Brandon K. Leavitt’s Reviews

Brandon K. Leavitt

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Was up front, honest and friendly. Excellent

    Posted by D'Ann M., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Much like everyone else, I was at a point in my life where my world was changing and I needed to look out for the best interest of my family, Brandon K. Leavitt was referred to me by a lawyer not in family law. Brandon was the third lawyer that I met with and right away I knew that he was the right person for my divorce. He was up front, honest and friendly. He asked me what I wanted and let me know what would most likely happen. He informed me of my rights and helped me through the rollercoaster of emotions that came with making this change. I have referred Brandon to my friends and they all appreciate him as well. I know that I went with the right person and received the best deal possible. In closing I feel that part of the reason my EX and I get along so well is because of how fair and honest Brandon was with both of us.

  2. This guy knows his stuff!

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was stuck in a marriage I knew was going no where fast. I wanted out and didn't know what to do. I was given Brandon K. Leavitt's name by a friend of mine who told me I had to call him for help. I thought I would give him a try and I set an appointment just to talk. I showed up for the meeting and was surprised how friendly and knowledge Mr. Leavitt was. He actually looks really young but he has was quoting the law by chapter and verse. His level of knowledge and expertise was impressive. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and helped me understand the law regarding my case. I ended up going with Mr. Leavitt because I could tell he was really aggressive, which was really important to me. Mr. Leavitt did a great job for me and was able to settle my case out of Court. I am really pleased with Mr. Leavitt's professionalism and ability to navigate my situation with ease. If I ever get married and divorced again, Mr. Leavitt will be my first call.

  3. Best lawyer ever!

    Posted by Alana, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He helped me when I needed it most . He was my third lawyer that I had hired for the same case,d and I was hoping that he would be the best. He was!! He help me get everything that I needed and then some. He always answered my phone calls, emails, text messages. He was always there and it seemed like he really cared about my situation. I recommend him to everybody. And God forbid, if I ever do have to go to court again,he will be my lawyer.

  4. Great Family Lawyer!

    Posted by Erik, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Mr. Leavitt 2 years ago while going through a horrible, nasty, Jerry Springer style divorce. Mr. Leavitt, was there for me with answers to any and all question and worked with me through the divorce and child custody battle. I as a father, was awarded joint custody and all of the frustration I had was dealt with by Mr. Leavitt in a swift, fast and supportive manner. Mr. Leavitt, is a straight shooter, with very high morals and ethics. He is a good man and a great lawyer. If you have any family legal matters, make a smart decision and call Brandon Leavitt.

  5. If you have to fight for your rights, feel confident with Brandon!

    Posted by Lance, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Brandon was fantastic. My ex was trying to get primary custody of our son and move out of state. Brandon is the reason I now have joint physical custody and my son remained in Las Vegas! He had intimate knowledge of the Family Court system (having worked there) and was extremely skilled at navigating a lot of the red tape. For instance he notified me about the option of Pre-emptive challenge to throw out the initially assigned judge. Very instrumental in my case (got rid of Judge Pomerantz, who is not "dad-friendly"). He was always responsive and kept me informed every step of the way. He was always sensitive to the cost and never intentionally did things to cost me more. I have recommended Brandon to other friends of mine. And they had the same experience that I had. If you have to fight in Family Court, Brandon Leavitt is a guy you can go into battle with!

  6. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Alexander, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 6-12 months ago.
    • Brandon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My duaghters mother was all over me about not paying child support to her. She also wouldnt let me see my child unless she allowed it on her terms. A buddy of mine gave me Brandons card. He went to talk to Brandon about soemthing else and liked him. I called Brandon and made an appointment. He was able to see me the next day. He told me straight up about my case and my chances of getting custody of my daughter.
    He is an honest dude. I had a tone of questions and he helped me know what to do..
    We went to court and the Judge gave me visitation with my duaghter. I still have to pay child support which sucks, but at least I get to have a relationship with my child.
    Im glad I called Brandon. I would recommend him whole heart to anyone. He is a good lawyer.

  7. Aggressive.Smart.Good Guy

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was told to call Brandon by a friend of mine. It was the best decision I ever made. What I liked most is that he talked to me all the way through my case and explained everything that was happening and what the JUdge said. When we got to Court he was a lion in the court room. He proved the judge my ex is a liar. He also got me custody of my son. Because of him my son lives with me 3 days a week. AND I do not have to pay alimony! I cannot say enough about Brandon. He is the best and if you need a lawyer he is your man! If I have to go to court again he will be my first call.

  8. The right lawyer in my darkest hour

    Posted by Nicole, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Family matter.

    Brandon did a great job representing me! He was able to get me what I wanted most - MY KIDS! He always returned my call the same day and answered all of my questions. He took the time to explain the law to me and help me understand how the whole process worked. My ex kept delaying things and trying to be sneaky, but Brandon was to make him crumble and he eventually caved in and just quit fighting. If you want a good lawyer who is provides personal service and works hard for you every single day - Brandon is the lawyer for you! I highly recommend him.

  9. Poor Representation

    Posted by Rodney, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Brandon Levitt represented me in my divorce. He did nothing for me. Mr. Levitt constantly gave in to the opposition during negotiations and never stood up for me. I had to speak to him privately several times during settlement conferences, to make sure he was on my side. He did not demonstrate to me that he was very knowledgeable and just wanted to get the case finished, no matter how badly it affected me. His final bill 300% higher than his initial estimate of how much it would cost. Mr. Levitt also ignored my request for him to withdraw as my attorney and continued on the case and continued billing me, even after I filed a substitution of attorney to represent myself. My advice is to avoid retaining Brandon Levitt as an attorney. He does not represent fathers well at all.

  10. His first divorce case in 2010

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brandon Leavitt.
    • I hired Brandon more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Brandon, is like all new lawyers trying to make a case for himself, of course not realizing that I was not only his client but, a caring and loving father. Truly his complete lack of ever trying a divorce case before me was my uneducated guess on trusting him to provide defense and provide some sort of insight to my rights as father in Clark County, NV. I was so distraught about losing my children to their mother it left me little else to think about while trying to prepare for the divorce court date, I did not even consider the bar would allow him to become my lawyer without mentioning one word about his actual non-experience in the divorce court room as an attorney, my first time ever as well, shady if you ask me. Brandon may someday be a great lawyer, but know what you are getting into before you hand him over his fees, he fired me because I got tough with him and he couldn't handle it, based on advice I was receiving from a 25 year veteran of the courts in another state. I ended up going back to court as my own council, since my ex-wife drained every last drop of funds from our account and almost put me on the street. In the end if you want a good divorce attorney and you are a father, do your research otherwise you will get what you don't deserve in Clark County, a shady lawyer and losses that are far beyond the scale of money. Thanks to all the awesome forefather's for laying the paved road to my regretful experience, maybe some strong fathers in the future will not allow us to be treated like we have no place when it comes to care and needs of our own children! My apologies for the rant, just my feelings and opinions and yes it will haunt me for a lifetime! I am not claiming I am the perfect father, yet Brandon should have tried to talk to me, of course he charges for every second of that, so I never truly explained how I felt, lonely, hurt, and broken, losing my children in court, with no leg to stand upon will surely be my greatest regret in hiring and paying him so much money, it ultimately left me monetarily unable to obtain other council, of course no refund or an attempt from Brandon to get another attorney at the same law firm or anywhere else for that matter during prep for this case. I will never forget his name and the way I was treated, so be careful, especially if you know you are great father, no one will ever know if you don't present that fact to the court.