and he always kept me informed to what was going on.. And I thank you so much..

  6. One Of The Best In The Nation

    Posted by Rocco, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ogata is extremely aggressive and knowledged. He was also very compassionate to my case

  7. Legal Services

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.

    Mr. Ogata and his team are highly recommended. They are dependable, provide ongoing personalized communication and advocacy to address your specific legal issue.

  8. Excellent to work with!

    Posted by Danny B, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a ticket for speeding and immediately contacted the Law Office of Garrett T. Ogata. The office staff asked me to bring in the ticket and they had it reduced to a parking ticket for $50. No points were added to my driving record and I avoided an increase on my insurance. I recommend them to anyone I know about their service.

  9. The very best assistance with my traffic violations!

    Posted by Carl, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On many occasions, Mr. Ogata helped me turn what otherwise could have been very stressful situations and got them taken care of while also saving me hundreds of dollars in potential court fees and insurance increases. The process was always very fast, and simple. I couldn't have been any happier with the results. Time and time again I put my trust in Mr. Ogata he's always done the very best for me. I strongly recommend Mr. Ogata to any person in need of legal services.

  10. Been with this lawyer for years..

    Posted by Sara, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Garrett Ogata.
    • I hired Garrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been dealing with Garrett for years now..we Absolutely love him..he does an excellent job..his staff is very nice and super friendly..I would recommend garrett to any one

Call now for a free consultation.

702-366-0891