Jess Y. Matsuda’s Reviews

Jess Y. Matsuda

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honesty, great job!

    Posted by John, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jess did great for me. Saved my life. I was able to keep my job and most importantly my freedom. Can't thank him enough.

  2. The movie "The Lincoln Lawyer" was probably inspired by watching Jess Matsuda in court!!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With swag and charm, Jess defended me in court when I ran into trouble. Great personality, honest and intelligent. He was always available to answer my questions and made me feel comfortable through hard times. Jess kept me informed throughout the process and I never felt as though I was going through this alone. Great attorney! I would highly recommend his services.

  3. Top lawyer!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brilliant. Just brilliant. Knows the law inside and out, and knows how to charm the prosecution. Great speaker, humble in court but aggressive at the same time. I referred a couple of friends to Jess and they absolutely love him too.

  4. Fearless and Respected!

    Posted by S.A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you're in a situation and you need to lawyer-up, Jess is the attorney I would highly recommend. I hired Jess to defend me when I picked up a stupid and serious charge. He was able to speak to the DAs on the case and ultimately got the charges thrown out! Can't thank him enough. He literally saved my job and my life.

  5. Trustworthy!

    Posted by Cindy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a previous lawyer representing me on a criminal matter and that lawyer wanted me to take a deal that I didn't think was fair. Jess took over and he was able to work out a deal with the prosecutor that was too good to be true. My case was dismissed!! I will forever be grateful for his services.

  6. Thank You!

    Posted by Luis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Attorney. Always kept me updated on my case. Very satisfied on the results of my case. I couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.

  7. Outstanding, exceptional and most importantly, very competent.

    Posted by Jorge, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess more than 3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely confident but absolutely not cocky. Very personable. Jess is an amazing lawyer. Not only does he know the law, but his compassion for his clients is very unique. His rapport inside the courtroom sold me. The moment we walked into court everyone smiled at him and shook his hand. They all knew him. It was very comforting being with an attorney that knew how to "play the game".

  8. Excellent lawyer!!

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess 1-3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jess did an excellent job representing me. Got into a bind and he worked wonders. I highly recommend his services.

  9. Awesome job!!

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess more than 3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jess did a great job on my case, I can't thank him enough. He is very personable and easy to deal with. He always made time for me and knows the law very well. I recommend him to everyone that has a criminal problem.

  10. Highly recommended!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jess Matsuda.
    • I hired Jess more than 3 years ago.
    • Jess handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amazing job. I am very grateful that I hired Jess. His knowledge on the law and his ability to apply that to my case was terrific. He was always courteous and respectful when I spoke to him about my case. Also, he has great relationships with Judges and DAs, from what I saw, he is very well respected in his field.

Call for a free consultation 702-383-0506 or text 702-856-6675

702-383-0506