Stephen D Aarons’s Reviews

Stephen D Aarons

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely excellent!

    Posted by Gjorgi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.

    Both him and his staff are knowledgeable and professional, trustworthy, Mr. Aarons did an excellent job defending my case, it is dismissed. He presents all the options for your defense under the law very clearly and straight forward and you'll leave his office feeling you are under the wing of a seasoned professional.
    Excellent at what they all do at his office. I am highly recommending his service to anyone considering hiring legal counsel.

  2. Dismissed. Dismissed. Dismissed.

    Posted by Mrs. D., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Aarons represented my husband in a criminal case. Even before he was retained, he answered numerous questions we had and immediately began to research options for his defense. We felt confident in Mr. Aarons knowledge and ability from the beginning, especially after having my husband's case in the hands of another attorney, where we were uncertain he was being represented in the best possible manner.

    My husband's case was delayed several times through no fault of Mr. Aarons. He was always prepared and ready for court hearings, that would then be postponed by the prosecution. The lag in between hearings is the only time we didn't have much communication with Mr. Aarons, and that was because nothing was going on. The case was at a stand still. We were restless throughout this time, but Mr. Aarons knew to use this extensive delay to benefit my husband's defense.

    When the time finally came for that final hearing, although my husband was already confident in Mr. Aarons' ability to represent him, he was still very impressed with the manner in which Mr. Aarons did so. Mr. Aarons was able to get the 3 felonies my husband was charged with, dismissed. Dis. Missed. Not just reduced, DISMISSED. Being a permanent resident, not a U.S. citizen, this was the best possible outcome for my husband, for our family. Mr. Aarons delivered, and then some.

    A few months later my husband was served with a civil case. Mr. Aarons was kind enough to assist us with a written response, should we need it, in case a settlement could not be reached. Again, he delivered. Thankfully, a settlement was reached.

  3. A

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Aarons was attentive and concerned about the case. Handled the case in a timely and efficient manner. Kept us informed and was knowledgeable in handling it as effective as possible.

  4. Child custody case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My children were placed in state custody due to allegations that were simply untrue we have been fighting this case for six months however I know the outcome will be positive on our end. Steve is very knowledgeable on every case he takes on. He isn't just a lawyer but also a friend who will believe in you and stick by you until the end. He is also very well liked and respected throughout the courthouse . I once had the lawyer on the opposing side tell me he respected Steve because he was the only lawyer he knew with any common sense, that has stuck in my head for awhile because its the truth. I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone in need of a lawyer!

  5. RaFa

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Aarons to be very thorough, knowledgeable and experienced in the legal matter at hand. All office appointments were handled with the upmost professionalism by him and his legal assistant, and his ability to represent the case in court was outstanding. Moreover, his ease of conversation with us was much appreciated as it facilitatated a clear understanding about the proceedings.

  6. Attorney Stephen D. Aarons Client Review

    Posted by Mario, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen Aarons is absolutely amazing! I am active duty in the military and I was charged with a Federal Drug Conspiracy charge in which I was facing a minimum of 10 years in prison to life. From day one Steve proved to be knowledgeable about all aspects of the law. He seemed like a "fish in the water" while in court because he was always prepared and believed in me and my innocence. Even though I live 3,000 miles away from his office, it felt as if I live 1 block away from him because I was always in the "loop" and he was always there to answer my questions and put me at ease. He even went as far as to hire a private investigator on my behalf, to assist in finding the truth and drove to another state to meet me when obtaining evidence about my case. Steve was able to get the Indictment against me dismissed BEFORE trial. He is the absolute best. I have used 3-5 attorneys in the past and he is by far the best-Hands down. Not to mention his staff is courteous and very friendly. I would highly endorse him. He has given me my life back. Thanks Steve, I owe you!

  7. Santa Fe

    Posted by John D, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve did a great job with my case. I had the potential of spending up to 3 years in jail. By the time we finished, I am on unsupervised probation for 6 months with a settlement that is only 10% of what we thought it might be. He is respected by his peers in the courthouse and it has an affect on how his cases are treated. I hope I never have to, but if I need a lawyer in Santa Fe, It's Steve every time.

  8. Ace Military Lawyer - Retired JAG School Instructor

    Posted by P, Capt USAF, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The base commander convened a court martial because my urine tested positive for cocaine while on flight status. I found Colonel Aarons on avvo.com. He kept my TDS lawyer to help, and hired two expert witnesses. It was a difficult trial but when the smoke had cleared I was found not guilty. He saved my military career!

  9. #1 DWI Lawyer in Town. 2 Thumbs Up!

    Posted by Juan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could lose my job with a DWI conviction. Asked around hired Aarons. He got my DWI dismissed after one year of probation. The judge threw out the reckless driving to boot. 2 Thumbs Up!

  10. Best Juvy Lawyer

    Posted by George & Evelyn, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Aarons.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My 17 year old got mixed up in a serious crime. A lot of the lawyers do not take juvy cases and we found out later that our first lawyer had no other juvy cases - it showed. Finally a lawyer for one of the other boys in the case reccomended Mr. Arrons. He explained things so we understood and talked the DA out of adult court. Our son ended up with probation and if he does everything he won't even have a juvy record!