Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 5 client reviews

Worth every penny

Posted by: Zachary, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Ashman

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter was transparent in aspects involving the case, caring in his interactions, there in person on the day of the interview, and amazing at making my wife and I feel comfortable and confident through all of the process. My wife is Korean and it was a complicated case. I walked out of two lawyers offices during the initial consultations, one of them being on billboards all over Las Vegas, because they had no interest in the details of our individual situation. I knew after the consultation with Peter that he would serve us well, and he and his team did exactly that. The immigration interview went great and there were no issues that Peter didn't extinguish immediately. I am completely happy with the work he and his team put in and the complete lack of stress I experienced sponsoring my amazing wife with Peter's knowledge and expertise. I won't say a better immigration attorney doesn't exist in Las Vegas, but I know I won't be looking for another one. Both my wife and I hold college degrees. My aunt is a judge in Orange County Florida. This information is intended to show socio-economic status and familiarity with what to look for in an attorney for people who are attempting to make informed decisions.

did not get any response from him

Posted by: Sarah, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Peter Ashman

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Immigration matter.

mr. ashman seemed very positive about my case, answered my questions in the meeting. and seemed excited to be my lawyer in my case and helping me figure out my greencard/visa situation with my boyfriend. I left feeling upbeat and that he was a knowledgeable lawyer, HOWEVER, i was very disappointed when mr. ashman never returned my emails about my case. He said i could contact him after with more questions, but he never replied my emails and i also left messages at his office with his secretary and never got a return call, not even once. I was also very intent on finding a lawyer so, this was just so disappointing and sadly ended up being a waste of money and time wasted. I would like to know why he did that, if mr. ashman was so busy he didnt have time for my case, or actually just wasnt interested in being my lawyer, or if he is just an unprofessional and unwilling to work? what ever the reason it all was it was really strange, i have had worked with lawyers before and i was just confused as to why i never got a return call or email, even if he was indisposed and busy. quite disappointing :/
  1. Peter Lunt Ashman

    Peter Ashman

    LawyerComment:

    My priority is to serve my clients. A client is someone who has actually hired me to do work for them, as opposed to somebody looking around and shopping for a lawyer. When a potential client comes into my office on a consultation, they are there to ask questions about their situation. That is all this person did. She did not retain me, I was not her lawyer, and I had neither the time nor the obligation to answer her questions once she left the office. She could have scheduled a second consultation if she would have wanted to, but it is unfair to my existing clients for me to take all my time answering questions for non clients. Sorry that you were disappointed. My clients rarely are.

    Posted 10 months ago. Flag

Good Value for Your Money

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Ashman

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Immigration matter.

Peter Ashman is a great lawyer to have on your side, he will try hard to get your case going, and most of the time he will deliver the results you are seeking (if your case has merit). Mine was pretty complicated but he managed to get it done. We spent quite a bundle (the guy has to eat), but I quoted other lawyers and most were higher by 30% or more. There were cheaper ones, but these were either way too green or somewhat shady, not worth the risk.

What a mistaken I made

Posted by: jose, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Peter Ashman

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Immigration matter.

I was his client in immigration court. He told me things that were not correct and told me to say things that was not right. I was deported after payment without helping me. I do not recomment him
  1. Peter Lunt Ashman

    Peter Ashman

    LawyerComment:

    Jose forgets that he was deported because he committed a serious crime. He only paid me for court appearances to get him more time for his criminal attorney to try to change his sentence, but his criminal attorney was unsuccessful. It is important to keep in mind that one should never accept a plea unless they are aware of the immigration consequences.

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

If you need a concerned and knowledgeable immi mattorney--contact Mr. Ashman

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Ashman

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently contacted Mr. Ashman for advice on GC renewal/and or application for citizenship. Given some concerns about my application, I decided to consult with this attoney. I found him to be personable, engaging and knowledgeable within his profession. He even went the "extra mile" and contacted me via email later that same day with some further advice!!