Dennis Myron Leavitt’s Reviews

Dennis Myron Leavitt

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got My Son Back

    Posted by Jazmine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dennis helped me get my son back from his father who wasn't allowing me to see him. I had been denied any time with my son for over 3 months and I was about to loose my mind. No one would help me. When I called the office, Dennis talked to me on the phone for 45 minutes without even knowing me. I was very impressed. Many of the other offices that I called would not even talk to me without me coming into the office and paying money. Dennis did what he said he would do and his staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Leavitt Law Firm to anyone needing a lawyer.

  2. Made Me Feel Important

    Posted by Janice, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mr. Leavitt to help me with my divorce and custody case. Unlike other lawyers, Mr. Leavitt spoke to me on the phone for 45 minutes without even meeting me or requesting one dime. He answered most of my questions and did what he said he would do for me in court. The office staff was very kind and friendly and made me feel wanted. They made me feel like my case was important to them and now I can look to the future with happiness and excitement to spend time with my children. I would recommend this office to anyone who needs an attorney. Thank you.

  3. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Jose, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Leavitt helped us keep our daughter here in Las Vegas. The law was explained to us as it applied to our situation and we were represented well. I would highly recommend Mr. Leavitt to anyone needing a lawyer because he did for us what he said he would do and kept us informed every step of the way.

  4. Divorce Client

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leavitt Law Firm is the only place to go for your divorce. I had a very complex case, and Mr. Leavitt's experience and expertise in family law saved me a big headache. He knew exactly what to do and what to ask the court to do. I was very happy with my alimony, child support, and custody arrangement.

  5. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The next time I have legal issues, Dennis will be the first person I call. Unlike other attorneys I have seen in the past, he actually listened to and did what I wanted. He offered keen insight and expertise into the law, and was less expensive than other attorneys to boot. He was realistic and to the point. When I had questions or concerns, he was either available to speak with me or called me back right away. He performed very well in court, and commanded the respect of the judges and opposing counsel. You can tell he is VERY experienced and respected by other attorneys. Call Dennis, you won't be sorry.

  6. Excellent family law attorney

    Posted by Victor, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Leavitt helped me finalize my complicated-late child support payment case. I shouldn't have been paying child support to my ex because my son had been living with me full time for over 6 years but I was still being charged child support and had $25,000 in arrears against me. I went to him in fear that I wouldn't be able to afford to fix my case but he was kind and gave me a fair price and handled my case quickly. He got the arrears wiped out and my drivers license reinstated. I will refer him to everyone I know.

  7. Excellent Result For Our Custody Case

    Posted by Alberto, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Leavitt to help us keep custody of our daughter. My sister and her husband were trying to get custody of our daughter because of issues in our past. We were very worried, but Mr. Leavitt assured us every step of the way and did exactly what he said he would to help us keep custody of our daughter. We are very grateful and would recommend Leavitt Law Firm to anyone that needs an excellent family attorney.

  8. Very Good Child Custody Lawyer

    Posted by Jennifer, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Leavitt and his staff treated me like I mattered. I was very pleased with the way my child custody case was handled by this office. They were responsive to my needs and acted like my case was important I obtained custody of my children. I spoke with several attorneys before hiring Leavitt law firm and I would recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney.

  9. Finally Divorced

    Posted by Janet, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Leavitt to finish my divorce. I was finally treated as if my case mattered. He was very responsive to my needs and did what he said he would do. I was treated very well and although this was one of the roughest times of my life, I am finally divorced and received custody of my children. I am very greatful, and would recommend this office to anyone needing a divorce attorney.

  10. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Leavitt.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Leavitt treated me with kindness and understanding at a most difficult time in my life. He was honest and did what he said he would do. I would recommend him to anyone.

CALL TODAY TO SCHEDULE YOUR FREE CONSULTATION!

702-384-3963