Ross Carl Goodman’s Reviews

Ross Carl Goodman

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE ONLY ONE AND ONLY!

    Posted by Christine L, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 6-12 months ago.
    • Ross handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Following a DUI ( .19 BAC ) and Resisting Arrest charges , Ross succeeded to have the DUI reduced to Careless Driving......I was in court just recently and 'm still speechless. I am forever so thankful, honor and blessed to have had Ross by my side.
    I was nervous and in chock right after the fact, I don't think I thank him enough.....
    So Ross, here is my official from-the-bottom-of-my-heart respectful appreciation for what you done for me. Thank you for your expertise, patience, professionalism and above all your caring personality!
    I'll keep you on speed dial !! :-)

  2. Battery trial

    Posted by Craig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 1-6 months ago.
    • Ross handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ross Goodman is an experienced and knowledgeable attorney as well as a zealous advocate for his clients. In my case, he found the holes in the plaintiffs testimony and won the case. Great job!!

  3. A True Life Saver!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 1-6 months ago.
    • Ross handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with 2 Felony charges that Mr. Goodman was successful in getting Dismissed! This has given me a new lease on life and I owe it to Mr. Goodman's dedication and commitment to iraising issues with the prosecution re potential evidentiary problem with the investigation. You are the best lawyer I know anyone would be grateful to have you in their corner!

  4. Licensing Hearing

    Posted by Gerry, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 1-6 months ago.
    • Ross handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The best! I interviewed several attorneys before I retained Ross. He seemed most knowledgeable and was the most personable. I had a licensing hearing and had been turned down twice before. Ross always kept me informed of what was going on. When it came down to the hearing, Ross was well prepared and presented my case in an excellent manner. As a result I was victorious! I would hire Ross again if another legal matter arose.

  5. Mr. Ross Goodman is absolutely brilliant!!!!! An amazing communicator and a dominating force in the court room!!!

    Posted by Troy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 6-12 months ago.

    If you are facing criminal charges of any kind Mr. Goodman should be the only call you make. I can't thank this man enough for what he did for me. He is incredibly dynamic. He persuades like no other. He was an absolute lion in the courtroom. He is a tireless worker. Most importantly the man actually cares. He is as selfless as they come...He will fight for you to the bitter end. If Mr Ross Goodman decides to follow in the footsteps of his father or mother and run for mayor he will get my vote!!!!!!!!

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Goodman was very knowledgeable on how things should be handled. It was my first time to be charged with DUI last quarter and I was very nervous. The whole incident troubled me like no other for I was a candidate on this tenure that I was chasing for months now. His expertise however made the court system easier. There were a lot of options, it turned out. It was then I realized how feeble my knowledge was in the court system. As each day passed, I became calmer and calmer. Before the trial ended, I was extremely satisfied that I've had high hopes that I could put this trial behind me like it never really did. He was very thorough. It was the first time I saw how a high-end lawyer works. It was all worth it.

    It's been months now; I am more careful on my actions than before. I'm still waiting for the announcement of my tenure but I highly doubt it if my DUI case will affect it.

  7. Old Client Review

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ross was a very professional lawyer. My son was charged with DUI after an all night party just last April. Giving my son enormous supports and hiring a lawyer was all I could do before because I have no knowledge about this. Hiring Ross was a decision I never regretted

  8. Thank you Mr. Goodman

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you Mr. Goodman for your perseverance in our difficult trial.

  9. I had no idea how long my personal injury claim would take

    Posted by jeff, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross more than 3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had no idea how long my personal injury claim would take but I didn’t have to wait long. Thanks to Ross Goodman’s professionalism, I got my claim concluded in no time.

  10. My husband and I wish you all the best in the world

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Goodman.
    • I hired Ross more than 3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My husband and I wish you all the best in the world for all you’ve done for us. We appreciate all the constant follow-ups that allowed us to finally win our claim. Thank you so much!

Call now for a free consultation.

702-383-5088