Back to Christopher’s Profile

Client Review

Christopher has received 18 client reviews

Knowledgeable, Professional, No Nonsense, Efficient, yet Personable

Posted by: Dion about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

In the unfortunate circumstance you need a divorce attorney, I highly recommend Chris Ford. From the start Chris asked pertinent questions, got to the core of my situation quickly and actually listened to me and what I said I wanted for my outcome. I appreciated Chris' abilities to clearly explain the legal process to lessen the stress of the unknown. Throughout Chris kept expectations in realistic perspective for me, and he did not over promise results - though in the end he fought and got for me what I wanted. Also, the staff at Chris' office were topnotch and very responsive to my calls and emails.

Highly Recommended! beyond Excellent

Posted by: Christyn, a Child Custody client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.

He is the lawyer that u will NEED-don't think twice!!! Fighting for my child was the most devastating I've ever been in my life but I got THE BEST lawyer! You will not regret hiring him because he is the lawyer that will really be with you-he feels your problems. He's simply amazing! Very knowledgeable, comforting attorney and very trustworthy. He keeps you posted about the process. Yes I got what I wanted:-) My joy was unexplainable when I won and got whatever I needed. English is my second language as Im from the Philippines but hes very good in taking extra miles of patience to understand me. I was not afraid going to court with him:-) I can't thank Him enough for everything He did in my case. He has a very excellent Manager Theresa who is so friendly and professional. Will definitely recommend Him!!! he is the one that you will need! TRUST ME...

I could not have been more impressed.

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Upon my request, a family therapist gave me the names of a few family law attorneys she had heard good things about. She encouraged me to meet with each of them before I made a decision. Mr. Ford stood out immediately. He was professional in every way. My husband of 33 years wanted a divorce. I had been a stay at home mother for most of those years; so spousal support was the primary issue. Mr. Ford walked me through the whole process. He explained everything in a way I could understand. He is extremely knowledgeable. There was not a question I had, that he did not have the answer to. He is honest with you. He earns your trust. He is beyond patient when you have endless questions. He is prompt in responding to emails and phone calls, and he treats his clients with the utmost respect.. His office staff, Theresa, and Kelly, are professional and helpful. They are prompt in responding as well. My close to final court hearing was this week. The outcome was excellent. I started the day though, knowing that whatever the outcome; I could not have had a finer attorney than Mr. Ford. Mr. Friedman was involved also, as my court date approached. He was with Mr. Ford during settlement offers etc.. They were both in court on my trial date. I had only recently met Mr. Friedman, but he knew every detail about my case. I was so very impressed with him as well. You just know that you could not possibly be in better hands. They are an amazing team. I feel so fortunate to have found them.

Completely Satisfied Client

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I first talked with Chris to discuss my options for divorce, unsure of where to start with my case. Chris not only explained all of my options clearly and in a way that I understood them but Chris and Matt were both very self-assured and confident from start to finish. They made me feel like I was going to successfully survive the process. My case did take a long time, but their perseverance and skill produced very successful outcome for me. My marriage was a long marriage and there were a lot of finances to be sorted out. Chris and Matt were able to collaborate with other specialist and research and apply today’s law in order to secure my 20 years of wealth accumulation. Through collaborating with other professionals and strategically working my case facts, they were able to secure my finances and bring my case to a resolution that I am very satisfied with. Going into this process, I thought that my ex would get half of everything that I have worked so hard for. However, Chris was able to protect my assets and reveal true separate property by tracing finances back many years. I would hire either of these guys again for any future legal needs and recommend them to anyone who may need their services. They are excellent at keeping clients informed and they are very responsive to any questions or concerns along the way.

TEMPORARY PROTECTION ORDER THAT COULD HAVE GONE FROM ONE MONTH AND CONTINUED FOR A YEAR IF I HAD NOT HIRED CHRIS AS MY ATTORNEY

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Found Christopher Ford when checking on the computer for an attorney to handle my temporary stalking and harassment protection order. Couldn't have chosen the most knowledgeable and comforting attorney. I was feeling anxious and couldn't relax and he calmed me down. He did an incredible job of handling my case and we came out winning. I would definitely recommend Chris to every person who is looking for a trustworthy attorney.

Client Review

Posted by: George, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I felt very comfortable with Chris and Teresa. His recommendations were appropriate for my situation. I never waited for a response and was able to have my questions answered promptly. Teresa was very kind and sympathetic during our phone conversations. My worries were kept to a minimum as the case seemed to get more complicated. I would use Chris for any legal matters in the future.

DUI and Divorce recommendation

Posted by: Perry, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I met Christopher Ford a year ago to handle a DUI. First off he and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I felt like I was the only one that mattered. During my case Mr. Ford got to know me and was concerned not only about my case but me personally. I never felt rushed or just another number on his schedule. During meetings on my case he also provided valuable information to me about my divorce that I already had someone else handle. Should of had him handle that! The thing that impressed me the most is that I had to appear for a minor follow up in court. I was in the court room and Chris walked in before the proceedings. I asked, "why are you here for this?" Christopher simply said, "because I'm your attorney". After that, I would have him represent me on anything he and his firm can do. With that said, I am having him work on an LLC for a business venture I'm working on. I would not trust anyone else to handle my personal or professional legal issues.

So glad to have found Chris!

Posted by: amierenee6, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When the going got tough for me and my kids, Chris got going.... He was very diligent in making sure the out come of my divorce and custody case were what me and my children needed. I felt very secure knowing he was by my side. Chris was very quick to respond to any concerns I had and always kept me in the loop to make sure I was informed. He is honest and reliable. Thank you Chris for making my divorce as pain free and complicated as possible

DUI Case

Posted by: Carrie, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Ford handled my DUI case in 2012. He ensured the matter wrapped up quickly and efficiently. He always answered my calls and kept me in the loop and that helped put my mind at ease during this very stressful time in my life.

Family Law Client

Posted by: Brandon, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Christopher Ford

I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.

Christopher handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have personally known Mr. Ford since high school and wanted a professional trustworthy attorney that i could count on to handle my very complicated family law custody case without being charged to death by attorney's fees. I hired Chris Ford and Danielle Dawson to handle my family custody complaint case. Dawson and Ford have been nothing short of amazing. They know every aspect of Family Law and produce outstanding work. After a lengthy process of Stipulating to agreeable custody terms of my son his mother filed an additional motion to set aside our agreement based purely on anger. Chris and Danielle wiped the floor with opposing counsel at the hearing and the Judge denied all of my sons mothers requests in the motion to set aside. Before meeting with Dawson and Ford i was barely able to see my new born son a few times a month and was being hounded by the child support division for support that she claimed was not being paid that was in fact being paid. After Dawson & Ford i know have Joint Physical and Joint Legal custody of my son and have him 3 to 4 days per week. If you are seeking custody of your children why put your life in the hands of a incompitent attorney who is out to bleed you dry of attorney's fees. I highly recomend Dawson & Ford for any Family legal matters because they are amazing at what they do and they fight for your best interests.